Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Steelbath Suicide

Album: ''Steelbath Suicide'' (1998)
1. Entering the Angel Diabolique
2. Sadistic Lullabye
3. My Need
4. Skin After Skin
5. Wings of Domain
6. Steelbath Suicide
7. In a Close Encounter
8. Centro de Predominio
9. Razorlives
10. Demon in Veins
11. The Aardvark Trail

The Chainheart Machine

Album: ''The Chainheart Machine'' (2000)
1. Chainheart Machine
2. Bulletbeast
3. Millionflame
4. Generation Speedkill (Nice Dirty Day for Public Suicide)
5. Neon Rebels
6. Possessing the Angels
7. Spirits of the Future Sun
8. Machinegun Majesty
9. Room No. 99

Natural Born Chaos

Album: ''Natural Born Chaos'' (2002)
1. Follow the Hollow
2. As We Speak
3. The Flameout
4. Natural Born Chaos
5. Mindfields
6. The Bringer
7. Black Star Deceiver
8. Mercury Shadow
9. No More Angels
10. Soilworker's Song of the Damned

Figure Number Five

Album: ''Figure Number Five'' (2003)
1. Rejection Role
2. Overload
3. Figure Number Five
4. Strangler
5. Light the Torch
6. Departure Plan
7. Cranking the Sirens
8. Brickwalker
9. The Mindmaker
10. Distortion Sleep
11. Downfall 24

Light The Torch

Album: ''Light The Torch'' (2003 Single)
1. Light the Torch
2. Figure Number Five

Rejection Role

Album: ''Rejection Role'' (2003 Single)
1. Rejection Role
2. Departure Plan

The Early Chapters

Album: ''The Early Chapters'' (2004 EP)
1. Burn (Deep Purple cover)
2. Disintegrated Skies
3. Egypt (Mercyful Fate cover)
4. Shadow Child (first version)
5. The Aardvark Trail (live)

Stabbing the Drama

Album: ''Stabbing the Drama'' (2005)
1. Stabbing the Drama
2. One With the Flies
3. Weapon of Vanity
4. The Crestfallen
5. Nerve
6. Stalemate
7. Distance
8. Observation Slave
9. Fate in Motion
10. Blind Eye Halo
11. If Possible

Stabbing the Drama Sampler

Album: ''Stabbing the Drama Sampler'' (2005 Single)
1. Stabbing the Drama
2. The Crest Fallen

Sworn To A Great Divide

Album: ''Sworn To A Great Divide'' (2007)
1. Sworn to a Great Divide
2. Exile
3. Breeding Thorns
4. Your Beloved Scapegoat
5. The Pittsburgh Syndrome
6. I, Vermin
7. Light Discovering Darkness
8. As the Sleeper Awakes
9. Silent Bullet
10. Sick Heart River
11. 20 More Miles


Album: ''Exile'' (2007 Single)
1. Exile



Soilwork is a Swedish melodic death metal band formed in late 1995, originally under the name Inferior Breed. In 1996, they changed their name to Soilwork to better fit their new sound. Their unique sound is a fusion of the classic Gothenburg metal sound with power-groove riffs of late 1970s, early 1980s British, and European metal, but in their most recent albums they have also introduced elements from American alternative metal and adopted a more melodic attitude. Their most recent work has more singing and lighter melodies than their earlier work, as well as a more polished production that brings out the strength of the drums.

In 2005, the band began to gain minor commercial success in the United States. Stabbing the Drama reached #12 and #21 on the Billboard Heatseeker and Independent album charts, respectively. They played the 2005 Ozzfest alongside Gothenburg melodic death metal band In Flames.

In late 2005, guitarist Peter Wichers left the band due to tour exhaustion and other personal issues. Wichers now does music production for other bands. Of all the line-up changes with Soilwork, this one comes as the biggest and most disappointing to Soilwork fans, as Wichers was a very important member of the band and has a style of guitar-playing that many believe cannot be duplicated.

As of February 4th, 2007, Soilwork were in search for a new guitarist living in Sweden. On the tours in 2006 they were using Andreas Holma (ex-Hypocrisy) as a short-term replacement. After their 2006 U.S. tour, they planned to choose one of the guitarists they had been touring with. On February 17th, the band announced while performing at the House of Metal Festival in UmeƄ that Daniel Antonsson was the permanent new guitarist.

Soilworks upcoming album, Sworn to a Great Divide, has been set for October 19 2007 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Melodic Death Metal (early) / Modern Rock (Now)

Internal Struggles, Society

Sweden (Helsingborg), formed in 1995

Nuclear Blast / Soundholic


Björn "Speed" Strid - Vocals (Terror 2000, Disarmonia Mundi, ex-Darkane, Coldseed, ex-Dog Faced Gods)
Ola Frenning - Guitars
Sven Karlsson - Keyboards (Embraced, ex-Evergrey)
Ola Flink - Bass (ex-Hatelight)
Dirk Verbeuren - Drums (ex-Aborted, ex-Anaon, ex-Sybreed (session), ex-Artsonic, ex-Eostenem, Headline, ex-Lyzanxia, Mortuary (Fra), Sublime Cadaveric Decomposition, Phaze I, ex-Phazm, Scarve, Taliándörögd, ex-Yyrkoon, ex-7th Circle)
Daniel Antonsson - Guitars (Pathos (Swe), Dimension Zero)

Carl-Gustav Döös (Left before recording of the demo)

Andreas Holma (Live) (ex-Hypocrisy (Swe))
Mattias Nilsson (Left after demo, now in A Deeds Pride, Kayser)
Ludvig Svartz (Kicked out after 'Steelbath Suicide', now in Violet Elegy)
Peter Wichers (Left after 'Stabbing the Drama')

Jimmy Persson (Left after 'Steelbath Suicide') (Faithfull Darkness)
Henry Ranta (ex-The Defaced, ex-Terror 2000) (Played on 'The Chainheart Machine' through 'Figure Number Five')
Richard Evensand (Tour 2003) (ex-Chimaira, Demonoid, Dog Faced Gods, ex-Ebony Tears, Lion's Share, ex-Sorcerer (Swe), ex-Southpaw, ex-Therion (Swe))

Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg (Left after 'A Predator's Portrait')


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links