Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


A Hail to the Faceless Angels

Album: ''A Hail to the Faceless Angels'' (1994 Demo)
1. Obscurum (intro)
2. A Hail to the Faceless Angels
3. The Reborn Darkness
4. As a Shadow
5. The Ancient Sphere
6. Dreams of Sadness

Fr Dem Mitt Blod

Album: ''För Dem Mitt Blod'' (1995 EP)
1. För Dem Mitt Blod
2. Their Blood in Me


Album: ''Nord'' (1996)
1. In the Still of a Northern Fullmoon
2. Mörkrets Tid
3. Över Det Blodtäckta Nord
4. I Nattens Famn
5. För Dem Mitt Blod
6. I Skuggornas Dunkla Sken

Lords of the Nightrealm

Album: ''Lords of the Nightrealm'' (1998)
1. Satan's Realm
2. Shades Over Universe
3. Into Everlasting Fire
4. Summon The Lord With Horns
5. Diabolus Enim
6. Enthroned In Dusk And Shadows
7. Through Sombre Times
8. Lords Of The Nightrealm

Hell Eternal

Album: ''Hell Eternal'' (1999)
1. Towards thy Realm
2. Shadows of the Throne
3. Hell Eternal
4. The Aeschma Deava
5. The Sign of Wrath Awaked
6. The Nightrealm
7. Guardians of the Gates of Flame

Endtime Divine

Album: ''Endtime Divine'' (2003)
1. Crimson Manifestation
2. The Underworld
3. Subterranean
4. ...Of Suicide
5. Entity of Night
6. The Night of All Nights
7. Endtime Divine
8. Transformation
9. Storms

From the Ancient Ruins

Album: ''From the Ancient Ruins'' (2003 Best of/Compilation)
1. Among the Flames
2. The Ancient Ruins
3. The Beyond
4. Obscurum
5. A Hail to the Faceless Angel
6. The Reborn Darkness
7. As a Shadow
8. The Ancient Sphere
9. My Veins Are Open

Death Triumphant

Album: ''Death Triumphant'' (2006)
1. The Limbo of Insanity
2. Death Triumphant
3. With Veins Wide Open
4. Aeons of Bloodlust
5. Relinquishment From The Unlighted Chambers
6. Hellstorms Over The Empyrean
7. Inhale the Embers
8. Devilry, Wickedness and Scorn
9. Curse of the Manifest



In 1993/94 Mysteriis and Devothan formed Setherial. The band began as a four-piece: Devothan (bass), Mysteriis (guitar), Cheeroth (vocals) and Zathanel (drums). As their sound and direction evolved, Devothan took over the role of second guitarist, while Thorn (Egregori) accepted the bass responsibilities. Following Thorn’s lead, Kraath (Egregori) found his way to Setherial as lead vocalist. Cheeroth departed and the band signed to Napalm Records. They recorded their debut "Nord" in Abyss studio. Although "Nord" received its due acclaim worldwide, Setherial split and the two remaining members, Kraath and Mysteriis began work on their second release.

For "Lords of the Nightrealm", Setherial enlisted In Battle's drummer and Choronzon on guitars to complete the line-up. With the band’s third release, "Hell Eternal", came yet another line-up change. Mysteriis left his role as guitarist to take on the drumming responsibilities and Wrath (Naglfar) joined Setherials ranks to handle vocal-duties. In 2003 they returned with a special release. "From the Ancient Ruins" (February 2003) which included unreleased demo material from 1994, as well as 1995 and 1998 studio sessions. This album was to end Setherials collaboration with Napalm Records.

In 2003 Setherial signed a deal with Regain Records and started working on material for the next album "Endtime Divine" which was released the same year. On this album, Zathanel, who was Setherials original drummer returned – as bassplayer. Wrath, now handling vocals in two bands decided to step aside. Again, being without vocalist Setherial perservered and subsequently found a new vocalist in Infaustus and a bassplayer in Funestus Inferis replacing Zathanel. Being a injection for the band they set out to record their most devastating album to date. The new album, Death Triumphant, though being cast in the same mould as previous albums brings forth a more precise and thorough album than before. Exhibiting a more dynamic and versatile depth to their sound but keeping the flair of darkness that signifies Setherial. Recorded at Abyss Studio for two weeks in November 2005, mixed and mastered by Sverker Widgren at Necromorbus Studio in january 2006.

Black Metal


Sweden (Sundsvall), formed in 1993

Regain Records


Magnus Ödling - Vocals (Diabolical (Swe), Sorghegard, Cavevomit)
Kraath - Guitar (Blackwinds, ex-Egregori)
Daniel Lindgren - Bass (Apostasy (Swe), Divine Souls)
Alastor Mysteriis a.k.a. Håkan Sjödin - Drums (Blackwinds, ex-In Battle)

Kheeroth (1993-1995) (Midvinter)
Wrath (Naglfar (Swe))

Thorn (1994-1996) (Blot Mine, ex-Egregori)
Devothan (1993-1994)
Sasrof (1998-2001) (Bloodline (Swe), Diabolicum)
Zathanel (Blot Mine, Blackwinds, ex-Sorhin, ex-Midvinter)

Moloch (Otto Wiklund) (1996-1998) (R.I.P. October 18th 1976 - August 13th 2006, Suicide) (ex-In Battle, ex-Odhinn)

Choronzon (G. Johansson) - Guitar (Torchbearer, Chaosdaemon, Slightly Satanic)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links