Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


A Personal Journey

Album: ''A Personal Journey'' (2003)
1. The Dreaming
2. Footsteps In The Sand
3. Reflections
4. Freedom
5. By George!
6. The Richest Man
7. Journey Through Hell
8. The Traveller
9. One World
10. Behind The Mask
11. Rainy Nights
12. Last Rites


Album: ''Ascendence'' (2007)
1. Echoes Of The Past
2. Reborn
3. Going Down
4. Same Old Lines
5. Rain
6. My Own Way
7. Through The Fire
8. The Calm
9. Limb From Limb
10. 220
11. Legacy



There are two bands with this name:

(1) LORD is a heavy metal band based in Wollongong, Australia.

LORD began as the solo project of Dungeon’s singer/guitarist and founding member "Lord Tim" Grose. During his time with Dungeon, Grose felt that some of his compositions were either too personal to submit to the band or inappropriate for its style. Eventually these songs made their way on to the appropriately named album A Personal Journey in 2003.

At the end of 2005, Dungeon came to an end and LORD became a bona fide band featuring Grose and drummer Tim Yatras of Dungeon, along with guitarist Mav Stevens and bass player Andrew Dowling from Brisbane metal band Sedition. A Personal Journey was re-mastered and released to mark the occasion.

LORD performed their first show on 31 March 2006. The group launched a national tour within months and supported Queensrÿche, Nevermore, Gamma Ray, Leaves Eyes, Atrocity, Skinless and appeared at the final Metal For The Brain festival all before the end of 2006.

On 23 December, 2006 it was announced that guitarist Maverick Stevens would be leaving the band for personal reasons and would be relocating to the United Kingdom. Shane Linfoot of Sydney band Transcending Mortality filled in as a live guitarist in early 2007 but due to both bands' hectic schedules, LORD agreed it was unfair on Shane to continue to work together, and he was replaced by FROMBEYOND guitarist, Mark Furtner.

LORD has recently completed a full length album, Ascendence, due for release in August, 2007.

Band members

* Lord Tim - Lead Vocals / Guitars / Keyboards (2005 - )
* Andrew Dowling - Bass / Backing Vocals (2005 - )
* Tim Yatras - Drums / Backing Vocals (2005 - )
* Mark Furtner - Guitar (Live Only)

Past members

* Mav Stevens - Guitars / Backing Vocals (2005 - 2006)
* Shane Linfoot - Guitar (Live Only, 2007)

Official websites:

Official Homepage -
MySpace -

(2) Lord is a hard rock band formed in 1972, Szombathely, Hungary.

Current lineup:
Mihály Pohl - vocals
Attila Erős - guitar
Károly Apró - bass
Lajos Gyurik - drums
Attila gidófalvy - keyboards


Power/Traditional Metal

Personal reflection, conflicts, death, life

Australia (Sydney, NSW), formed in 2003

Modern Invasion / Soundholic


Tim Yatras - Drums (Austere (Aus), ex-Baal Gadrial, ex-Battalion (Aus), ex-Black Reign (Aus), Dungeon (Aus), Ilium, ex-Kinstrife & Blood, ex-Nazxul, Pestilential Shadows, Rift)
"Lord" Tim Grose - Vocals, Guitars (Dungeon, Ilium)
Andrew Dowling - Bass (ex-Sedition)

Mark Furtner - Live Session Guitars (Frombeyond)

Maverick Stevens - Guitar (Shotgun Wedding (Aus), ex-Baal Gadrial, ex-Kinstrife & Blood) (2003-2006)
Shane Linfoot - Live Guitar (Transcending Mortality, Violator) (2007)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links