Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Pentagram'' (1990)
1. Intro (Wreck)
2. Rotten Dogs
3. Mephistopheles
4. Metal Not Dead
5. Astharoth
6. Bloody Guillotine
7. Power Stage
8. Dimensions Of Death
9. Pentagram
10. Deceptive Balls
11. Los Magandos

Trail Blazer

Album: ''Trail Blazer'' (1992)
1. Secret Missile
2. Living on Lies
3. Trail Blazer
4. Vita es Morte
5. Fly Forever
6. Time Bomb
7. Over the Line
8. The Planet
9. Brain on the Wall
10. No One Wins the Fight

Live at the Trail

Album: ''Live at the Trail'' (1992 Demo)
1. Trail Blazer
2. Rotten Dogs (Live)
3. Peace Sells (Megadeth Cover)
4. Mephistopheles (Live)
5. Brain On The Wall (Live)
6. Rotten Dogs (Radio)
7. Anarcy In The U.K. (Live)
8. Powerstage (Live)


Album: ''Anatolia'' (1997)
1. Anatolia (English)
2. 1000 in the Eastland
3. Dark is the Sunlight
4. Gündüz Gece
5. Stand to Fall
6. Give Me Something to Kill the Pain
7. Welcome the End
8. Anatolia (Turkish)
9. On the Run
10. Time
11. Behind the Veil
12. Fall Of A Hero
13. Sonsuz

Popcular Disari

Album: ''Popcular Disari'' (1998 Live album)
1. Intro
2. Before the Veil
3. Behind the Veil
4. Welcome the End
5. No one Wins the Fight
6. Give Me Something to Kill the Pain
7. Vita es Morte
8. Gündüz Gece
9. Black Magic (Slayer Cover)
10. Rotten Dogs
11. 999
12. 1000 in the Eastland
13. Anatolia (Turkish)


Album: ''Unspoken'' (2001)
1. We Come from Nowhere
2. In Esir Like an Eagle
3. Unspoken
4. Lions in a Cage
5. For the One Unchanging
6. Mezarkabul
7. Take My Time
8. Pain
9. Puratu
10. This Too Will Pass
11. For Those Who Died Alone


Album: ''Bir'' (2002)
1. Tigris
2. Bir
3. Þeytan Bunun Neresinde
4. Bu Alemi Gören Sensin
5. Mezarkabul
6. Sýr
7. Kam
8. Ölümlü
9. F.T.W.D.A.



Mezarkabul (known domestically as Pentagram) is one of the most famous and spectacular heavy metal bands in Turkey. Their first album, the self titled "Pentagram" was released in 1990 and consisted of speed/thrash metal songs. Murat Net, who would later be replaced by Demir Demirkan, played lead guitar for their first record.

Two years later, the band released their second album, "Trail Blazer", and for the first time gained the attention of heavy metal authorities in the world. Especially Ogün Sanlısoy's excellent vocals played a great part in this success. Additionally this album contained the very first bits of traditional Turkish music in Mezarkabul songs (No One Wins the Fight).

Five years after Trail Blazer had been released, in 1997, the band released another album called "Anatolia" which was, for many, the climax of the band's musical career. In Anatolia, the anatolian/turkish sound took so vast a place in the music that the band would be almost associated with this sound. The band also covered a "türkü" (turkish folk song) called "Gündüz Gece" by Aşık Veysel. With this album Ogün Sanlısoy was replaced by Murat İlkan who had a unique and metal-friendly vocal technique. After the release of Anatolia in 1998, the band recorded a gig performed in İstanbul and released a live album called "Popçular Dışarı" which also contained a cover of "Black Magic" of Slayer.

In 2001, the band released two great albums called "Unspoken" which consisted of Mezarkabul songs with English lyrics, and "Bir" containing songs with Turkish lyrics. Demir Demirkan was replaced by the lead guitarist Metin Türkcan with this album. Recorded and mastered in Sierra Studios in Greece, "Unspoken" was a masterpiece full of anatolian tunes and philosophical lyrics. Prepared especially for the Turkish audience, "Bir" contained two more "türkü" covers which are "Şeytan Bunun Neresinde" by Aşık Dertli and "Bu Alemi Gören Sensin" by Aşık Veysel.

The band caught so much attention with the excellent "Unspoken" that they performed in Wacken Open Air in 2002.

The current line-up of the band is;

Murat İlkan : Vocals
Hakan Utangaç : Rhythm Guitar
Metin Türkcan : Lead Guitar
Tarkan Gözübüyük: Bass
Cenk Ünnü : Drums

Thrash Metal (old), Heavy/Power Metal (new)

Metal (early) / Suicide, Anatolian Pride, Life

Turkey (Istanbul), formed in 1987



Murat Ilkan - Vocals (Cem Köksal)
Hakan Utangaç - Guitar
Tarkan Gözübüyük - Bass
Cenk Ünnü - Drums
Metin Turkcan - Guitars (ex-Disgrace (Tur))
Onur Mubarek - Session Keys

Ogün Sanlisoy - Vocals
Murat Net - Guitars
Sebnem Ferah - Guest Live Vocals
Ümit Yýlbar (R.I.P. - Died while serving his country as a soldier)
Demir Demirkan - Guitars


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links