Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Tristania'' (1997 Demo)
1. Sirene
2. Midwintertears
3. Pale Enchantress
4. Cease To Exist

Beyond the Veil

Album: ''Beyond the Veil'' (1999)
1. Beyond the Veil
2. Aphelion
3. A Sequel of Decay
4. Opus Relinque
5. Lethean River
6. .... Of Ruins and Red Nightfall
7. Simbelmyne
8. Angina
9. Heretique
10. Dementia


Album: ''Angina'' (1999 Single)
1. Angina (Short Version)
2. Opus Relinque (Radio Edit)
3. Saturnine


Album: ''Widow's Tour'' (1999 Video/VHS)
1. Midwintertears
2. My Lost Lenore
3. December Elegy
4. Pale Enchantress
5. Evenfall (Video Clip)
6. Wasteland's Caress (Tour Edit)

World of Glass

Album: ''World of Glass'' (2001)
1. The Shining Path
2. Wormwood
3. Tender Trip on Earth
4. Lost
5. Deadlocked
6. Selling Out
7. Hatred Grows
8. World of Glass
9. The Modern End (Seigmen cover)
10. Crushed Dreams

Album: ''Midwintertears/Angina'' (2001 Best of/Compilation)
1. Sirene
2. Midwintertears
3. Pale Enchantress
4. Cease To Exist
5. Angina
6. Opus Relinque [Radio Edit]
7. Saturnine


Album: ''Ashes'' (2005)
1. Libre
2. Equilibrium
3. The Wretched
4. Cure
5. Circus
6. Shadowman
7. The Gate*
8. Endogenesis
9. Bird*

Midwinter Tears

Album: ''Midwinter Tears'' (2005 Best of/Compilation)
1. Sirene
2. Midwintertears
3. Pale Enchantress
4. Cease to Exist
5. Angina
6. Opus Relinque (Radio Edit)
7. Saturnine


Album: ''Illumination'' (2007)
1. Mercyside
2. Sanguine Sky
3. Open Ground
4. The Ravens
5. Destination Departure
6. Down
7. Fate
8. Lotus
9. Sacrilege
10. In the Wake
11. Deadlands



Tristania is a Symphonic/ Gothic Metal band from Norway, formed in the end of 1996 by Morten Veland (vocals/guitars), Einar Moen (keyboards), and Kenneth Olsson (drums). Soon thereafter, the band's lineup was fleshed out further with the addition of Vibeke Stene (vocals), Anders Hidle (guitars), and Rune Osterhus (bass).

The band's music is usually classified as gothic metal, due to its strong ties with the genres history, and the band making use of styles and traits stereotypical of the genre. However, they pride themselves on their musical diversity, as evidenced by the evolution of their music over the course of their four studio albums.

Tristania's earlier albums Widow's Weeds and Beyond the Veil put a lot of focus around classical like female vocals, haunting choruses and classical instruments such as pipe organ, flutes and violins. The leading voice on many of their songs was the menacing harsh vocals of Morten Veland. The atmosphere is also achieved by quite unique sounding guitar effects.
Morten Veland left in 2000 for "musical and social differences" to form the band Sirenia.

With the release of the World of Glass album in 2001, Veland's growls were replaced by guest vocalist Ronny Thorsen from Trail of Tears, and clean male vocals were provided by veteran guests Østen Bergøy and Jan Barkverd. Despite the new lineup and a slightly changed style that turned off some fans, the album received critical acclaim.

Ashes was released in 2005 with another change in members. Of the three male vocalists from the previous album, only Østen Bergøy joined permanently, and is now accompanied by Kjetil Ingebrethsen doing the honors on growling vocals. The band took another step away from the sound of their debut albums and more into an experimental avant-garde style that sounds uniquely refreshing.

Their new album, "Illumination", was released on 30th January 2007. Just one month after the release, Vibeke announced her departure due to "personal reasons". The band is looking for a suitable replacement, in order to start their world tour and promote their new album.

In latest news, posted on , Osten Bergoy states that Tristania is alive, and that significant progress in the vocalist issue has been made. He also says that currently they are in the studio working with several candidates.

Gothic Metal

Sadness, Despair

Norway (Stavanger), formed in 1997

SPV Records


Østen Bergøy - Clean Vocals
Mariangela "Mary" Demurtas - Female Vocals (ex-Reel Fiction, Alight)
Anders Høyvik Hidle - Guitars/Composition/Vocals
Rune Østerhus - Bass
Einar Moen - Synth/Programming/Composition
Kenneth Olsson - Drums
Svein Terje Solvang - Live Guitar/Vocals (Ulvhedner as Ildaar})

Morten Veland - Guitar, Harsh Vocals(Sirenia)
Ronnie Thorsen - Session Vocals on World of Glass (Trail of Tears, ex-Blood Red Throne (session))
Pete Johansen - Violin (Sirenia, The Sins of Thy Beloved, The Scarr, Morgul (Session))
Kjetil Ingebrethsen - Harsh Vocals
Vibeke Stene - Vocals (Guest Vocals in Green Carnation)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links