Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Ember to Inferno

Album: ''Ember to Inferno'' (2003)
1. Inception the Bleeding Skies
2. Pillars of Serpents
3. If I Could Collapse the Masses
4. Fugue (A Revelation)
5. Requiem
6. Ember to Inferno
7. Ashes
8. To Burn the Eye
9. Falling to Grey
10. My Hatred
11. When All Light Dies
12. A View of Burning Empires


Album: ''Trivium'' (2003 EP)
1. To Burn the Eye
2. Requiem
3. Fugue
4. My Hatred
5. The Storm
6. Sworn
7. Demon


Album: ''Ascendancy'' (2005)
1. The End of Everything
2. Rain
3. Pull Harder on the Strings of Your Martyr
4. Drowned and Torn Asunder
5. Ascendancy
6. A Gunshot to the Head of Trepidation
7. Like Light to the Flies
8. Dying in Your Arms
9. The Deceived
10. Suffocating Sight
11. Departure
12. Declaration

The Crusade

Album: ''The Crusade'' (2006)
1. Ignition
2. Detonation
3. Entrance of the Conflagration
4. Anthem (We are the Fire)
5. Unrepentant
6. And Sadness Will Sear
7. Becoming the Dragon
8. To the Rats
9. This World Can't Tear Us Apart
10. Tread the Floods
11. Contempt Breeds Contamination
12. The Rising
13. The Crusade

Anthem (We are the Fire)

Album: ''Anthem (We are the Fire)'' (2006 Single)
1. Anthem (We are the Fire) (edit)
2. Vengeance
3. Broken One

Entrance of the Conflagration

Album: ''Entrance of the Conflagration'' (2006 Single)
1. Entrance of the Conflagration

The Rising

Album: ''The Rising'' (2007 Single)
1. The Rising



Trivium is a band from Orlando, Florida. Their first album, Ember To Inferno, was released on Lifeforce Records in 2003, while their second album Ascendancy was released via Roadrunner Records on March 22nd, 2005. They recently released their third album, "The Crusade", on which the band's sound changed slightly, replacing screaming with clean singing and settling on a heavily Metallica-influenced style. They even play their older songs in this style now and even contributed to a Metallica cover album 'Master Of Puppets- ReMastered' playing the title track. Last year, the band hit the UK with Still Remains and 3 Inches of Blood for the 13-date Roadrunner Roadrage tour. The shows led them to far greater popularity in the UK, a feat proven by their critically-acclaimed opening slot at 2005's Download Festival.
Towards the end of late summer 2005, the band took part in Ozzfest 2005 playing on the second stage alongside bands such as As I Lay Dying, Arch Enemy and Rob Zombie. When the 'egg-gate' issue surrounding Sharon Osbourne and Iron Maiden sparked, the band stayed true to their idols and despite Osbourne's ensuing sabotage of their sets, were quoted as saying "I wouldn't throw anything at Maiden, not even money".

After Ozzfest the band headed back over to the UK for a headlining tour with All That Remains, before playing a series of shows in Japan with Arch Enemy, where their reputation was enhanced and anticipation for their third full-length grew.

Next, the band headed back to North America for a tour with Children of Bodom and Amon Amarth, which ran from November 9th to December 16th. After a big hit at Big Day Out in New Zealand and Australia with the likes of Muse, My Chemical Romance and Tool they are now on Lamb of God's Sacrament tour in the US along with Gojira And Machine Head. Afterwards a tour through Europe with Annihilator and Sanctity (instead of machine head) Ensued the tour the US.

Trivium are also joined the 2007 Family Values Tour with Korn, Evanescence and Atreyu and many others.

They are currently taking a break but will be starting the The Black Crusade Tour in November 2007, with Machine Head, DragonForce, Arch Enemy and Shadows Fall


Matt Heafy - Vocals & Guitars

Corey Beaulieu - Guitars & Backing vocals

Paolo Gregoletto - Bass & Backing vocals

Travis Smith - Drums

Melodic Metalcore

Suffering, Malice, Hate, Anger

United States of America (Altamonte Springs, Florida), formed in 2000

Roadrunner Records


Matt Heafy - Vocals/Guitars (Capharnaum (US), ex-Mindscar)
Travis Smith - Drums
Corey Beaulieu - Guitar
Paolo Gregoletto - Bass/Vocals (ex-Metal Militia (US))

Richie Brown - Bass (Mindscar)
Brent Young - Bass


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links