Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Trollstorms Over Nidingjuv

Album: ''Trollstorms Over Nidingjuv'' (1995 EP)
1. Naar natten endelig er her
2. Trollstorm over Nidingjuv
3. Over daudens kolde mark
4. I et Hedensk Land

Drep De Kristne

Album: ''Drep De Kristne'' (1996)
1. Kristenhat
2. Naar Solen Blekner Bort
3. Med Vold Skal Takes Kristenliv
4. Trollberg
5. I Saler av Sten
6. Troll Riket
7. Gud's Fall
8. Drep De Kristne

The Last Predators

Album: ''The Last Predators'' (2000)
1. Bastards Last Breath (intro)
2. Fall over the Marbeled Galaxy
3. Seierens stråler
4. Mending the Instincts
5. Colony x-11: Inflict Mythical Mayhem
6. My Glance into the Narrow Room
7. Eyes as in I
8. A.T. the riddle
9. The Last Predators
10. Frelserens Visjoner
11. Outro


Album: ''Universal'' (2001)
1. Intro: My Sulphur Lover
2. Rex Lamictal
3. Sannhetens Plagiat
4. President Besters Alimony
5. Intermission 666
6. Entering the Fluid Oxygen
7. Color of Evil
8. Fields of A New Sun
9. Outro: Please the Pain



There are three bands under the name of Troll;

1 - Troll is a Norwegian black metal band. It was founded in 1992, when 14-year-old Nagash started writing music with Glaurung and Fafnir. When Glaurung and Fafnir left the project, Nagash continued Troll as a solo project and released Trollstorm over Nidingjuv in 1995 and Drep de kristne in 1996. The latter album (the title means Kill the Christians in English) had an emphasize on anti-Christian lyrics. Consequently, Troll became associated with troll metal.

Following the release of Drep de kristne, Nagash spent more time working with other bands. Troll was inactive until 2000. By that time Fafnir, now under the name Sinister Minister Twice, had rejoined Troll. Other members were also added, making Troll a group and no longer a solo project. With Nagash concentrating on guitar and synth, Troll released The Last Predators in 2000 and Universal in 2001.

Significant progress took place between Drep de kristne and Last Predators. Lyrical content was now mainly English, and the imagery revolved less around Satanic symbols and hate for Christians. The music became less grim and more symphonic and industrial over the years.

2 - Troll is a highly appreciated Swedish pop group that toured Europe and its hitlists in the end of the 1980's and the beginning of the 1990's. The girls were discovered by Jonas Warnebring in 1985 and released their first LP called "Stoppa sabbet" in 1986. In those days band members Annica, Erica, Helena, Jenny, Monica, Nina and Petra called the band "Trollrock", and they wore troll suits on stage.

In order to claim international success the name was shortened to Troll and the suits were dropped. Their ever increasing audience danced many nights away to hits like "It's A Miracle" (1987), "Calling On Your Heart" and "On A Kangaroo" (both 1988). The bands fame went from big to super-huge when they teamed up with the competent producer trio Norell/Oson/Bard.

Bard wrote their most highly beloved song, the immortal hit "Jimmy Dean", that blasted through the charts in spring 1990. After releasing the LP's "Troll" (1989) and "Put Your Hand In The Air" (1990) the band toured Europe and USA for almost nine months 1990-1991. During the early 90's Troll had several chart-toppers, and especially the hits "Midsummer Night" and "The Greatest Kid In Town" are worth mentioning. To the fans great shock and awe the band broke apart in 1995. Every year since, in summer a big "Troll Meet" is held in Falun, the bands home town.

3 - Troll is also a five-piece band from San Francisco with a wide international background. Their influences appear to be bands such as The Pixies and 60s psychedelic rock (notably Velvet Underground). They have released one album (┬┐Que Son Los Trolls Y En Que Nos Ayudan?) and one 5 track ep (Pathless Land). They have a song on the Devendra Banhart compilation 'Golden Apples of the Sun.' Their website is

Symphonic Black Metal (old), Industrial Black Metal (now)

Christian-Slaying Trolls, Misanthropy

Norway (Hamar, Hedmark), formed in 1992

Head Not Found


Notorious Nagash (Stian Arnesen) - Guitar (Carpe Tenebrum, The Kovenant, ex-Dimmu Borgir, Covenant (Nor), ex-Chrome Division)
Amon-D (aka Blackheart, Psy Coma) - Synth and Programming (The Kovenant, Covenant (Nor))
Mr. Hellhammer (aka Jan Axel von Blomberg) - Drums (ex-Antestor, Arcturus (Nor), Carnivora, ex-Covenant (Nor), ex-Jørn, Mayhem (Nor), Dimmu Borgir, Mezzerschmitt, ex-Mortem (Nor), ex-Shining (Swe), ex-The Kovenant, Thorns (Nor), ex-Vidsyn, Winds (Nor), Tritonus, Age of Silence)
Sinister Minister Twice (aka Fafnir) - Vocals
Sensei Ursus Major - Bass



Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links