Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Spirit of Purity

Album: ''Spirit of Purity'' (2000)
1. Riket (The Empire)
2. The Dark Desires
3. Released From Pain
4. Spirit of Purity
5. Allhärskaren
6. Landscape
7. The Dark Embrace of Night
8. The Wanderer

In the Bleak Midwinter/Songs Of Solomon

Album: ''In the Bleak Midwinter/Songs Of Solomon'' (2001 Split)
1. Intro
2. Burial of the Grave
3. Blind For Reality
4. In the Bleak Midwinter
5. Sacrifice to Life
6. King of Kings and Lord of Lords
7. Ur Intets Mörker
8. Divine Light
9. Under Himmelen
10. Come Let us Flee
11. Separated By Night
12. Behind Thy Veil

Negative B

Album: ''Negative B'' (2002)
1. Labels
2. Stardust Inc.
3. Epitaph
4. Lavender
5. Red Alert
6. Nerve
7. Juxtapose 1: As a Reminder
8. Juxtapose 2: Confront
9. Juxtapose 3: Summer Sits Here Raining



Sanctifica started up in 1996, playing old school death metal. After about a year the sound evolved towards black metal. A keyboard player was added to the band, and in 1998 the first demo tape was released: "In the bleak midwinter". They soon landed a record deal and in the year 2000 the debut album "Spirit of Purity" was released. After this the musical direction changed, becoming more progressive and incorporating more clean vocals. In 2002, "Negative B" was released. This was a very different album, and probably very misunderstood. After a short tour in Finland in the fall of 2002, the band decided to call it quits, due to the restrictions caused by being labelled a black metal band and also due to the geographical distance between the band members.

Hubertus Liljegren, guitar and vocals, 1996-2002
Daniel Thelin, drums, 1996-2002
Jonathan Jansson, bass, 1996-2002
Henrik Georgsson, guitar, 1998-2002
Aron Engberg, keys, 1998-2002
David Seiving, vocals, 2002
Alexander Orest, bass, 1996, keys, 1997-1998

Melodic Black/Death Metal (early)/Avant-Garde Death Metal (now)

Grief, Christianity

Sweden, formed in 1996

Rivel Records


David Seiving: Vocals
Jonatan Jansson: Bass/Vocals (Pantokrator (Swe))
Hubertus Liljegren: Guitar/Vocals (ex-Crimson Moonlight)
Henrik Georgsson: Guitar/Vocals
Daniel Thelin: Drums/Percussion
Aron Engberg: Keyboards


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links