Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Album: ''First demo'' (1986 Demo)
1. Eternal Nightmare
2. Kill on Command
3. Knocking at Death's Door
4. Out for Blood

Second 1986 demo

Album: ''Second 1986 demo'' (1986 Demo)
1. Eternal Nightmare
2. Kill on Command
3. Bodies on Bodies
4. Paraplegic

Eternal Nightmare

Album: ''Eternal Nightmare'' (1988)
1. Eternal Nightmare
2. Serial Killer
3. Phobophobia
4. Calling in the Coroner
5. T.D.S. (Take It as You Will)
6. Bodies on Bodies
7. Kill on Command

Album: ''1988 demo'' (1988 Demo)
1. Eternal Nightmare
2. Kill on Command
3. Bodies on Bodies
4. Paraplegic

Album: ''Pre-production demo 1'' (1989 Demo)
1. I Profit
2. Subterfuge
3. Mentally Afflicted
4. Officer Nice

Album: ''Pre-production demo 2'' (1989 Demo)
1. Engulfed by Flames
2. World in a World
3. Liquid Courage
4. Oppressing the Masses

Oppressing the Masses

Album: ''Oppressing the Masses'' (1990)
1. I Profit
2. Officer Nice
3. Subterfuge
4. Engulfed by Flames
5. World in a World
6. Mentally Afflicted
7. Liquid Courage
8. Oppressing the Masses

World In A World Promo

Album: ''World In A World Promo'' (1990 Single)
1. World In A World

Torture Tactics

Album: ''Torture Tactics'' (1991 EP)
1. Torture Tactics
2. Officer Nice
3. Gutterslut
4. Dicks of Death

Nothing To Gain

Album: ''Nothing To Gain'' (1993)
1. Atrocity
2. Twelve Gauge Justice
3. Ageless Eyes
4. Pain of Pleasure / Virtues of Vice
5. Killing My Words
6. Psychotic Memories
7. No Chains
8. Welcoming Party / This Is System
9. Colour of Life

Album: ''1993 demo'' (1993 Demo)
1. Breed
2. Again
3. Shooter

They Just Keep Killing

Album: ''They Just Keep Killing'' (2003 EP)
1. Paraplegic
2. Breed Like Rats
3. Kill On Command

Blood and Dirt

Album: ''Blood and Dirt'' (2006 DVD)
1. Blood and Dirt
2. Kill on Command
3. Eternal Nightmare
4. Serial Killer
5. Mentally Afflicted
6. Officer Nice
7. Phobophobia
8. World in a World
9. T.D.S.
10. I Profit
11. Liquid Courage
12. Ageless Eyes
13. Calling in the Coroner
14. Subterfuge
15. Bodies on Bodies
16. Paraplegic
17. Gutterslut
18. Color of Life



Vio-lence was an old school Bay Area thrash metal band formed in 1985, that released few demo tapes, one EP and 3 LPs between 1985 and 1993.

After establishing a secure line-up with Phil Demmel and Robb Flynn on guitars, Dean Dell on bass, Perry Strickland on drums and Sean Killian on vocals, they released a demo tape on Mechanic Records in 1986.

Soon after releasing their demo tape they entered the studio to record their debut album, called Eternal Nightmare, a seven track album released in 1988. Eternal Nightmare suffered in lack of promotion despite being well accepted by the thrash audience, and critics.

Together with the band Forbidden, they were labelled the new promises of Bay Area thrash and in 1989 they struck a deal with Megaforce Records to release their second album, titled Oppressing The Masses. Around that time, Perry Strickland substituted Tom Hunting of Exodus, yet only for a few shows, denying the possibility of staying permanently.

Finally in 1990, Oppressing The Masses was launched on Megaforce Records with better distribution and marketing than their debut, Eternal Nightmare. A video for the song "World in a World" has also been filmed.

In 1991 they released an EP called Torture Tactics, which included three studio songs (old songs from the demo era which were recorded during the Oppressing The Masses sessions) and one live track from the Oppressing The Masses tour.

Internal conflicts in 1992 resulted in Robb Flynn's departure from the band. He, along with Adam Duce, Logan Mader and Tony Constanza formed the seminal groove metal band Machine Head. Vio-lence started to record their third and last studio album aptly titled Nothing To Gain, which was released in 1993 and was followed by Perry Strickland's departure, the result of the drummer's decision being the dissolution of the band.

Phil Demmel, Dean Dell, Ray Vega and Mark Hernandez formed a half-thrash band called Torque which disbanded after releasing a studio album and playing several live shows. Demmel then went to form Technocracy. Robb Flynn remains active in the metal community as the guitarist and singer of Machine Head. Phil Demmel is now in Machine Head and has been since before the release of Through the Ashes of Empires.

Vio-lence has re-released its debut album Eternal Nightmare as a 2-disc set including rare tracks and a live concert.

Initially planning only a few shows as part of the tribute to Testament's Chuck Billy during the Thrash Of The Titans benefit, the band decided to reunite with early guitarist Troy Fua replacing Robb Flynn.

In April 2003, the other guitarist Phil Demmel, joined Machine Head as a full-time member after previously serving as a temporary guitarist which ended the Vio-lence comeback trail.

In addition to their 2005 re-release of Eternal Nightmare, the band released a 7 inch vinyl record containing two demo tracks from their original 1986 demo tape as well as one previously unreleased track. Only 1000 copies were produced and pressed by BoneCrusher Records. The 7 inch collectible was well marketed and advertised, but due to disagreements between the band and the BoneCrusher record producers, only Vio-lence was allowed to distribute and sell the 500 given to them by the producers. A deal was made to distribute a small quantity (about 100) through a Seattle record store, the only known store to stock the item for sale to the public.

A DVD entitled Blood And Dirt was produced by Tales From The Pit Productions and released on August 8, 2006 through Megaforce Records.

Thrash Metal

Death, Violence, Society

United States of America (San Francisco, California), formed in 1985

Bleeding Heart


Sean Killian - Vocals
Troy Fua - Guitars
Dean Dell - Bass (Torque)
Perry Strickland - Drums

Jerry Birr - Vocals (1985-1986)
Phil Demmel - Guitar (Dublin Death Patrol, Machine Head (US), Torque, Technocracy)
Robb Flynn - Guitar (1986-1991) (Forbidden (US), Machine Head (US), Sexoturica, Quarteto De Pinga)
Ray Vegas - Guitar (1991-1994, 2001)
Eddie Billy - Bass (1985) (Dublin Death Patrol)
Mark Hernandez - Drums (1993) (Technocracy)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links