Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Album: ''The Awakening'' (1993 Demo)
1. Legends
2. Illusions
3. Perish for Beauty
4. The Awakening

As Daylight Fades

Album: ''As Daylight Fades'' (1994 Demo)
1. Fallen Angel... Eternal Sleep
2. The Voice of the Gods
3. As Daylight Fades...
4. In Fire's Light
5. Legends
6. Dragon Tears
7. Last Embrace
8. Black Dream

Oceans of Time

Album: ''Oceans of Time'' (1995 EP)
1. Whispers of Forgotten Lore
2. The Voice of the Gods
3. Across the Oceans of Time
4. Legends
5. Empty

Baneful Skies

Album: ''Baneful Skies'' (1999)
1. Within the Light
2. Baneful Skies
3. Silva Mea
4. The Voice of the Gods
5. On the Darkest Day
6. Thorn of a Rose
7. Dragon Tears
8. At the Night´s Plutonian Shore
9. Don´t Pay the Ferryman (Chris de Burgh cover)
10. The Throne of Tenebra
11. XI
12. Empty
13. Legends

Crimson Frost

Album: ''Crimson Frost'' (2001)
1. The Frozen Tear
2. (A Sleep) In a Watery Red
3. Blink of an Eye
4. A Winter's Dream
5. Across the Oceans of Time
6. Out in the Fields (Gary Moore cover)
7. Isle of Smile
8. Bloody Shimmering Bloom
9. The Oasis
10. The Daybreak
11. Second to Day
12. At the Frozen Lake of Bliss
13. Whispers of Forgotten Care

First Beams of Light

Album: ''First Beams of Light'' (2002 Best of/Compilation)
1. Fallen Angel... Eternal Sleep
2. Illusions
3. Black Dream
4. Perish for Beauty
5. The Awakening
6. Deliver Us from Evil (Warlord cover)
7. As Daylight Fades
8. In Fire's Light
9. Last Embrace
10. Dragon Tears - Part II

Of Decay And Desire

Album: ''Of Decay And Desire'' (2003)
1. The Sleepwalker
2. End of Ice - Warriorqueen
3. Luna
4. Maid of Stone
5. Forever
6. The 5th Horseman
7. ...And the Sea Wept
8. Soulitude
9. Fair Well
10. Weltenbrand
11. One-Night Fall
12. The Rose of Tears

Dark at Dawn

Album: ''Dark at Dawn'' (2006)
1. The Alliance
2. Dark and Dawn
3. Avalon
4. Crossbreed
5. Roses of Light
6. Road to Eternity
7. Fearless
8. The Passage
9. The Ones with Fiery Eyes
10. Glorious Duty
11. Sons of the Sea

dark at dawn


Dark At Dawn was formed back in 1993 by Torsten Sauerbrey, Peter Arenz, Michael Lowin, Thorsten Kohlrausch and Oliver Schoening. After two demo tapes and some local shows, they recorded a mini-CD called "Oceans Of Time" in 1995. In addition to that Dark At Dawn played the famous Wacken Open Air for the first time and supported Saxon in a couple of shows. "Oceans Of Time" was sold very well at concerts. Various radio stations in northern Germany picked up the band and added the songs to their airplay lists. In 1998 the band shopped around some new songs and demos to find a record company for the first full-length album "Baneful Skies" and finally inked a deal with Iron Glory Records. The debut album was recorded by Oliver Philipps and Christian Moos in the Spacelab studios and was released in late 1999.
In November 2000 Dark At Dawn recorded the second album "Crimson Frost" in the Stage-One-studio with Andy Classen. Dissatisfaction with their label was the reason to make only one more record with Iron Glory Records. This record was produced and mixed in the band's own MetalSound-studio.
"Of Decay And Desire" is the CD released in 2003. It was recorded in the MetalSound-studio, mixed by Andy Classen and was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki. AFM also decided to create a new band logo to underline the growing professionalism of the band.
The self-titled album of Dark At Dawn has come with another portion of their talent. Again released by AFM Records the album sounds promising enough to be called 'the next masterpiece of the band'.
They gave their last concert at Harz Rock Open Air on 07.07.2007 and disbanded afterwards.

Dark Power Metal

Germany (Osterode), formed in 1993


On hold

Thorsten Kohlrausch - Vocals (1993 - )
Michael Lowin - Bass (1993 - ) (Cast in Silence)

Torsten Sauerbrey - Drums (1993-1997, 1998-2006), Guitars (2001-2006, Keyboards on " Dark At Dawn ") (Bloodmoon, Cast in Silence)
Peter Arenz - Guitars (1st 2 demos and EP) (1993-1996) (ex-The Atmosfear)
Oliver Schoening - Guitars (1993)
Christian Wille - Guitars (1993-1994) (ex-Betrayer)
Kai Duda - Guitars (Live) (1997)
Dr. Florian Schröder - Guitars, (1997 as guest, 1998-2001, 2003/2004 live sessions)
Matthias Majkowski - Guitars (1997-2001, 2003/2004 live sessions)
Sebastian Topp - Guitars (2001)
Michael Wolf - Drums (1997)
Jan Christian Baumgartner - Guitars (1994-1997)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links