Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Demo'92'' (1992 Demo)
1. Intro
2. Greeting Immortality
3. March of Insurrection
4. Into the Cosmic Sphere
5. Outro

Greeting Immortality

Album: ''Greeting Immortality'' (1992 EP)
1. Greeting Immortality
2. Into the Cosmic Sphere

A Velvet Creation

Album: ''A Velvet Creation'' (1993)
1. Greeting Immortality
2. The Religion of Blood-Red Velvet
3. March of Insurrection
4. My Bleeding Tears
5. Floating
6. A Velvet Creation
7. Into the Cosmic Sphere
8. Once My Eye Moved Mountains


Album: ''Mirrorworlds'' (1997)
1. Mirrorworlds
2. Dissolving
3. With the Sun
4. The Eucharist
5. Demons
6. Fallen...
7. In Nakedness
8. Bloodred Stars



1) Eucharist was founded in Veddige, a little city about 40 km from
Gothenburg (Göteborg), Sweden sometime around 1989. A demo which was released in 1992 became a classic in the metal underground. It was titled "Greeting Immortality". The same year, Eucharist released the "Greeting Immortality" 7" on Obscure Plasma, and in 1993 the band recorded a song named "The View" for a Peaceville compilation album called "Deaf Metal Sampler". Suddenly the band split up.

But soon after, Wrong Again Records asked them to re-unite and sign a deal, which they also did. Eucharist entered the studio and recorded their debut album "A Velvet Creation", which was released in 1993, but the cover was somewhat misprinted in the wrong color. In the summer of 1994, two tracks, "Wounded And Alone" and "The Predictable End" was recorded specially for a compilation album released by Wrong Again Records (W.A.R Compilation vol 1 - released in 1995).

Eucharist split up again and some members started playing in other bands. Daniel for example did the drums on two tracks on In Flames' EP "Subterranean". In 1996, Marcus and Daniel started working with Eucharist again and they was instantly offered a deal by WAR Music (a new label risen from the ashes of Wrong Again Records) and "Mirrorworlds" was the result (released in 1997). But then again, Eucharist split up. For the third and maybe (?) final time.

In 2001, "A Velvet Creation" was re-released on Regain Records. This time remastered, and with the two songs from the "W.A.R Compilation" session as bonus-tracks. The cover was also printed in the right color this time, but Markus Johnsson's name was misprinted as Marcus Johansson.

This text is from the offical band website:

Semi-official Eucharist MySpace:

2) Eucharist was a hardcore band, active in the mid 1990's. They released a Self-Titled 12" on Mountain Collective in 1996 and two songs on the "Nothing's Quiet on the Eastern Front" Compilation 12" on Reservoir, in 1997.

Melodic Death Metal

Spirituality, Philosophy, Obscure Metaphors

Sweden (Veddige), formed in 1989

WAR Music


Markus Johansson - vocals, guitar
Henrik Meijner - guitar (Cromlech (Swe))
Daniel Erlandsson - drums (The End (Swe), Arch Enemy, Armageddon (Swe), Revengia, ex-In Flames, Liers in Wait)

Thomas Einarsson - guitar
Tobias Gustafsson - bass (The End (Swe), Armageddon (Swe))
Matti Almsenius - guitar (The End (Swe), Revengia)
Martin Karlsson - bass (Livin' Parazite, Revengia, ex-Eternal Lies)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links