Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


As Blood Flows

Album: ''As Blood Flows'' (1993 Demo)
1. Intro
2. Eclipse Into Eternity
3. Devour the Soul
4. As Blood Flows
5. Prelude to Death
6. Genocide
7. Dying Inside
8. Eternal Damnation

Solstice of Oppression

Album: ''Solstice of Oppression'' (1994)
1. Seasons
2. Eclipse Into Eternity
3. Devour The Soul
4. And The Angels Fell (The Suffering)
5. Prelude To Death
6. Genocide
7. Rotted Paradise
8. As Blood Flows
9. Dying Inside

European Oppression Live / As Blood Flows

Album: ''European Oppression Live / As Blood Flows'' (1995 Best of/Compilation)
1. And The Angels Fell (live)
2. Seasons (live)
3. As Blood Flows (live)
4. Eclipse Into Eternity (live)
5. I Am Darkness (live)
6. Looks That Kill (Mötley Crüe cover)
7. Human Sacrifice ('95 version)
8. Intro / Eclipse Into Eternity
9. Devour The Soul
10. As Blood Flows
11. Prelude To Death (instrumental)
12. Genocide
13. Dying Inside
14. Eternal Damnation



Oppressor was a Chicago based death metal band that was formed in May 1991 by Tim King and Adam Zadel. A month later the band was completed with the addition of Tom Schofield and Jim Stopper. They were heavily influenced by bands like Morbid Angel, Death, Gorguts and Suffocation but also Cynic and some new age jazz music. After having recorded two demo tapes they signed a deal with Red Light Records in 1993, a label which eventually went bankrupt and leading up to a new deal with Olympic Recordings. Their second album "Agony" became the real breakthrough for the band and resulted in an opening slot on Cannibal Corpse's American tour. Three of the band members formed a side project called Soil with Broken Hope guitarist Shaun Glass in 1997. By 1999 Soil had become a successful full-time band and this meant the end for Oppressor.

Technical Death Metal

Death, suffering, moral depravity

United States of America (Chicago, Illinois), formed in 1990

Olympic Recordings


Tim King - Vocals, Bass, Keyboards (Soil)
Tom Schofield - Drums (Soil)
Jim Stopper - Guitar (Twelfth Gate)
Adam Zadel - Guitar (Soil)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links