Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Diabolic Angel

Album: ''Diabolic Angel'' (2002)
1. Fatal Kiss
2. Diabolic Angel
3. Lovesick
4. Ablaze
5. Sadness
6. One Second
7. Mea Culpa
8. Tears Of The Night
9. Cold Rain
10. Season Of Love

7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions

Album: ''7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions'' (2003)
1. Wild Heart - Fortitudo / Fortitude
2. Black Snake Sister - Luxuria / Lust
3. Unperfectly Perfect - Prudentia / Prudence
4. Dorian - Invidia / Envy
5. Raise The Down - Temperantia / Temperance
6. Till The End - Spes / Hope
7. Too Much - Gula / Excess
8. False Gods - Fides / Faith
9. My Treasure - Avaritia / Greed
10. Fire In Paradise - Caritas + Love
11. Last Exit - Ira / Wrath
12. Heart Of Stone - Superbia / Pride
13. She Knows Why - Iustitia + Justice
14. The Death Of Souls - Acedia / Sloth

Dark Love Poems

Album: ''Dark Love Poems'' (2006)
1. Sajidas' Song
2. Damaged Promises
3. The Last Dance
4. Healing Hearts
5. Illusionary Fields
6. Anthem For A Stranger
7. Violent Voices
8. The Fool And The King
9. Dark Angel
10. Queen Of The Freakshow
11. Cruel Game
12. Dead Love (A Necrology)



Once about a time a diabolical angel spread his blood red wings to the black horizon of the dark metal scene to conquer the hearts by storm. This time was in 2002 when the BLOODFLOWERZ put their debut album “Diabolic Angel” on a mission to set the country on fire, the country which keeps searching for new musical and lyrical ejections eternally. And this angel did well. Successful touring with Anathema, Subway to Sally or Crematory as well as playing festivals such as Mera Luna and Summer Breeze, to name just a few, left red hot traces. Nearly one year later the BLOODFLOWERZ jumped into an infernal mix of deadly sins and chivalry. The FLOWERZ’ 2nd strike “7 Benedictions / 7 Maledictions“ made the fire in the fan’s hearts burn even stronger. Apparently conflicting things crashing into each other to unite in an emotional embracement, this is what their music is all about and what made them a constant issue in the shops as well as on stage.

Two years of black silence came covering the BLOODFLOWERZ. Thinking they were fading away or gone already was simply wrong. Between ordinary plagues like degree dissertations, personal strokes of fate and individual search for the sense of life changes took place. Kirsten Zahn (voc) and Tim Schwarz (dr), the two blooms of the FLOWERZ got rid of old leaves and useless thorns. So they used the time and silence to find the power for a burning new album. In months and years in private song by song grew. “It never was a question of splitting. But we were not sure, if we can find the right musicians - real “Bloodflowerz” - to join the band. Treating the songs the wrong way would make them fade away.” But you can tell by a look into Kirsten’s eyes that “Dark Love Poems” is a harmonic unification of sensual singing, driving drums, emotional guitars and a groovy bass. “Jochen Laser (guit) and Jan Beckmann (b) easily fill the lack. With heart and rhythm they could top up the songs a very special way.”

With passion stronger than ever, a new line up and a fantastic new album the BLOODFLOWERZ are back on the scene to once again enchant the world. “Dark Love Poems” is a message to drag along hungry hearts. A manifest which gives a powerful voice to the great emotions with its very own comprehension of Gothic, Rock’n’Roll, Metal and Pop.

Gothic Metal

Germany, formed in 2000



Kirsten Zahn - Vocals
Tim Schwarz - Drums
Jogi Laser - Guitar (ex-The Blue Season)
Jan Beckmann - Bass (ex-Fatered)

Markus Visser - Guitar
Nille Mahl - Guitar
Jojo Schulz - Bass & Guitar


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links