Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Steeler'' (1984)
1. Chains are broken
2. Gonna find some place in hell
3. Heavy metal century
4. Sent from the evil
5. Long way
6. Call her princess
7. Love for sale
8. Hydrophobia
9. Fallen angel


Album: ''Rulin' the Earth'' (1985)
1. The resolution
2. Ruling the earth
3. Shellshock
4. Let the blood run red
5. Heading for the end
6. Maniac
7. Run with the pack
8. S.F.M. 1
9. Turning wheels

Strike Back

Album: ''Strike Back'' (1986)
1. Chain gang
2. Money doesn't count
3. Danger comeback
4. Icecold
5. Messing around with fire
6. Rockin' the city
7. Strike back
8. Night after night
9. Waiting for a star

Night After Night

Album: ''Night After Night'' (1986 Single)
1. Night After Night
2. Waiting For A Star

Undercover Animal

Album: ''Undercover Animal'' (1988)
1. (I'll be) Hunter or Hunted
2. Undercover Animal
3. Shadow in the Redlight
4. Hard Breaks
5. Criminal
6. Rely on Rock
7. Stand Tall
8. The Deeper the Night
9. Knock Me Out
10. Bad to the Bone



There are two bands called STEELER: American and German. Most popular was German Steeler, but by order:

Steeler was an early 1980 heavy metal band. They started with members Ron Keel on vocals and guitar, Michael Dunigan on lead guitar, Tim Morrison on bass and Bobby Eva on drums. They released a 45rpm vinyl single (Cold Day in Hell)

After a while Bobby Eva left the band and was replaced by Mark Edwards.

After that Michael Dunigan and Tim Morrison left the band and were replaced by Rik Fox (bass) and an 18 year old guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen. This line-up released the Steeler's first album (Steeler).

The final line-up:

Ron Keel - vocals and guitar
Kurt Jaymes - lead guitar
Greg Chaisson - bass
Bobby Marks - drums

This line-up didn't release albums or singles.

After a long time Keel produced compilation album with songs from the single, live show bootlegs, album and unreleased tracks. This album released in 2005 (Metal Generation: The Steeler Anthology)

German Steeler was founded in 1981. In this band played famous guitarist Axel Rudi Pell. Group has issued 4 albums, after that happily disbanded.

Traditional Metal

Sex, love, dark themes...

Germany (Wattenscheid/Nordrhein-Westfalen), formed in 1981

SPV / Steamhammer


Peter Burtz - Vocals (Avenger (Ger))
Vito Spacek - Guitars
Thomas Eder - Guitars (X-Mas Project)
Roland Hag - Bass (Axe Victims)
Franco G. Zuccaroli - Drums (Velvet Viper)

Udo Retzlaff - Vocals (1981)
Karl Holthaus - Vocals (1982)
Axel Rudi Pell - Guitars (1981-1988) (Tom Angelripper, X-Mas Project, Roland Grapow (Guest))
Volker Krawczak - Bass (Axel Rudi Pell) (1981-1986)
Hervé Rossi - Bass (Anthracite (Fra)) (1986)
Gero Drnek - Bass (1986)
Volker Jökel - Drums (1981-1983)
Jan Yildiral - Drums (Avenger (Ger), Darxon) (1984-1988)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links