Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Christmas Eve & Other Stories

Album: ''Christmas Eve & Other Stories'' (1996)
1. An Angel Came Down
2. O Come All Ye Faithful/O Holy Night
3. A Star To Follow
4. First Snow
5. The Silent Nutcracker
6. A Mad Russian's Christmas
7. The Prince Of Peace
8. Christmas Eve / Sarajevo 12/24
9. Good King Joy
10. Ornament
11. The First Noel
12. Old City Bar
13. Promises To Keep
14. This Christmas Day
15. An Angel Returned
16. O Holy Night
17. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

The Christmas Attic

Album: ''The Christmas Attic'' (1998)
1. The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve
2. Boughs Of Holly
3. The World That She Sees
4. Midnight Christmas Eve
5. The March Of The Kings / Hark the Herald Angels Sing
6. The Three Kings And I (What Really Happened)
7. Christmas Canon
8. Joy / Angels We Have Heard On High
9. Find Our Way Home
10. Appalachian Snowfall
11. The Music Box
12. The Snow Came Down
13. Christmas In The Air
14. Dream Child (A Christmas Dream)
15. An Angel's Share
16. Music Box Blues


Album: ''Beethoven's Last Night'' (2000)
1. Overture
2. Midnight
3. Fate
4. What Good This Deafness
5. Mephistopheles
6. What Is Eternal
7. The Moment
8. Vienna
9. Mozart / Figaro
10. The Dreams Of Candlelight
11. Requiem (The Fifth)
12. I´ll Keep Your Secrets
13. The Dark
14. Für Elise
15. After The Fall
16. A Last Illusion
17. This Is Who You Are
18. Beethoven
19. Mephistopheles' Return
20. Misery
21. Who Is This Child
22. A Final Dream

Album: ''In-Store Play Christmas Sampler'' (2001 Best of/Compilation)
1. Christmas Eve: Sarajevo 12/24
2. Christmas Canon
3. A Mad Russian's Christmas
4. This Christmas Day
5. Boughs Of Holly
6. Music Box Blues
7. Old City Bar

The Ghosts of Christmas Eve

Album: ''The Ghosts of Christmas Eve'' (2001 DVD)
1. O' Come All Ye Faithfull/O Holy Night
2. Good King Joy
3. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
4. Christmas Eve (Sarajevo 12/24)
5. Christmas Canon
6. O Holy Night
7. Music Box Blues
8. Promises To Keep
9. This Christmas Day
10. First Snow

The Lost Christmas Eve

Album: ''The Lost Christmas Eve'' (2004)
1. Faith Noel
2. The Lost Christmas Eve
3. Christmas Dreams
4. Wizards In Winter
5. Remember
6. Anno Domine
7. Christmas Concerto
8. Queen Of The Winter Night
9. Christmas Nights In Blue
10. Christmas Jazz
11. Christmas Jam
12. Siberian Sleigh Ride
13. What Is Christmas?
14. For The Sake Of Our Brother
15. The Wisdom Of Snow
16. Wish Liszt (Toy Shop Madness)
17. Back To A Reason (Part II)
18. Christmas Bells, Carousels And Time
19. What Child Is This?
20. O' Come All Ye Faithful
21. Christmas Canon Rock
22. Different Wings
23. Midnight Clear

trans-siberian orchestra


Trans-Siberian Orchestra is a rock orchestra founded by Paul O'Neill, Robert Kinkel, and Jon Oliva in 1996. O'Neill had managed and produced rock bands including Aerosmith, Humble Pie and Scorpions, later writing for and producing Savatage, where he began working with Kinkel and Oliva.

The roots of TSO are found in Savatage, a traditional heavy metal band that gradually progressed into an operatic metal act. Savatage's rock operas, starting with STREETS, began the experimentation with what would become TSO culminating on the track "Christmas Eve (Sarajevo 12/24)" from DEAD WINTER DEAD. This track was a minor hit for the struggling band, and demonstrated that there might be an audience for the symphonic metal approach to holiday themes.

The concept for a band playing Christmas carols in a rock opera style was not received warmly by the industry, but quickly proved a success with adults as well as young people. In the recording studio, Trans-Siberian Orchestra uses a full 60-piece orchestra and a choir.

As of 2004, their touring band included 14 vocalists, 14 musicians, and 2 narrators. Trans-Siberian Orchestra released their debut album Christmas Eve and Other Stories in 1996, and it remains their best-selling album. Their 1998 release The Christmas Attic was similarly a concept album with a Christmas theme. In 2000, they released their first (and to date only) non-Christmas album, Beethoven's Last Night. Beethoven's Last Night is a concept album about Ludwig van Beethoven's last night on earth, during which he meets Mephistopheles.

After a few years of touring, they returned to the studio with another full-length album, Lost Christmas Eve, and the accompanying DVD/3-CD release The Christmas Trilogy, which contained all three of their Christmas albums to date. The band is, as of early 2005, working on a new non-Christmas album, Nightcastle. It is projected to be released sometime in October of 2007 and is expected to feature the band's rendition of "Carmina Burana (O Fortuna)", performed as a preview by the band during their 2004 and 2005 tours.

Orchestral/progressive rock/metal

Christmas Tales, Beethoven

United States of America (Tampa, Florida), formed in 1996



Jon Oliva - Composer (Savatage, Doctor Butcher, Jon Oliva's Pain)
Al Pitrelli - lead guitars (ex-Megadeth, Savatage, C.P.R., Widowmaker, Dee Snider, Asia)
Chris Caffery - guitars (John West, ex-Metalium (Ger), Doctor Butcher, Savatage, Sun Red Sun)
Jeff Plate - drums (Wicked Witch, Savatage, Chris Caffery, Metal Church)
Paul O'Neill: Composer, Lyricst, Producer
Steve Broderick: Vocals
Danielle Landherr: Vocals
Robert Kinkel- Keyboards & Music Director
Alex Skolnick: Guitar(Testament)
Jennifer Cella: Vocals
James Robert Lewis: Vocals
Mark Wood: Lead Violin
Tany Ling: Vocals
Jay Pierce: Vocals
Mee Eun Kim: Keyboards
Bryan Hicks: Narrator
Peter Shaw: Vocals
Heather Gunn: Vocals

Zak Stevens - vocals (ex-Savatage, Circle II Circle, Wicked Witch)
John Middleton - bass (Savatage)
David Z.- bass - Doctor Butcher, Chris Caffery


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links