Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Truth To Promises

Album: ''Truth To Promises'' (1999)
1. Truth to Promises
2. Drifted
3. Wounded
4. Retracing the Line
5. Stronghold
6. Across the Plains
7. Forevermore
8. Pouring Rain
9. Circles Are Broken
10. Sea of Life


Album: ''Sinctuary'' (2000)
1. Eye of Horus
2. Holy Sin
3. Until the Last
4. Blackened Skies
5. Burning Star
6. Insight
7. Reveal the Secrets
8. Soulfly
9. Nice Dreams (Powermad cover) (bonus track)
10. Resting Places (bonus track)
11. Freedom
12. Gone Too Far


Album: ''PhorcefulAhead'' (2002)
1. Speak My Mind
2. Unbroken
3. Slow Down
4. Longing Home
5. Moving in Circles
6. Falling Through Again
7. Your Blood, My Soul
8. Rage of Violence
9. Touched and Infected
10. Nothin` Left

Twice Second

Album: ''Twice Second'' (2004)
1. Fallen
2. Tears
3. Whatever Hate Provides
4. Cause Of Laughter
5. In the Cold
6. Take What`s Mine
7. Face Of Pain
8. Searching
9. Two Seconds To Live
10. Cry On My Shoulder


Album: ''GodSpeed'' (2005)
1. Forsight
2. Everlasting Life
3. No Shelter
4. Nowhere
5. Haunting
6. Black Water
7. Wounds Will Last Within
8. Your Cold Embrace
9. Without A Trace
10. The Mirrored Room
11. Crawling Walls For You

Become Death

Album: ''Become Death'' (2007)
1. Darkness Fills The Sky
2. Condemned
3. In The Hope Of A Dream
4. Death Has Come
5. Inside The Cast
6. No Final Words To Say
7. Towards The Light
8. Ancient Prophecies
9. Lost But Found
10. Lies



The band was formed in October 1998 by singer Andy B. Franck. He created the name Symphorce as a play of words, a mix of symphone and force. It was a few months later, in 1999 that they released their first album Truth to Promises on Noise Records. The release had them touring as support act for Mercyful Fate. After this first tour, a big step happened in the history of the band, when Andy had to replace two bandmembers. It was the arrival of guitarist Cedric Dupont and bassist Dennis Wohlbold, that gave the band an entire new sound.

A year later, in 2000, their combined songwritng resulted in the second album Sinctuary. It led to the band being quoted as one of the most promising acts in Germany at the time. Andy began to combine Symphorce with singing in the band Brainstorm at the same time.

Two years later, Cedric Dupont joined the band Freedom Call on top of his part in Symphorce, and two new members have given the band a complete new energy. Sasha Sauer on drums and Markus Pohl on second guitars give the others more breathing space, and in 2002 the new album phorcefulAhead is released, now on Metal Blade, their new label.

In 2005 the guitarist Markus Pohl joined Mystic Prophecy as a full-time member, after previously just been a touring member.

Drummer Sascha Sauer left in 2005, no permanent replacement has been announced though.

Power Metal

Germany (Stuttgart area/Baden-Württemberg), formed in 1998

Metal Blade Records


Andy B. Franck - Vocals (Brainstorm, ex-Ivanhoe (Ger))
Cedric C. Dupond - Guitars (ex-Freedom Call)
Markus Pohl - Guitars (Mystic Prophecy)
Dennis Wohlbold - Bass
Steffen Theurer - Drums (ex-Chinchilla)

Stefan Köllner - Drums (Domain (Ger))
H.P. Walter - Keyboards
Sascha Sauer - Drums (Fallen Angels (Ger))
Lars Hörnig - Drums (ex-Ivanhoe (Ger), Ivorie, Charisma (Ger))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links