Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Shadows of the Past

Album: ''Shadows of the Past'' (1991)
1. When the Moment of Death Arrives
2. Rot to Dead
3. Disengagement
4. Rotting Ways to Misery
5. The Truth
6. Suffocated Beginning of Life
7. Beyond the Distant Valleys
8. Under the Suffer

Rotting Ways to Misery

Album: ''Rotting Ways to Misery'' (1991 Demo)
1. Rotting Ways to Misery
2. Disengagement
3. Suffocated Beginning of Life
4. Under the Suffer
5. Descending Curtain of Death
6. The Truth

North From Here

Album: ''North From Here'' (1993)
1. My Sky Is Darker Than Thine
2. Wings
3. Fields of Blood, Harvester of Hate
4. Capture of Fire
5. Awaiting the Winter Frost
6. Beyond the Wall of Sleep
7. Northern Lights
8. Epic

The Trooper

Album: ''The Trooper'' (1994 EP)
1. The Trooper (Iron Maiden cover)
2. Desert by Night
3. In Memoriam
4. Awaiting the Winter Frost


Album: ''Amok'' (1995)
1. The War Ain't Over!
2. Phenix
3. New Age Messiah
4. Forever Lost
5. Funeral Spring
6. Nepenthe
7. Dance On The Graves (Lil' Siztah)
8. Moon Magick
9. The Golden Stream Of Lapland

Love and Death

Album: ''Love and Death'' (1995 EP)
1. The Way I Wanna Go
2. Obsession
3. Dreamlands
4. White Wedding (Billy Idol cover)
5. Love and Death


Album: ''Down'' (1996)
1. Intro - The Gate
2. Noose
3. Shadegrown
4. Bleed
5. Keep My Grave Open
6. Crumbling Down (Give Up Hope)
7. Sun Won't Shine
8. Ode To The End
9. 0132
10. Warrior Of Life (Reaper Redeemer)
11. I'll Throw The First Rock

Story: A Recollection

Album: ''Story: A Recollection'' (1997 Best of/Compilation)
1. Noose
2. Nepenthe
3. Sun Won't Shine
4. Dance on the Graves
5. The Way I Wanna Go
6. White Wedding
7. My Sky is Darker than Thine
8. The Trooper (Iron Maiden cover)
9. New Age Messiah
10. Desert By Night
11. No Tomorrow
12. The Truth
13. Awating the Winter Frost
14. Crumbling Down (Give Up Hope)
15. In Memoriam


Album: ''Frozen'' (1998)
1. Kaamos
2. Farewell
3. Dead Leaves
4. For The Love I Bear
5. One With Misery
6. The Suicider
7. The Rain Comes Falling Down
8. Grave Sweet Grave
9. Burn
10. Drown Together
11. Let Go (The Last Chapter)
12. Mourn

Killing Me Killing You

Album: ''Killing Me Killing You'' (1999 Single)
1. Killing Me Killing You (special single edit)
2. Dead Moon Rising


Album: ''Crimson'' (2000)
1. Bleed In My Arms
2. Home In Despair
3. Fragile
4. No More Beating As One
5. Broken
6. Killing Me Killing You
7. Dead Moon Rising
8. The River
9. One More Day
10. With Bitterness and Joy
11. My Slowing Heart

The Cold White Light

Album: ''The Cold White Light'' (2002)
1. Konevitsan Kirkonkellot
2. Cross My Heart and Hope to Die
3. Brief Is the Light
4. Neverlasting
5. Aika Multaa Muistot (Everything Is Nothing)
6. Excuse Me While I Kill Myself
7. Blood and Tears
8. You Are the One
9. Guilt and Regret
10. The Luxury of a Grave
11. No One There

No One There

Album: ''No One There'' (2002 Single)
1. No One There (desolate single version)
2. Blood & Tears


Album: ''Routasydän'' (2003 Single)
1. Routasydän

The Funeral Album

Album: ''The Funeral Album'' (2005)
1. May Today Become the Day
2. Ever-Frost
3. We Are But Falling Leaves
4. Her Last 5 Minutes
5. Where Waters Fall Frozen
6. Despair-Ridden Hearts
7. Vengeance Is Mine
8. A Long Way To Nowhere
9. Consider Us Dead
10. Lower The Flags
11. Drain Me
12. Karu
13. End Of The Road


Album: ''Ever-Frost'' (2005 Single)
1. Ever-Frost (single edit)
2. Despair-Ridden Hearts

promo split MCD

Album: ''promo split MCD'' (2005 Split)
1. Ever-Frost
2. Despair-Ridden Hearts (fade out version)
3. Ocean Land
4. Building the Ark (fade out version)



Sentenced was a Finnish metal band, formed in 1989 and disbanded in 2005.

Sentenced was originally formed in 1989 in a town of Muhos, Finland as a death metal band. The band produced their first album "Shadows Of The Past" in 1991 with singer/guitarist Miika Tenkula. The next two albums "North From Here" and "Amok" and the following EP "Love And Death" had bassist Taneli Jarva as singer, but in 1995 Taneli decided to take a few years off to rest before starting a new band, The Black League. Sentenced recruited Ville Laihiala in 1996 and put out the album "Down". Taneli's deep rumbling voice was replaced by Ville's warm and clear delivery. The dark-maned Finn immediately put his own touch to the new, melancholic and pain-ridden songs.

The band put out an album almost every 2 years. Following "Down" in 1996 came "Frozen", "Crimson" and "The Cold White Light". Sentenced decided to lay the band to rest with the final album "The Funeral Album" in 2005, at the peak of their career. It gives a taste of all eras of the career of Sentenced.

The band's only DVD "Buried Alive" came out in November 2006 (in most European countries). The DVD includes the final show in Club Teatria, all videos (including an upcoming video of "Despair-Ridden Hearts") and some extra material of all those years.

Death Metal (early), Melodic Death Metal (mid), Gothic Metal (late)

Doom, Nature, Depression, Love, Suicide

Finland (Oulu), formed in 1989

Century Media


Ville Laihiala - vocals (1996-2005) (Poisonblack, ex-Breed, guest for Ghost Machinery, guest for Negative)
Miika Tenkula - guitar, vocals (1989-1992), bass (1996)
Sami Lopakka - guitar (1989-2005) (Kypck)
Sami Kukkohovi - bass, backing vocals (1997-2005) (ex-Mythos, Solution 13, ex-Breed)
Vesa Ranta - drums (1989-2005) (ex-Anthony)

Tuure Heikkilä - drums (1989)
Lari Kylmänen - bass (1989-91)
Taneli Jarva - bass (1991-1995), vocals (1992-1995) (ex-Chaosbreed, ex-Impaled Nazarene, The Black League)
Niko Karppinen - live bass (1995-96) (Bloodride (Fin), ex-Legenda, ex-Maple Cross, ex-Plan E)
Tarmo Kanerva - live drums (1999) (Poisonblack, Solution 13)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links