Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Nine Worlds

Album: ''Nine Worlds'' (1996)
1. Dawn, Part 2
2. Dividement
3. ...and Then I Turned Towards Darkness
4. Frozen Wastes
5. Nine Worlds
6. The Outsider
7. The Tranquillity of My Last Breath
8. Burn, Fire for the Ancient Vampire
9. Forever Night
10. 1349

A Prelude to Nine Worlds

Album: ''A Prelude to Nine Worlds'' (1997 EP)
1. All My Life
2. Decay
3. Dawn
4. Nine Worlds
5. The Outsiders


Album: ''LXXVIII'' (1998)
1. The Blasphemer
2. Wolf's Desire
3. Black Winter
4. The Curtain Falls
5. No Regrets Before Death
6. Lengsel LXXVIII
7. Sumarian Rebirth
8. Brief Is the Flame
9. Et natens eventyr

WAR Vol. II - Anata vs. Bethzaida

Album: ''WAR Vol. II - Anata vs. Bethzaida'' (1999 Split)
1. Last Day of Sodom
2. Expulsion
3. Fredmans epistel nr. 30: Drick ur ditt glas (Bellman cover)
4. Under Azure Skies (Anata cover)
5. Let Me Become Your Fallen Messiah
6. With Me You Shall Fall
7. Day of Suffering (Morbid Angel cover)
8. The Tranquillity of My Last Breath (Bethzaida cover)



After putting out two highly acclaimed demos "Dawn" in 1994 and "Nine Worlds" in 1995, Norway's Bethzaida has finally got a deal with French Season of Mist label, whose 2nd release this seems to be. The two demos did already show the potential and original approach to dark music with nice melodic guitar work and flute and now the debut album "Nine Worlds" is out consisting of those two demos re-recorded as as well as two brand new tracks. As the production is much better than on the demos, the songs got a whole new powerful dimension and the skills of each individual member are clearly present.
CD booklet includes band photo, obscure booklet backcover painting as well as good lyrics mostly about personal thoughts, beliefs and inner battles and they are all good, staying out of the cliche and are even quite poetic at places.

Opposite to what you might expect from a norwegian band, Bethzaida is not black metal, even the overall feeling is slightly blackish not just because of the hoarse vocals but also because of some guitarwork. However, they do also mix with some doom elements as well as death metal into a tasty stew spiced by a mocking happy flute in some of the songs like the title track and "Frozen Wastes" which happens to be my fave Bethzaida tune, been ever since I got "Dawn" demo few years ago. There is still room for improvement in arrangements but the two new tracks "Burn, Fire..." and "Forever Night" show that the writing skills of the band have not vanished since the demo days as they are more mature and complete sounding than the older tracks. The new material seems to be more diverse, mixing nice atmospheric The 3rd And the Mortal kind of melodies with harsh vocals and this gives quite high hopes for their future releases.

Bethzaida is one of the most original norwegian bands I have heard for a long time and I wonder why it took so long for them to get signed as these days almost every norwegian band gets signed if they just even slightly sound blackish. "Nine Worlds" is a refreshing album offerring something new to the saturated norwegian metal scene and the whole world. I just hope that the label has the resources to push the band enough to get all the attention they deserve. -Mega

Death / Black Metal

Death, Horror, Suicide, Darkness

Norway (Trondheim), formed in 1993

Season of Mist


Brian III - Guitar, Organ
Lars Ruben Hirsch - Vocals, Flute (Mist Enticer)
Terje Myhre Kråbøl - Drums (ex-Thorns (Nor) , Killing for Company , Anti-Depressive Delivery)
André Svee - Guitar
Tom Wahl - Bass (Mist Enticer, The Embraced, ex-Godsend (Nor) , Killing for Company , Anti-Depressive Delivery , Stones of October)

Olav Malmin [1994-1995] Bass
Nils Sandberg [1995-1996] Bass


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links