Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Primitive Origins

Album: ''Primitive Origins'' (1987)
1. Disbelief
2. Watching
3. Cling to Life
4. Denial
5. Dreams Like That
6. In My Veins
7. Climate Control
8. Persecution

Force Fed

Album: ''Force Fed'' (1988)
1. Freezer Burn
2. Forgery
3. Senseless Abuse
4. Primitive Origins
5. Aggravated Condition
6. The Coliseum
7. Decay
8. It's Been Decided
9. Force Fed
10. The Taming
11. Bought and Sold
12. Look Up At the Sun
13. Drainpipe

Beg to Differ

Album: ''Beg to Differ'' (1990)
1. For Dear Life
2. Steady Decline
3. Beg to Differ
4. Lost and Found
5. Your Fear
6. Take it in Hand
7. Intermenstrual, D.S.B.
8. Right to Nothing
9. Prime Cut
10. Just the Same
11. Third from the Sun (live)

Prove You Wrong

Album: ''Prove You Wrong'' (1991)
1. Irrelevant Thoughts
2. Unconditional
3. Positively Blind
4. Prove You Wrong
5. Hell If I Could
6. Pointless
7. Contradictions
8. Torn Between
9. Brainwave
10. Territorial Rites
11. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
12. Shouldn't Have Bothered
13. No Way to Deny It


Album: ''Unconditional'' (1991 Single)
1. Unconditional


Album: ''Cleansing'' (1994)
1. Another Worldly Device
2. Whose Fist Is This Anyway
3. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck
4. Cut-Rate
5. Broken Peace
6. One Out Numbered
7. Out of This Misery
8. No Question
9. Not of This Earth
10. Home Rule
11. Sublime
12. Test

Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck

Album: ''Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck'' (1994 Single)
1. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck (Single version)
2. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck (Album version)
3. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck (Harder than Hardcore Remix)

Rude Awakening

Album: ''Rude Awakening'' (1996)
1. Controller
2. Caprice
3. Rude Awakening
4. Unfortunately
5. Face Value
6. Avenue of the Finest
7. Slicing
8. Without Hope
9. Mansruin
10. Innocence Gone
11. Dark Signs
12. Close the Door
13. Proud Division (Bonus Track)

Face Value

Album: ''Face Value'' (1996 Single)
1. Face Value (Radio Edit)
2. Face Value
3. Controller (Club Industrial Mix)
4. Controller (Dominant Bitch Mix)

100% Live

Album: ''100% Live'' (2002 Live album)
1. Another Worldly Device
2. Disbelief
3. Beg To Differ
4. Initiation
5. Broken Peace
6. Prove You Wrong
7. Close The Door
8. Rude Awakening
9. Controller
10. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck
11. Cut Rate
12. Unconditional
13. Dark Signs
14. Whose Fist Is This Anyway?



Prong is a crossover thrash/thrash metal band and later Groove metal/Industrial metal formed in 1986. Prong had two independent releases, Primitive Origins and Force Fed. The albums attracted the attention of Epic Records, which signed the trio in 1989. The group disbanded in 1997 after the Rude Awakening tour, but re-formed in 2003. A pioneer of the urban metal scene, Prong is fronted by Tommy Victor. KoЯn's Jonathan Davis, as well as Trent Reznor allegedly cite Prong as an influence to their musical style.

Prong was founded in 1986 by singer/guitarist Tommy Victor (then a soundman at New York City's renowned CBGB's). With bassist Mike Kirkland (doorman at CBGB’s) and ex-Swans drummer Ted Parsons, Prong released two independent CDs that were noted for their brutal hardcore sound.

Epic Records saw the band's potential and signed them in 1989. Prong's major label debut album Beg to Differ, was released in 1990.

In the following year, Kirkland left the band and was replaced by Ex-Flotsam and Jetsam bassist Troy Gregory. Prong issued their fourth release Prove You Wrong which saw the band experiment with programming and electronic samples while still retaining an aggressive yet melodic sensibility.

By 1994, Troy Gregory was out of the band and was replaced by Paul Raven (bassist) and John Bechdel (keyboard), both from Killing Joke and Murder, Inc. The new line up released Cleansing (Prong’s 5th major release). With a strong industrial sound that still managed to be hard and heavy, Cleansing contained songs that are still considered Prong classics ("Broken Peace" and "Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck") and is Prong’s most successful release to date. The videos for these two songs became staples of MTV’s legendary Headbangers Ball.

Prong's sixth album Rude Awakening was released in 1996. The album was not as successful as the last three albums. Shortly thereafter Parsons left the band to join Godflesh. Tommy Victor left New York and moved to Los Angeles. As the band Prong sat idle, Tommy Victor worked with legends of the rock world, including Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, and Glenn Danzig.

In 2002, Victor re-formed Prong with bassist Brian Perry, drummer Dan Laudo and touring guitarist Monte Pittman. After the success of a 42-show American tour that was recorded for a live CD (100% Live, Locomotive Music) Prong entered the studio and recorded a new CD, Scorpio Rising.

Tommy Victor has quit Danzig and drummer Dan Laudo has left the band. The band announced a new drummer named Aaron Rossi who used to be in the bands Strife, Shelter, and Medication. The band has left Locomotive Music and is writing a new album that is scheduled to be released in 2006. A new track that is expected to appear on the new album has been posted on their MySpace web page called "Looking for Them".

Along with Paul Raven, Tommy Victor appears on Al Jourgensen's new Ministry album titled Rio Grande Blood (2006).

Crossover/Thrash Metal (earlier)- Half-Thrash/ Industrial Metal (later)

Life's hardships & struggles

United States of America (New York City, NY), formed in 1986

13th Planet Records


Tommy Victor - Vocals/Guitar (ex-Danzig, Ministry)
Monte Pittman - Bass
Aaron Rossi - Drums

Mike Kirkland (1986-1990)
Troy Gregory (1991-1993): (Flotsam and Jetsam, Gallery of Suicide)
Paul Vincent Raven (1993-1996): (Godflesh, ex-Killing Joke, Pigface, Murder Inc., Smartyr, Mob Research, Zilch) (R.I.P. 20/10/07, heart attack)
Frank Cavanagh (1997): (Filter)
Rob Nicholson (1996): (Ozzy Osbourne, ex-Cryptic Slaughter, ex-Danzig, ex-Rob Zombie, Drown, Suffer (US))
Brian Perry (Lizzy Borden , guest on Lunatics on Parole)
Mike Longworth

Ted Parsons (1986-1996): (Godflesh, Jesu, Teledubgnosis, ex-Of Cabbages and Kings, ex-Swans)
John Tempesta (Exodus, Testament, Helmet, Black Label Society, White Zombie)
Iven de Prume (2000): (White Zombie)
Dan Laudo

Rich Gonzales (2000-2002): (Diesel Machine, Devilution)
Mike Riggs (1997)
Monte Pittman

Tour Members:
John Bechel (1994): Keyboard (Front Line Assembly, ex-Fear Factory, Ascension of the Watchers, Killing Joke, Ministry)
Joseph Bishara (1994): Keyboard (Danzig, Drown)
Vince Dennis (1996): Bass


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links