Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Sonic Brew

Album: ''Sonic Brew'' (1999)
1. Bored To Tears
2. The Rose Petalled Garden
3. Hey You (Batch Of Lies)
4. Born To Lose
5. Peddlers Of Death
6. Mother Mary
7. Beneath The Tree
8. Low Down
9. T.A.Z.
10. Lost My Better Half
11. Black Pearl
12. World Of Trouble
13. Spoke In The Wheel
14. The Beginning...At Last

Stronger Than Death

Album: ''Stronger Than Death'' (2000)
1. All for You
2. Phoney Smiles & Fake Hellos
3. 13 Years of Grief
4. Rust
5. Superterrorizer
6. Counterfeit God
7. Ain't Life Grand
8. Just Killin' Time
9. Stronger Than Death
10. Love Reign Down

Alcohol Fueled Brewtality

Album: ''Alcohol Fueled Brewtality'' (2001 Live album)
1. Intro / Lowdown
2. 13 Years Of Grief
3. Stronger Than Death
4. All For You
5. Superterrorizer
6. Phoney Smiles & Fake Hellos
7. Lost My Better Half
8. Bored To Tears
9. A.N.D.R.O.T.A.Z.
10. Born To Booze
11. World Of Trouble
12. No More Tears (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
13. The Last

1919 Eternal

Album: ''1919 Eternal'' (2002)
1. Bleed For Me
2. Lords Of Destruction
3. Demise Of Sanity
4. Life, Birth, Blood, Doom
5. Bridge To Cross
6. Battering Ram
7. Speedball
8. Graveyard Disciples
9. Genocide Junkies
10. Lost Heaven
11. Refuse To Bow Down
12. Mass Murder Machine
13. Berserkers
14. America The Beautiful

The Blessed Hellride

Album: ''The Blessed Hellride'' (2003)
1. Stoned & Drunk
2. Doomsday Jesus
3. Stillborn
4. Suffering Overdue
5. The Blessed Hellride
6. Funeral Bell
7. Final Solution
8. Destruction Overdrive
9. Blackened Waters
10. We Live No More
11. Dead Meadow

Boozed, Broozed & Broken-Boned

Album: ''Boozed, Broozed & Broken-Boned'' (2003 DVD)
1. Demise Of Sanity
2. Graveyard Disciples
3. Bleed For Me
4. 13 Years Of Grief
5. Stronger Than Death
6. Genocide Junkies
7. Spoke In The Wheel
8. Born To Lose
9. World Of Trouble
10. All For You
11. Superterrorizer
12. Berserkers

Album: ''Stillborn'' (2003 Single)
1. Stillborn

Hangover Music Vol. VI

Album: ''Hangover Music Vol. VI'' (2004)
1. Crazy or High
2. Queen of Sorrow
3. Steppin' Stone
4. Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
5. Takillya (Estyabon)
6. Won't Find It Here
7. She Deserves A Free Ride (Val's Song)
8. House of Doom
9. Damage is Done
10. Layne
11. Woman Don't Cry
12. No Other
13. A Whiter Shade Of Pale (Procol Harum cover)
14. Once More
15. Fear


Album: ''Mafia'' (2005)
1. Fire It Up
2. What's In You
3. Suicide Messiah
4. Forever Down
5. In This River
6. You Must Be Blind
7. Death March
8. Dr. Octavia
9. Say What You Will
10. Too Tough To Die
11. Electric Hellfire
12. Spread Your Wings
13. Been A Long Time
14. Dirt on the Grave

Kings of Damnation - Era

Album: ''Kings of Damnation - Era '98-'04'' (2005 Best of/Compilation)
1. Losing Your Mind
2. Horse Called War
3. Between Heaven and Hell
4. Sold My Soul
5. Bored To Tears
6. Bleed For Me
7. T.A.Z.
8. Counterfeit God
9. Stronger Than Death
10. Speedball
11. Demise Of Sanity
12. We Live No More
13. Stillborn (Slightly Amped)*
14. The Blessed Hellride (Slightly Amped)*
15. Crazy Or High
16. House Of Doom
17. Takillya
18. Doomsday Inc.*
19. SDMF*

