Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Frozen'' (1996 EP)
1. Frozen (Intro)
2. Silence
3. Icicle
4. Rain
5. Will
6. Fall


Album: ''Memorial'' (1996 EP)
1. The Outcast
2. Bind
3. My Memories
4. Mind Museum

Of Shape And Balance

Album: ''Of Shape And Balance'' (1999)
1. We Become One
2. Static Progress
3. Someone Else
4. Again & Again
5. Groundfrost
6. The Remembrance
7. Clouds
8. Farewell
9. In Shallow Waters

Deviation From The Flow

Album: ''Deviation From The Flow'' (2005)
1. Assembly Line
2. Colours in Between
3. The Industry
4. The Long Run
5. Divided
6. Expedition
7. Circles in the Sand
8. Fragile Pages



Formed 1994 in Kouvola Finland. After a few line-up changes Malpractice steadied to Joonas Koto and Tuomo Pärttö on guitars, Miikka Tikka on drums, Petri Vuorio on bass and Mika Uronen on vocals. Malpractice started out as a thrash-metal band but soon after the release of their first self-financed CD-EP "Memorial" (May 1996), thrash influences were cast aside by more melodic and progressive elements. In December of the same year Malpractice released their second CD-EP "Frozen" which soon gained interest in Germany, France and Italy. Both EP's are now out of print.

The spring of 1997 ended an era in Malpractice. Bass player Petri Vuorio left the band. His replacement Jonas Mäki joined the band and gave Malpractice a needed kick in the ass. New great material was composed in a very short period of time. Still without a recording deal Malpractice started to record a full-length album in March 1998 at Music Bros studio in Imatra Finland with engineer Miitri Aaltonen. The sessions were finally over in August and the first full-length album "Of Shape And Balance" was out in September. One of the record companies who showed interest in Malpractice's masterpiece was Finnish Mastervox Records. After a few months of negotiations Malpractice signed a deal with Mastervox. In the fall of 1998 Tuomo Pärttö left Malpractice. He was replaced by former Cornucopia guitarist Sami Pesonen. Next one to leave was drummer Miikka Tikka. Their ways parted in May 1999. He was replaced by Toni Paananen. Now with the best possible line-up, Malpractice began to write new material for the forthcoming releases. In 2001 they recorded a three song demo-CD called "Between Divided Platforms" and 2002 another demo-CD titled "Triangular".

In 2004 Malpractice activated again to record yet another demo-CD titled "Circles And Lines". This brilliant demo caught the attention of the leading Finnish record company Spinefarm. Malpractice signed a deal with Spinefarm in December 2004. The recordings of Malpractice's second full length album "Deviation From The Flow" took place in April at Astia Studio with producer Anssi Kippo.

The latest addition to Malpractice is guitarist Markus Vanhala (Manitou, Omnium Gatherum) who took over Sami Pesonen's duties since Sami's work assignments took him abroad and so it became impossible to continue with him.

Progressive Metal

Finland (Kouvola), formed in 1994

Spinefarm Records


Aleksi Parviainen - Vocals (Reversion (Fin), Soulcage)
Joonas Koto - Guitar (HateFrame, To/Die/For)
Markus Vanhala - Guitar (Gore Penetration, Manitou (Fin), Omnium Gatherum (Fin))
Jonas Mäki - Bass
Toni Paananen - Drums (Reversion (Fin)

Tuomo Pärttö - Guitar
Miikka Tikka - Drums (New Dawn Foundation)
Petri Vuorio - Bass
Sami Pesonen - Guitar
Mika Uronen - Vocals


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links