Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Album: ''No Cause To Kill'' (1980 Demo)
1. No Cause To Kill
2. The Devil Take You


Album: ''Ain't No Fit Place'' (1982 Single)
1. Ain't No Fit Place
2. The China Run


Album: ''Loose 'n' Lethal'' (1983)
1. Let It Loose
2. Cry Wolf
3. Berlin
4. Dirty Money
5. Ain't No Fit Place
6. On the Rocks
7. The China Run
8. White Hot


Album: ''Babylon'' (1996)
1. Space Cowboy
2. Temple Of Deceit
3. Babylon
4. Rainmaker
5. Snake Dance
6. Cyberhead
7. TV Nation
8. Rat Race
9. Sister Sleaze
10. No Ordinary Day

This Ain

Album: ''This Ain't No Fit Place'' (2002 Best of/Compilation)
1. Control Freak
2. Choke
3. Space Cowboy
4. Babylon
5. Temple Of Deceipt
6. Headstrong
7. Anthem
8. Down And Dangerous
9. This Means War
10. How?
11. Let It Loose '95
12. Ain't No Fit Place
13. Berlin
14. Cry Wolf
15. China Run
16. No Cause To Kill (1980 demo)
17. The Devil Take You (1980 demo)


There are three heavy metal bands SAVAGE and pop-singer Savage

Bands Savage are from UK, Netherlands and Mexico. About singer Savage see lower.
Real Name:
Roberto Zanetti


SAVAGE is an artistic pseudonym of Roberto Zanetti (born in 1956) - the composer, vocalist, producer and also businessman all in one person. His debut on the artistic scene took place in the end of '70s. when he was part of the group called Santarosa (one of the most famous track by this group was "Souvenir"). From the early '80s he decided to pursue his solo career. His first Italo records were by the group he established called Taxi: "to Miami" and "Kapsi cum". He produced these tracks by himself and released them in 1983 under the stage name Stargo. In the endof 1983 he recorded under the stage name we well know him right now: Savage his smash SLEAZY-ENERGY hit "Don't Cry Tonight" that become a HUGE track all over the Europe and remixed endless times. The popularity of this track was so big that he decided to follow the success and in the same year recorded his next track in the same style called "Only You". This song became a a classic of low beat ITALO-DISCO sound and is now part of any serious DJs playing Hi-Energy. His first album Tonight was also a tremendous success followed by singles like "Radio", "Time", "A Love Again", "Celebrate", "Love Is Death". In 1989 he recorder track "I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight" (a Hi-Nrg version of the classic techno-pop song, originally released by the group "Cutting Crew"). Also in 1989 he released album with his greatest hits. In 1994 he released album Strangelove. This album contained a number of remixes of his older songs and four mixes of "Strangelove" (originally composed by Depeche Mode). .The last single released by Savage was "Don't You Want Me" that appeared on his own label Dance World Attack Records (DWA) in 1994. This track was not present in above mentioned album.

Roberto Zanetti is also a producer (his pseudonym is Robyx). Where this name came from? It is actually interesting history. You have to go back to his school years to understand it. He used to draw cartoons in which one of the character was a rock star called Robyx. What was so special to this character I don't know, but there was probably the reason why Zanetti took this character. Robyx didn't only produced his own records but also songs performed by other artists. e.g. Claudio Mingardi "Star" (1984), Tango "Computerised Love" (1986) or Lena "Run To Me" (1987). He also has written and produced one of my favorite italo-track by Rose: "Magic Carillon" (1983) .One of the most known artists is Ice MC, for whom he wrote and produced mega hits like "It's A Rainy Day", "Think About The Way", "Take Away The Colours" and many other songs. Actually Roberto Zanetti was also singing with Ice MC. The best example is the Ice MC earlier song "Easy". Yeah! Do you remember this line: "...easy, easy to remember...". That was Savage by himself!. Ice MC recently released his new album called Dreadatour that was not produced by RobyX, however RobyX did the remix of "Give Me The Light", the track that appeared on this album. This remix in many opinions was superb to the original composed by Masterboy. The female partner in almost all early IceMC songs was Alexia (there was also another vocalist singing with Ice MC Jasmine). When Ice MC left, she started her solo career, and Roberto Zanetti became her producent. In 1996 she released smash hit "The Summer Is Crazy" (mixes by RobyX and DJ Dado) followed by the most recent track released in the end of 1996 "Number One". Roberto Zanetti is also producing songs for Raimunda Navarro ("Jesahel", "C.I.A.O"), and Double You ("Please Don't Go", "We All Need Love", "Part Time Lover", "Run To Me", "Loving You" and many others). He supports such artists as Corona, who are signed to DWA and are produced by Lee Marrow.

Traditional Metal/NWOBHM

United Kingdom (Mansfield), formed in 1976

Neat Metal


Chris Bradley - Vocals, Bass (ex-XL)
Andy Dawson - Guitars (Rebel (UK), ex-XL, Red, Clownhouse, Quango)

Wayne Renshaw - Guitars (Rebel (UK))
Lee Statham - Guitars
Andy Bradbury - Guitars
Richard Kirke - Drums
Mark Brown - Drums (ex-Tyrant (UK), Rebel (UK))
Dave Lindley - Drums (Dawntrader, Wildlife)
Mick Percival - Drums
Simon Bradley - Drums
Chris Gent - Vocals


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links