Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Pride/Fall'' (2002)
1. The Heralds of Fall
2. Unlit
3. You Dance
4. Bleakest Essence
5. Lucid Dreaming
6. Overture to an End
7. King Twisted
8. Innate 13
9. The Doomwatcher
10. Ignifer


Album: ''Absence'' (2005)
1. The End of the Century
2. Everlasting Ward
3. The First Drop
4. Slain Memories
5. A Day to Depart
6. Prey of the Tempter
7. Here We Lie
8. All Veiled
9. The Dream and the Escape
10. The Great Anonymous Doom



Noumena is a Melodic Death Metal band from Ähtäri, Finland, formed in 1998. The band's name comes from the word noumenon, a philosophical term used by Immanuel Kant.
It consists of five members: vocalist Antti Haapanen, guitarists Tuukka Tuomela and Ville Lamminaho, bass guitarist Hannu Savolainen and drummer Ilkka Unnbom.
The roots of Noumena's music may be found in the Scandinavian death metal tradition and 1980s heavy metal.

After two demo tapes and few gigs the band made a record deal with a Singaporean label on summer 1999. The debut album was recorded
during the very same fall at Astia-studio. The album was eventually left unreleased, because the label went bankrupt and the deal went off.

Though Noumena didn't find a label to release their debut, they continued with their efforts among the metal music. Forcefully the
band did another demo tape on spring 2001, which got good reviews.

The years of perseverance were finally rewarded, when on fall 2001 Australian label Catharsis Records decided to release the still
unreleased Noumena material. The result was an album called Pride/Fall, released on August 2002, which included songs from
1999 and 2001 sessions.

After a couple of still years, on January 2004, Noumena did a 4-track promo, which was a jackpot. Thanks to the promo Spikefarm
Records made a deal with the band. The band spent the next October and November in studio Sundi Coop making the album Absence, which
will be released during spring 2005.

Noumena has developed a versatile and distinctive style during their years of existence. The roots of their music can be found
from the Scandinavian death metal tradition and 1980's heavy metal. The line-up of Noumena hasn't changed since the beginning.
On records and gigs the additional vocals will be sung by a long-time partner Hanna Leinonen.

With the help of the intensive new album 'Anatomy Of Life' and all the years of experience, Noumena will, with their flinty and leaden music, renew the periodic system of metal music!

Melodic Death Metal

Darkness, Sadness, Loss

Finland (�ht�ri), formed in 1998

Spikefarm Records


Antti Haapanen - Vocals
Ilkka Unnbom - Drums (Inferion (Fin))
Hannu Savolainen - Bass
Tuukka Tuomela - Guitar, Backing Vocals (Inferion (Fin))
Ville Lamminaho - Guitar, Backing Vocals (Inferion (Fin))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links