Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Strange to Numbers

Album: ''Strange to Numbers'' (2003)
1. Monopolize
2. Strange to Numbers
3. Prospects Unknown
4. Broken Circle - Cutting Glass
5. Lady X
6. Pushing For Perfection
7. Clear Mind
8. E Pollution
9. Inner Mica

Momentum Shift

Album: ''Momentum Shift'' (2007)
1. Redesign Fear
2. Nothing Is Forever
3. Sickening World
4. Noble Quest
5. Forming Humans
6. Vast
7. Slaves
8. Symbolic (Death cover)
9. The Universal



Scariot is a metal band from Kristiansand, Norway. The band was started by Daniel Olaisen (Blood Red Throne, Cobolt 60) in 1997. He was at that time the live guitarist for Norwegian black metal legends Satyricon, but wanted his very own band.

Scariot is a mixed bag of metal styles. Their first album, Deathforlorn, combined prog-metal clean vocals with low, clear death metal growls. Their 2nd album dropped the clean vocals for the most part, while their third, Strange to Numbers dropped most of the growling. The second album, Toungeless God was never officially released, the band however, published 300 copies independently. Their fourth album, Momentum Shift, was released in February 2007.

There has been a lot of different members in the band, and the only one still remaining from the start of the band is Daniel Olaisen. Because of this the band's style has changed a lot from album to album. At the moment the band is considered to be a studio band, because all the members are involved in different bands as well. Today the style of the band can be described as progressive power metal, and are often compared to Nevermore.


*Deathforlorn (2000)
*Toungeless God (2001)
*Strange To Numbers (2003)
*Momentum Shift (2007)

Current Lineup:
*Daniel Olaisen - Guitars (Blood Red Throne, Cobolt 60, Zerozonic)
*Øyvind Hægeland - Vocals (Spiral Architect, ex-Arcturus, Lunaris)
*Asgeir Mickelson - Drums (Spiral Architect, Borknagar, Ihsahn, Vintersorg, ex-Lunaris)
*Steve DiGiorgio - Bass (Testament, Sadus, ex-Death, Control Denied, Autopsy, ex-Iced Earth)

Former Members:
*Oddleif Stensland - Vocals (Communic, Ingermanland, Clairvoya)
*Frank Ørland - Guitars
*Steffan Schultze - Bass / Growling (Harm)
*Tor Atle Andersen - Drums (Communic, Opus Forgotten)

Death/Thrash/Power/Progressive Metal

Politics, Human Issues

Norway (Kristiansand), formed in 1997



Øyvind Hægeland - Vocals/Guitars (Spiral Architect, Arcturus (Nor), Lunaris)
Daniel Olaisen - Guitars (Trioxin (Nor), Blood Red Throne, Zerozonic, Cobolt 60)
Steve DiGiorgio - Bass (Sadus, Sebastian Bach & Friends, Artension, Death, Control Denied, Testament, Dragonlord, Suicide Shift, Autopsy, James Murphy, Dark Hall, ex-Iced Earth, Quo Vadis (Can))
Asgeir Mickelson - Drums (Borknagar, Code (session), Enslavement of Beauty (session), ex-Highland Glory (live session), Ihsahn, ex-Lunaris, Spiral Architect, Thornbound, ex-Vintersorg (session))

Oddleif Stensland - Vocals (Communic, Ingermanland, Clairvoya)
Inge J. Tobiassen - Vocals
Frank Ørland - Guitars (Harm)
Hugo Isaksen - Guitars (Guardians of Time)
Steffan Schulze - Bass (Harm, ex-link Inherit (Nor))
Bonna Svendsen - Bass
Tor Atle Gabrielsen-Andersen - Drums (Opus Forgotten, Communic, ex-Apostasy (Nor))
Geir Solli (Naervaer, Session for Green Carnation)
Freddy Bolso - Drums
Anders Kobro - Drums (ex-Green Carnation, Carpathian Forest, Chain Collector, ex-Blood Red Throne, In the Woods...)

Ronny Thorsen - session vocalist on "Deathforlorn" (Trail of Tears , session for Blood Red Throne and Tristania)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links