Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Into The Silence

Album: ''Into The Silence'' (2003)
1. Nothing Is True
2. Dream Domain
3. Love Under Will
4. Epitaph
5. Too Far Gone
6. Purity In Sorrow
7. Dead Reckoning
8. Magdalene
9. Heavens May Fall
10. Blood Calling
11. Call Of The Wild
12. Into The Silence



Sethian first saw the light of day in 1998 in the small finnish town of Savonlinna, when two old friends (Wilska and Koponen) started discussing a band, based on good solid music and songs rather than an image. The birth of Sethian was imminent when the band that they both were in at the moment, Nattvindens Gråt (Wilska as the voice and Koponen as the guitarist) broke up.Their first demo (later published on the Black Widow Records compilation ”Not Of This Earth” was made with a couple of old friends, Tuomas Holopainen from NG and Nightwish, and Sami Karttunen (later the drummer of Disco).
The guys were also a part of the heavy metal band Wizzard at the same moment, releasing two albums and touring (and partying) heavily. After Wizzard faded out, time had come to put in another gear. The line up had in the past years had grown with Jalasmäki (then bassplayer) and Kautonen (guitar).
The Dream Domain promo was recorded in the end of 2001 with Karttunen and Holopainen in the studio, and with some help from another old friend, Mr. Kärkkäinen on additional keyboards. Before the studio, as they still had no permanent drummer, the band finally got the brainstorm to ask their old friend Jukka Nevalainen of Nightwish to join them. He answered with a loud ”YES” instantly and the recordings for our debut Into the Silence could begin. The album was recorded at the legendary SundiCoop Studios in Savonlinna by Tuomo Valtonen and later mixed at Finnvox in Helsinki by Mr. Mikko Karmila. All the keys were still played by Mr. Holopainen. The album itself was released in the year of 2003. After the release of the debut album the band is hard at work, rehearsing and working to make it happen where it counts, in front of the live audience.

Progressive/Heavy Metal

Life, loneliness

Finland (Savonlinna), formed in 1998

Spinefarm Records

On hold

Tapio Wilska - Vocals (ex-Finntroll, ex-Lyijykomppania, ex-Nattvindens Gråt, Obscene Eulogy, ex-Wizzard (Fin), ex-Coffin Birth)
Jussi Koponen - Guitar, vocals (ex-Nattvindens Gråt, ex-Wizzard (Fin))
Juuso Jalasm?i - Guitar, vocals (ex-Aenima, ex-Dreamtime)
Marco Kautonen - Guitar
Sam Silvennoinen - Bass (Agon Origin)
Jukka Nevalainen - Drums (Adrián Barilari, Nightwish)

Session Keyboard:
Tuomas Holopainen (ex-Darkwoods My Betrothed, Furthest Shore, Kotiteollisuus, Nattvindens Gråt, Nightwish, For My Pain..., Timo Rautiainen & Trio Niskalaukaus, ex-Timo Rautiainen)
Nils Ursin (ex-Paraxism, Timo Rautiainen & Trio Niskalaukaus, Timo Rautiainen, Where Victims Lie)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links