Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Army Life

Album: ''Army Life'' (1980 Single)
1. Army Life
2. Fuck The Mods
3. Crashed Out

Album: ''Exploited Barmy Army'' (1980 Single)
1. Exploited Barmy Army
2. I Believe in Anarchy
3. What You Gonna Do


Album: ''Punk's Not Dead'' (1981)
1. Punk's Not Dead
2. Mucky Pup
3. Cop Cars
4. Free Flight
5. Army Life
6. Blown to Bits
7. Sex and Violence
8. S.P.G.
9. Royalty
10. Dole Q
11. Exploited Barmy Army
12. Ripper
13. Out of Control
14. Son of a Copper
15. I Believe in Anarchy

Dead Cities

Album: ''Dead Cities'' (1981 Single)
1. Dead Cities
2. Hitler's In The Charts Again
3. Class War

Dogs Of War

Album: ''Dogs Of War'' (1981 Single)
1. Dogs Of War
2. Blown To Bits (live)

Troops of Tomorrow

Album: ''Troops of Tomorrow'' (1982)
1. Jimmy Boyle
2. Daily News
3. Disorder
4. Alternative
5. Fuck the USA
6. Rapist
7. Troops of Tomorrow
8. UK 82
9. Sid Vicious Was Innocent
10. War
11. They Won't Stop
12. So Tragic
13. Germs


Album: ''Attack/Alternative'' (1982 Single)
1. Attack
2. Alternative

Computers Don

Album: ''Computers Don't Blunder'' (1982 Single)
1. Computers Don't Blunder
2. Addiction


Album: ''Let's Start a War (Said Maggie One Day)'' (1983)
1. Let's Start a War
2. Insanity
3. Safe Below
4. Eyes of the Vulture
5. Should We Can't We
6. Rival Leaders
7. God Saved the Queen
8. Psycho
9. Kidology
10. False Hopes
11. Another Day to Go Nowhere
12. Wankers

Rival Leaders

Album: ''Rival Leaders'' (1983 EP)
1. Rival Leaders (Single Version)
2. Army Style
3. Singalongabushell

Totally Exploited

Album: ''Totally Exploited'' (1984 Best of/Compilation)
1. Punk's Not Dead
2. Army Life
3. Fuck A Mod
4. Barmy Army
5. Dogs Of War
6. Dead Cities
7. Sex And Violence
8. Y.O.P.
9. Daily News
10. Dole Q
11. I Believe In Anarchy
12. God Save The Queen
13. Psycho
14. Blown To Bits
15. Insanity
16. S.P.G.
17. Jimmy Boyle
18. Fuck The USA
19. Attack
20. Rival Leaders

Horror Epics

Album: ''Horror Epics'' (1985)
1. Horror Epics
2. Don't Forget the Chaos
3. Law and Order
4. I Hate You
5. No More Idols
6. Maggie
7. Dangerous Visions
8. Down Below
9. Treat You Like Shit
10. Forty Odd Years Ago
11. My Life

Jesus is Dead

Album: ''Jesus is Dead'' (1986 EP)
1. Drug Squad Man
2. Privacy Invasion
3. Jesus Is Dead
4. Politicians

Death Before Dishonour

Album: ''Death Before Dishonour'' (1987)
1. Anti-UK
2. Power Struggle
3. Scaling the Derry Walls
4. Barry Prossitt
5. Don't Really Care
6. No Forgiveness
7. Death Before Dishonour
8. Adding to Their Fears
9. Police Informer
10. Drive Me Insane
11. Pulling Us Down
12. Sexual Favours

The Massacre

Album: ''The Massacre'' (1990)
1. The Massacre
2. Sick Bastard
3. Porno Slut
4. Now I'm Dead
5. Boys In Blue
6. Dog Soldier
7. Don't Pay The Poll Tax
8. Fuck Religion
9. About To Die
10. Blown Out Of The Sky
11. Police Shit
12. Stop The Slaughter

Beat The Bastards

Album: ''Beat The Bastards'' (1996)
1. Beat the Bastards
2. Affected by Them
3. Don't Blame Me
4. Law For the Rich
5. System Fucked Up
6. They Lie
7. If You're Sad
8. Fightback
9. Massacre of Innocents
10. Police TV
11. Sea of Blood
12. 15 Years
13. Serial Killer

Fuck the System

Album: ''Fuck the System'' (2003)
1. Fuck the System
2. Fucking Liar
3. Holiday in the Sun
4. You're A Fucking Bastard
5. Lie to Me
6. There is No Point
7. Never Sell Out
8. Noize Annoys
9. I Never Changed
10. Why Are You Doing This To Me
11. Chaos is my Life
12. Violent Society
13. Was It Me

the exploited


The Exploited are a seminal rock band from the second wave of U.K. punk rock. In their early years they formed an integral part of the anarchist movement, though their later albums (from 1987 on) are considered to be crossover thrash. Formed in early 1980 in Edinburgh by ex soldier Wattie Buchan, they signed to Secret Records in March 1981 and released debut Ep Army Life. The influential album Punk's Not Dead followed the same year. Despite seemingly constant line-up changessince their inception, the band has managed to maintain, develop, and evolve a highly influential style of punk. Frontman Wattie Buchan has led the many members through over 20 years of constant gigging and recording, creating a worldwide following in the process.

Many fans have noted steady increase in thrashiness can be tracked through the band's history. Their later recordings have been seen as crossing into the realm of thrash metal. But there are some hardcore fans out there who still consider them punk, though less like standard street punk which they were in the late 1970's & early 1980's.

Punk/hardcore, thrash/crossover (post-1987)

Anti-authority, rebellion, social issues

United Kingdom (Edinburgh, Scotland), formed in 1979

Nuclear Blast Records


Wattie (Walter David Buchan) - Vocals
Wullie (William Buchan) - Drums (1982-1989, 1991-)
Mikie - Bass (1998-)

Hayboy (Steve) (1979-1980)
?Big? John Duncan (1980-1983) (short time in Nirvana, The Square Pag)
Karl ?Egghead? Morris (1983-1985)
Mad Mick (1985)
Nig(el) (1985-1990)
Gogs (Gordon Balfour) (1989-1991)
Fraz (Fraser Rosetti) (1991-1995)
Art(hur) (1996-1998)
Robbie - Guitar (2001-2007 he did his last gig in Cagliari/Italy 2nd Nov. 2007)

Mark Patrizio (1979-1980)
Gary MacCormack (1980-1983)
Billy Dunn (1983-1984, 1996-1997)
Wayne Tyas (1984-1985, 1986)
?Deptford? John Armitage (1985-1986)
Tony (1986-1987)
Smeeks (Mark Smellie) (1988-1993)
Jim Gray (1993-1996)

Jim "Jimbo" Park (1979)
Dru Stix (Andrew Campbell) (1979-1982)
Danny Heatley (1982)
Steve Roberts (1982)
Tony Martin (1989-1991)
Reiner (1997)

Terry Buchan (1979)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links