Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Spinal Tap

Album: ''Spinal Tap'' (1984)
1. Hell Hole
2. Tonight I'm Gonna Rock You Tonight
3. Heavy Duty
4. Rock And Roll Creation
5. America
6. Cups and Cakes
7. Big Bottom
8. Sex Farm
9. Stonehenge
10. Gimme Some Money
11. (Listen to the) Flower People

Christmas With the Devil

Album: ''Christmas With the Devil'' (1984 Single)
1. Christmas With The Devil
2. Christmas With The Devil (Scratch Mix)

Break Like the Wind

Album: ''Break Like the Wind'' (1992)
1. Bitch School
2. The Majesty of Rock
3. Diva Fever
4. Just Begin Again
5. Cash on Delivery
6. The Sun Never Sweats
7. Rainy Day Sun
8. Break Like The Wind
9. Stinkin' Up The Great Outdoors
10. Springtime
11. Clam Caravan
12. Christmas With The Devil
13. Let Him Go (aka "Now Departing On Track 13")
14. All The Way Home

Bitch School

Album: ''Bitch School'' (1992 Single)
1. Bitch School
2. Springtime
3. Talk With Tap Part 1

The Majesty Of Rock

Album: ''The Majesty Of Rock'' (1992 Single)
1. The Majesty Of Rock

Break Like the Wind: The Videos

Album: ''Break Like the Wind: The Videos'' (1992 Video/VHS)
1. Bitch School (MTV edit)
2. The Majesty of Rock
3. Bitch School (unedited)

spinal tap


Spinal Tap was the name of a fictional hard rock / 80s heavy metal band, created for the rockumentary film This Is Spinal Tap. However, due to the success of the film, the band went on to record and release two albums.

The band is a strong satire of the 80s glam metal genre and scene, and their music reflects that, with blaring guitars, high vocals, and ridiculous lyrical themes, all of which take the stereotypes of the genre and exaggerate them to comedic extremes.

The first album of the band was a collection of songs made for the film, many of which were featured in the film itself. Their second album followed many years later, but was greeted with less enthusiasm, partially because people simply weren't interested in the band beyond their characters in the film, and partially because the glam metal scene had already been killed by grunge by the time of the album's release.

All three members of the band have continued to pursue their separate careers in film and television.

The first album (This is Spinal Tap) has a pure black cover, in reference to the movie, in which their latest album is forced to have a pure black cover ("none more black"). However, in the movie, the album is called "Smell the Glove," not "This is Spinal Tap."

Spinal Tap are played by Michael McKean, Christopher Guest and Harry Shearer. The three also play a folk group called The Folksmen in the film A Mighty Wind.

Spinal Tap have appeared in The Simpsons when Homer takes Bart and Milhouse to one of their gigs.

They recently made a 'comeback' appearance at LiveEarth at Wembley in 2007

Classic/Traditional Metal

Sex, Rock n' Roll, Parody

United Kingdom (Squatney (East London)), formed in 1982

Metal House Records


David St. Hubbins (Michael McKean) - Guitars, Vocals
Nigel Tufnel (Christopher Guest) - Guitars
Derek Smalls (Harry Shearer) - Bass (ex Skaface)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links