Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Power and Pain

Album: ''Power and Pain'' (1985)
1. Stage Dive
2. Red Bomb
3. Last Man Alive
4. Message in Blood
5. War Monger
6. Power Thrashing Death
7. Stirring the Cauldron
8. Spit on Your Grave
9. Nailed to the Cross

Album: ''Looking Death in the Face'' (1985 Demo)
1. The Burning of Atlanta
2. Stirrin' the Cauldron
3. Last Man Alive
4. Spit on Your Grave
5. Respect the Dead

Ticket to Mayhem

Album: ''Ticket to Mayhem'' (1987)
1. Perpetual Warfare (Intro)
2. Walk the Plank
3. Last Nail in the Coffin
4. Drowning in Torment
5. The Burning of Atlanta
6. Eternal Eyes (Last Nail in the Coffin, Part 2)
7. Snake Pit
8. Spiral of Violence
9. Respect the Dead
10. Perpetual Warfare (Outro)

Insult to Injury

Album: ''Insult to Injury'' (1990)
1. Voice of Sanity
2. Hiroshima
3. Insult to Injury
4. Dementia Thirteen
5. Essence of Evil
6. Witness to the Terror
7. Battle Scars
8. Rape of the Mind
9. Ticket to Mayhem/4 E.S.
10. Pistolwhipped

Cult of One

Album: ''Cult of One'' (1996)
1. Such Is the Will
2. No One's Idol
3. No Fear to Tread
4. 1,000 Times
5. Wheel of Misfortune
6. Heavenaut
7. Lost World
8. Cult of One
9. Enemy
10. Apostle of Truth

Sit Stand Kneel Prey

Album: ''Sit Stand Kneel Prey'' (1997)
1. Climb Out of Hell
2. Left Unsaid
3. Hitlist
4. Cyanide Grenade
5. Jane Doe
6. Knock Me Down
7. Lack of Contrition
8. Word to the Wise
9. Strangeface
10. Catharsis
11. Sit, Stand, Kneel, Prey


Album: ''Thrashback'' (1998)
1. Temple of Punishment
2. Stab
3. This
4. Killing on Monroe Street
5. King with the Axe
6. Strike Me Blind
7. Memory Serves
8. Ressurection Chair
9. House with No Doors
10. Thrash 'til Death
11. Nails in Me Deep

Messages in Blood

Album: ''Messages in Blood'' (1999 Best of/Compilation)
1. King with the Axe
2. Spit on Your Grave
3. Thrash 'til Death
4. Chained Up, Strapped Down
5. The Burning of Atlanta
6. Stirrin' the Cauldron
7. Respect the Dead
8. Last Man Alive
9. Spit on Your Grave
10. Killing on Monroe Street
11. Eternal Eyes
12. Respect the Dead
13. Stirrin' the Cauldron
14. The Burning of Atlanta
15. Nailed to the Cross
16. War Monger
17. Message in Blood
18. Nailed to the Cross
19. Stagedive



There are at least 3 artists using the name "Whiplash."

1. Whiplash was an American thrash metal/speed metal band. The band was founded in 1984 in Passaic, New Jersey by the three Tonys: Tony Portaro (vocals, guitar), Tony Scaglione (drums) and Tony Bono (bass). Joe Cangelosi replaced Tony Scaglione in 1986 when he left for a small stint with Slayer. Joe Cangelosi recorded Ticket To Mayhem in 1987 with the two Tonys. In 1989 Glenn Hanson joined the band as the new singer along with Joe from the previous album. They were part of perhaps the best Whiplash album yet, titled Insult To Injury. The band split up, but reunited in 1996 for two great albums before the three Tonys recorded a final album together in 1998. Bassist Tony Bono died in 2002 after suffering a heart attack, at the age of 38.

2. As a member of the demoscene group TBR, Scandinavian musician "Whiplash" released a series of songs throughout the early-mid 1990s, and possibly beyond.

3. Whiplash released the House track "Over Me" on Strictly Rhythm-associated label Groovilicous. It was later licensed and remixed by The Sharp Boys and put out on their label Sharp Recordings.

Speed/Thrash Metal

Heavy Metal, Drugs, Politics

United States of America (Passaic, New Jersey), formed in 1984



Tony Portaro - vocals, guitar (ex-Jackhammer, Caligula (US))
Tony Bono - bass (ex-Metal Disciples, Cerebral Hemorrhage, Into Another) (R.I.P. May 2002, heart attack)
Tony Scaglione - drums (ex-Cause for Alarm, ex-Deathrash, ex-Slayer (US), ex-Ludichrist, ex-Jackhammer, ex-Zero Hour (US) Sheer Terror, North Side Kings, Raging Slab, Mantra (US))

Mike Orosz - vocals
Glenn Hansen - vocals
Rob Gonzo - vocals
Henry Veggian - live vocals (Revenant (US), Regurgitation)

Rob Harding - bass (ex-Jackhammer)
James Preziosa - bass
Pat Burns - bass (Zero Hour (US), Deathrash)

Warren Conditi - vocals, guitar (Skull Session)

Joe Cangelosi - drums (ex-Kreator, ex-Massacre, Death Corps, Cerebral Hemorrhage)
Bob Candella - drums


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links