Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Finis Malorum

Album: ''Finis Malorum'' (1995 EP)
1. Moonfog
2. Travel With The Northern Winds
3. Devide et Impera
4. Pagan Fire
5. Finis Malorum

Far Away from the Sun

Album: ''Far Away from the Sun'' (1996)
1. Fog's Kiss
2. Far Away from the Sun
3. Blood Shall Be Spilled
4. When Night Surrounds Me
5. Cries from a Restless Soul
6. Obsolete Tears
7. Beyond All Horizons
8. The Vision and the Voice
9. Darkness Falls for Me (Far Away from the Sun part II)

The Coming Of Chaos

Album: ''The Coming Of Chaos'' (1997)
1. Dreamdeath
2. ...As Obsidian
3. Awaken Chaos
4. Burning Lust
5. Abyss of Time
6. Portal of Blood
7. Black Destiny
8. To the Sound of Storms
9. The Coming of Chaos

Thy Black Destiny

Album: ''Thy Black Destiny'' (1999)
1. Ironwinds
2. The Manifestation
3. Shun the Light
4. Demonaeon
5. Overlord
6. Deathobsession (Black Destiny Part II)
7. Spiritual Winter
8. Rapturous Paradise (Peccata Mortali)
9. Weave of Illusion
10. Thy Black Destiny



Sacramentum is a melodic black metal band from Gothenburg, Sweden, and was formed in 1990 by vocalist/bassist Nisse Karlen. The band was initially named Tumulus, although shortly before the release of their demo "Sedes Impiorum," their name was changed to Sacramentum.

Their first official release was the MCD "Finis Malorum," which was self-financed, recorded in 1994, and re-released one year later (in 1995) by the French label Adipocere Records. Their positively-received MCD was followed in 1996 by their first full-length album, "Far Away From The Sun." This debut album came out to near-unanimously positive reviews, and is still regarded as one of the finest melodic black metal albums. Their subsequent albums, 1997's "The Coming of Chaos" and 1999's "Thy Black Destiny" focused less on a melodic black metal sound and more on a fusion of black metal and death metal. Their current status is unknown, since little has been heard from them since their 1999 album.

Melodic Black/Death Metal

Sweden (Gothenburg), formed in 1990

Century Media


Anders Brolycke - Guitar
Nisse Karlén - Vocals, Bass

Nicklas Andersson - Guitar
Freddy Andersson - Bass
Mikael Rydén - Drums
Nicklas Rudolfsson - Drums (see also Bells of Doom, The Funeral Orchestra, Varulv, Runemagick, Domedag, Swordmaster, Deathwitch, ex-Dracena)
Thomas Backelin - Guitar (Satanized (Swe), Lord Belial, Latex, Sadistic Grimness, ex-Mastema (Swe), Decameron)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links