Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Procreation of the Unaltered Evil

Album: ''Procreation of the Unaltered Evil'' (1989 Demo)
1. Necranastasis
2. Dawn of Sordid Decay

One Step Beyond Dreams

Album: ''One Step Beyond Dreams'' (1991 EP)
1. Descent of a Prophetic Vision
2. Genesis of Apocryphal Desire

His Majesty At The Swamp

Album: ''His Majesty At The Swamp'' (1993)
1. His Majesty at the Swamp
2. Son of the Moon (Act II)
3. Unholy Funeral
4. Lustful Father
5. Nightly Kingdoms
6. Flowers of My Youth
7. The River of Souls
8. The Tressrising of Nyarlathotep (Act I)
9. The Grim Palace *

Black Arts Lead to Everlasting Sins

Album: ''Black Arts Lead to Everlasting Sins'' (1994 Split)
1. Lord of the Abyss
2. The Feast of Ghouls
3. Evil Prayers
4. Lycanthropia
5. De Magia Veterum
6. The Cult of the Dragon
7. The Tressrising of Nyarlathotep
8. La Reine Noir
9. Outro
10. Descent of a Prophetic Vision
11. Genesis of Apocryphal Desires


Album: ''Walpurgisnacht'' (1995)
1. Tleilaxu (The Unborn Child)
2. Cassiopeia's Ode
3. The Dark Hills
4. Mestigoth
5. Birthrise of the Graven Image
6. Redeunt Saturnia Regna
7. Under the Sight of Horus
8. Somewhere Beyond Seas
9. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi

Genesis of Apocryphal Desire

Album: ''Genesis of Apocryphal Desire'' (1997 Best of/Compilation)
1. Necranastasis
2. Dawn of Sordid Decay
3. The Great Seal of Graal
4. La Reine Noir
5. Genesis of Apocryphal Desire
6. The Tressrising of Nyarlathotep
7. Seven Endless Horizones
8. Journey Beyond
9. The Mystic Papyrus
10. Deep Beneath an Ancient Dominion

Sarmutius Pegorus Promo

Album: ''Sarmutius Pegorus Promo'' (1997 Demo)
1. The Grim Palace
2. Spirit of the Tomb
3. The Vision of the Nameless Soul

The Lament Of Gods

Album: ''The Lament Of Gods'' (1999 EP)
1. Fire Spell / Forbidden Lust
2. Warrior's Nightmare
3. The World Through Ancient Eyes
4. Beyond the Grave
5. Nuns Have No Fun (Mercyful Fate cover)


Album: ''Crowsreign'' (2004)
1. Evil Gets an Upgrade
2. There Is No God
3. The Grim Palace
4. Darkness Falling
5. Creation of Satan
6. The Sign of Eternal Curse
7. A Vision of a Nameless Soul
8. Emmersing from the Immortals
9. The King of Asine
10. Spirit of the Tomb
11. Angel of Revenge



Varathron are a greek black metal band in a similar vein to early Rotting Christ and Necromantia. They formed in 1988 and have several full length releases including:
His Majesty At The Swamp Full-length, 1993
Black Arts Lead to Everlasting Sins Split, 1994 (with Necromantia)
Walpurgisnacht Full-length, 1995
Crowsreign Full-length, 2004

Following the greek style, the band builds a lot of ambience and progression using strong melodic & hypnotic guitar work and slower doomy/death peaceful moments amongst the occasional bursts of chaos very typical of greek black metal.

Black Metal

Occult, mystery, witchcraft

Greece (Ioannina), formed in 1988

Sleaszy Rider Records


Stefan Necroabyssious - Vocals (ex-Sickness Mind, Wolf (Grc), Chaotic Symmetry) 1988-
Achilleas - Guitar (Incorporeal)
Sotiris - Guitar
Haris - Drums
Tolis - Bass

John - guitar (Danger Cross) 1988-1992
Stavros - guitars (Horrified (Grc)) 1990-1992
Jim Necroslaughter - guitars (Zemial (Grc) , Agatus, Alpha Centauri, The Watcher, Nocternity (Grc), Equimanthorn (US), Nocturnal Death) 1992-1993

Pyrphoros - guitars, bass (ex-Kawir) 1994-????

Jim Mutilator - bass (ex-Rotting Christ) 1988-1993
Apostolis - bass

Adrastos - keyboards 1994-1995
Bill (Crazy Wizard) - keyboards 1995-

Captain Death (Spyros) - drums (ex-Vomit (Grc) , ex-Sound Pollution) 1988-1989
Themis (aka Necrosauron) - drums (Rotting Christ) 1990-1992


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links