Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Hypertrace'' (1988)
1. Warp 7
2. Terrion
3. Locked Out
4. Across the Universe
5. R.M.U.
6. Grapes of Fear
7. Retaliation Positive
8. Killing Fields
9. Wizard Force
10. Galactos

Terminal Earth

Album: ''Terminal Earth'' (1989)
1. The Law
2. Not Alone
3. Wonder
4. Buy or Die
5. Telemania
6. Touch the Light
7. Terminal Earth
8. From the Dust of Ages
9. The Challenge
10. L.A.D.Y.

Mental Reservation

Album: ''Mental Reservation'' (1995)
1. Break the Seal
2. Upright Liar
3. After the Storm
4. Your Infallible Smile
5. Conception of a Cure
6. Into a Brave Man's Mind
7. Out of Nowhere
8. Nightmare
9. Rubberman
10. Wrong Lane Society
11. 20th Century Crusade

Ball Of The Damned

Album: ''Ball Of The Damned'' (1997)
1. Puppet on a String
2. Frozen Under the Sun
3. We Start It Tomorrow
4. The True-Stories-Teller
5. Tollshocked
6. Lord Barker's Theme
7. Ball of the Damned
8. Judge on the Run
9. Intermezzo
10. Innuendo (Queen cover)


Album: ''Scantropolis'' (2002)
1. Till the Ferryman Dies
2. Hallowed Be My Name
3. Flight of the Eagle
4. Turn of the Tide
5. Always Alien
6. Engel Brechts (�ber die Verf�hrung von Engeln)
7. Sister Mary
8. The Gambler
9. R.I.P. (Rest in Pain)
10. Till the Ferryman Dies (live in Stockholm)



Several artists go by this name; one is a German heavy/power metal metal band still active today (5 albums released so far and a 6th in the making), whose homepage can be found at Scanner is also the pseudonym of British artist Robin Rimbaud who is described below.

Scanner - British artist Robin Rimbaud traverses the experimental terrain between sound, space, image and form, creating absorbing, multi-layered sound pieces that twist technology in unconventional ways. From his early controversial work using found mobile phone conversations, through to his focus on trawling the hidden noise of the modern metropolis as the symbol of the place where hidden meanings and missed contacts emerge, his restless explorations of the experimental terrain have won him international admiration from amongst others, Bjork, Aphex Twin and Stockhausen.

Scanner is committed to working with cutting edge practitioners and has collaborated with artists from every imaginable genre: musicians Bryan Ferry, Radiohead and Laurie Anderson, The Royal Ballet and Merce Cunningham and Random Dance companies, composers Michael Nyman and Luc Ferrari, and artists Mike Kelley, Derek Jarman, Carsten Nicolai and Douglas Gordon. Since 1991 he has been intensely active in sound art, producing concerts, compositions, installations and recordings, the albums Mass Observation (1994), Delivery (1997), and The Garden is Full of Metal (1998) hailed by critics as innovative and inspirational works of contemporary electronic music.

In 2004 his Sound Surface work was the first ever Tate Modern sound-art commission and in 2006 he produced Night Haunts for Artangel for 2006-2007, whilst sound-designing a new car horn for the USA. In 2007 he sound-designed new British horror film Reverb, and released Art Pop, with his rock group Githead.He has performed and created works in many of the world’s most prestigious spaces including SFMOMA USA, Hayward Gallery London, Pompidou Centre Paris, Kunsthalle Vienna, Bolshoi Theatre Moscow, Tate Modern London and the Royal Opera House London. His work has been presented throughout the United States, South America, Asia, Australia and Europe.

Heavy/Power Metal

Science Fiction

Germany (Gelsenkirchen/North Rhine-Westfalia), formed in 1986



Efthimios Ioannidis - vocals (Levamnon)
Axel A.J. Julius - guitars
Torben Böhm - bass
Franz Eichberger - drums
Johannes Brunn - keyboards

Michael ``M.A.J.O.R.`` Knoblich - vocals (ex-Jester's March) (1986-1988)
S.L. Coe - vocals (ex-Angel Dust (Ger), ex-Reactor (Ger), C.O.E.) (1989-1990)
Leszek Szpigiel (Haridon Lee) - vocals (ex-Wolf Spider, ex-Non Iron, Crows, now in Duke and Mekong Delta) (1994-1997)
Lisa Croft - vocals (2002-2003)

Thomas S. Sopha - guitars (1986-1990)
Stefan Nicolai - guitars (1996-1997)
Thilo Zaun - guitars
Florian Haack - guitars

Martin Bork - bass (ex-X-Mas Project) (1986-1990)
Dario aka 'John A.B.C. Smith' - bass (At Vance, Gallows Pole (Ger), Hallowed) (1995)
Marc Simon - bass (1997-2003)
Stephan Jacobs - bass (2003-2004) (Teaser)
Kayuri Niwa - bass (2004-2006) (ex-Requiem (Ger))

Stephan Braun - keyboards (1996-1997)

Wolfgang Kolorz - drums (1986-1990)
D.D. Bucco - drums (1995-1997)
Jan Zimmer - drums (2002-2003)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links