Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


At Sixes And Sevens

Album: ''At Sixes And Sevens'' (2002)
1. Meridian
2. Sister Nightfall
3. On the Wane
4. In a Manica
5. At Sixes and Sevens
6. Lethargica
7. Manic Aeon
8. A Shadow of Your Own Self
9. In Sumerian Haze

An Elixir For Existence

Album: ''An Elixir For Existence'' (2004)
1. Lithium And A Lover
2. Voices Within
3. A Mental Symphony
4. Euphoria
5. In My Darkest Hours
6. Save Me From Myself
7. The Fall Within
8. Star-Crossed
9. Seven Sirens And A Silver Tear

Sirenian Shores

Album: ''Sirenian Shores'' (2004 EP)
1. Sirenian Shores
2. Save Me From Myself (Remix)
3. Meridian (Acoustic)
4. First We Take Manhattan (Leonard Cohen Cover)
5. Obire Mortem

Nine Destinies and a Downfall

Album: ''Nine Destinies and a Downfall'' (2007)
1. The Last Call
2. My Mind's Eye
3. One By One
4. Sundown
5. Absent Without Leave
6. The Other Side
7. Seven Keys and Nine Doors
8. Downfall
9. Glades of Summer



Sirenia is a symphonic/gothic metal band from Stavanger, Norway, who combine strong melodic instrumentals, keyboard synthesis and guitar work with light female vocals, male death vocals (commonly known as, "Beauty and the Beast" vocals) and a choir.

Most songs are atmospheric yet intense, with melodic backgrounds and interludes. The lyrics are concerned with human existence, emotion, and mental states.

Sirenia (at first called Masters of Sirenia), named after the Sirens of Greek mythology, was founded in 2001 after Morten Veland left Tristania. The band failed to find a suitable singer prior to recording in France, so conducted auditions to find Fabienne Gondamin for the recording session of At Sixes and Sevens.

On the subsequent tour and follow-up album, "An Elixir for Existence" , Gondamin was replaced by Henriette Bordvik.

On September 13, 2005 it was announced that Bordvik would be leaving the band, and the search for a new singer commenced. Bordvik's replacement, Monika Pedersen of the band Sinphonia, was introduced on April 10, 2006.

Their new album, "Nine Destinies and a Downfall", came out in Febuary 2007 after along wait. This album features more down-tuned guitars that chug and growl, with a texture not previously heard on Sirenia albums. Moreover, the male grunting and harsh vocals have been greatly reduced, with grunts only appearing on three songs: Sundown, Seven Keys and Nine Doors, and Downfall. There are occasionally clean male vocals as well, but they are used very rarely. Thus, fans who enjoyed the delicate balance between Morten Veland's harsh vocals and the female voice will likely be disappointed: on this album, the new female vocalist is front and center. Choirs are sprinkled throughout the songs, giving the music the feel familiar to Sirenia fans. This album marks a significant departure from Morten Veland's work in Tristania.

Gothic Metal

life, death, love, hate, and mental decline

Norway (Stavanger), formed in 2001

Nuclear Blast Records


Morten Veland - Growled Vocals, Guitars, (also session Bass, Keys, and Drums) (ex-Tristania)
Monika Pedersen - Female Vocals (Sinphonia)
Jonathan A Perez - Drums and Percussion (ex-Trail of Tears)
Björn Landa - Guitar

Tour Member:
Roland Navratil: Drums (2005), (Edenbridge)

Kristian Gundersen - Clean Vocals, Guitars
Fabienne Gondamin - Female Vocals
Pete Johansen - Violin (The Sins of thy Beloved, The Scarr, Morgul, ex-Tristania)
Jan Kenneth Barkved - Clean Vocals
Hans Henrik Varland - Keyboard (New Breed)
Emmanuelle Zoldan - session vocals on Sirenian Shores
Henriette Bordvik - Female Vocals


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links