Suicide Messiah

Album: ''Suicide Messiah'' (2005 Single)
1. Suicide Messiah

Shot to Hell

Album: ''Shot to Hell'' (2006)
1. Concrete Jungle
2. Black Mass Reverends
3. Blacked Out World
4. The Last Goodbye
5. Give Yourself To Me
6. Nothing's The Same
7. Hell Is High
8. New Religion
9. Sick Of It All
10. Faith Is Blind
11. Blood Is Thicker Than Water
12. Devil's Dime
13. Lead Me To Your Door

The European Invasion - Doom Troopin

Album: ''The European Invasion - Doom Troopin' Live'' (2006 DVD)
1. Stoned and Drunk
2. Destruction Overdrive
3. Been a Long Time
4. Funeral Bell
5. Suffering Overdue
6. In this River
7. Suicide Messiah
8. Demise of Sanity
9. Spread Your Wings
10. Solo Acoustic Jam
11. Spoke in the Wheel
12. Fire it Up
13. Stillborn
14. Genocide Junkies
15. Been a Long Time
16. Suicide Messiah
17. Stillborn
18. Genocide Junkies

Concrete Jungle

Album: ''Concrete Jungle'' (2006 Single)
1. Concrete Jungle
2. Black Mass Reverends

black label society


Black Label Society is a heavy metal band formed by Zakk Wylde. They have released 9 albums to date, and Wylde (with bassist John "JD" Deservio, drummer Craig Nunenmacher, and fellow guitarist Nick "The Evil Twin" Catanese) recently released the follow up to the 2005 release "Mafia" (9/11 UK, 09/12 US) called "Shot To Hell". Zakk recently started a record deal with Roadrunner Records and the new album will be produced by Michael Beinhorn (Soundgarden, Ozzy Osbourne, Red Hot Chili Peppers).

In 1992, Ozzy retired after the No More Tears tour, which led Zakk to form his own solo band Pride & Glory, blending potent bluesy southern rock with heavy metal. In 1994 Ozzy decided to come out of retirement, and the numerous recording sessions for Ozzmosis took place. Around this time, Zakk was also offered the open guitar slot in Guns N' Roses and had a hard time deciding whether to tour with Ozzy or join Guns N' Roses. Neither project panned out. This gave Wylde the opportunity to record his own acoustic solo album, "Book of Shadows." After limited commercial success with Book Of Shadows, in 1998, Zakk and drummer Phil Ondich formed Black Label Society and recorded their debut album "Sonic Brew." Nick Catanese has been Zakk's rhythm guitarist since the Book Of Shadows tour. Craig Nunenmacher has been drumming since 1991 Eternal (2001) following Phil's departure.

Black Label Society are headlining the second stage at this year's Ozzfest (US). Tickets for dates in Australia, New Zealand and the UK have gone on sale - an early Spring 2007 world tour looks likely.

The band had their song "Fire It Up" featured as a bonus song in the PlayStation 2 game Guitar Hero.

Sludge/Southern Metal

Personal Struggles, War, Alcohol, Death

United States of America (Los Angeles, CA), formed in 1998



Zakk Wylde (Jeffery Phillip Wielandt) - vocals, guitar, bass, piano (ex-Zyris, Ozzy Osbourne, Pride & Glory, guest for C.P.R., Allman Brothers, and Derek Sherinian)
Craig Nunenmacher - drums (Crowbar)
John "JD" DeServio - bass

Additional live musicians:
Nick "Evil Twin" Catanese - guitar (High Voltage (US))

Robert Trujillo (ex-Ozzy Osbourne, Zakk Wylde, Metallica, ex-Suicidal Tendencies, as guest in Glenn Tipton, Jerry Cantrell, Infectious Grooves)
Mike Inez (ex-Alice in Chains, ex-Ozzy Osbourne, ex-Jerry Cantrell, Skin On Skin)
Frey Theiler - Filled in for Mike Inez on Ozzfest (Valume Nob)
Steve "S.O.B" Gibb (Crowbar)
James LoMenzo (Pride & Glory, Megadeth, Zakk Wylde, ex-Rondinelli, White Lion)

Phil "Philth" Ondich

Guest Musicians:
Ozzy Osbourne - vocals on "Stillborn" (Black Sabbath, Iommi (guest), The Prospectors, The Black Panthers, Approach, Music Machine, Rare Breed)
Mike Piazza (ex-NY Mets baseball catcher, now San Diego Padres) - vocals on "Stronger Than Death"
John Tempesta - drums (Helmet, ex-Testament, ex-Exodus, Prong, White Zombie)
Christian Werr - drums


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links