Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Necrophagist'' (1995 Demo)
1. Dismembered Self-Immolation
2. Foul Body Autopsy
3. Pseudopathological Vivisection
4. Fermented Offal Discharge

Onset of Putrefaction

Album: ''Onset of Putrefaction'' (1999)
1. Foul Body Autopsy
2. To Breathe in a Casket
3. Mutilate the Stillborn
4. Intestinal Incubation
5. Culinary Hyperversity
6. Advanced Corpse Tumor
7. Extreme Unction
8. Fermented Offal Discharge


Album: ''Epitaph'' (2004)
1. Stabwound
2. The Stillborn One
3. Ignominious & Pale
4. Diminished To Be
5. Epitaph
6. Only Ash Remains
7. Seven
8. Symbiotic In Theory




Muhammed Suicmez - Vocals, Guitar
Sami Raatikainen - Guitar
Stephan Fimmers - Bass
Marco Minnemann - Drums

NECROPHAGIST was founded in early 1992 to integrate the fury of grinding, fast death metal with progressive music. Shortly after the band formed they entered the studio and recorded their first demo tape entitled 'Requiems of Festered Gore.' 'Requiems of Festered Gore' was never released to the masses as it was sent out solely for promotional reasons in an attempt to help the band secure gigs.

In 1995, NECROPHAGIST re-entered the studio and recorded a self-titled, follow-up demo. The demo’s impact sent shock waves through the European underground death metal scene, which helped NECROPHAGIST not only establish their gruesome name, but allowed the band to play numerous shows all over Europe. Soon NECROPHAGIST was recognized as one of the leading bands in the growing underground progressive/technical death metal scene.

In 1999, NECROPHAGIST recorded their self-released, full-length debut 'Onset of Putrefaction.' Despite the limited number of copies that were made, 'Onset of Putrefaction' only solidified the growing reputation that NECROPHAGIST had started with their self-titled demo. Soon, NECROPHAGIST became the standard for progressive death metal. Uniting influences from different styles, including classical music, 'Onset of Putrefaction' showcased NECROPHAGIST’s demanding dexterity, inhuman brutality and fury.

With 'Onset of Putrefaction' NECROPHAGIST reanimated the brutal death metal genre that many had left for dead. 'Onset of Putrefaction' actually became an influence for hordes of young musicians and fledgling European death metal bands. The overwhelming response to 'Onset of Putrefaction' helped NECROPHAGIST secure highly sought after support slots with such extreme music luminaries as CANNIBAL CORPSE, NAPALM DEATH and SINISTER. This attention further blossomed into NECROPHAGIST’s appearance at numerous festivals, including the Fuck The Commerce in Germany, the legendary Brutal Assault in the Czech Republic and the Maryland Deathfest in the United States.

In mid 2004, NECROPHAGIST had signed to Relapse Records and unleashed the crushing 'Epitaph' on a pitiful and unsuspecting world. Once again NECROPHAGIST have pushed the boundaries of technical and progressive Death Metal to new heights, setting an extreme standard by which others will follow. NECROPHAGIST have quite literally gone where no band has gone before...

As of present day, NECROPHAGIST have talked about getting away from Relapse Records because of a couple of touring issues in the Unites States. A quote from frontman Mohammed Suicmez, "(They) told us not to tour the U.S. because they would not like us," in a recent interview, straight-forward stated that their old record company tried to get them to not tour like they wanted to.

The upcoming U.S. tour for Necrophagist will literally blow everyone away with their god-like lead and rhythym structures, and will most likely get the big-named record companies after them. Necrophagist plans to release their next upcoming album in sometime of 2008.

Technical/Progressive Death Metal

Gore, Pathology (past) Abstract, Society (present)

Germany (Karlsruhe), formed in 1992

Relapse Records


Muhammed Suiçmez - Guitar, Vocals (1992-)
Sami Raatikainen - Guitar (2006-) (Codeon)
Stefan Fimmers - Bass (2003-) (ex-Grand Sermon, ex-Human Bloodfeast)
Marco Minnemann - Drums (2007-) (Marco Ferrigno, Illogicist)

Jan-Paul Herm (1992-1995)
Mario Petrovic (2000-2001) (Deadborn)
Björn Vollmer (2001-2002) (Ferocity (Ger))
Christian Münzner (2002-2006) (Majesty, Civilization One, ex-Defeated Sanity, ex-Märchenwald, ex-Hatred (Ger))
Matthias Holzapfel (Seed (Ger), Leviathan (Ger))

Jochen Bittmann
Julien Laroche
Heiko Linzert (2003)

Raphael Kempermann (1992-1995)
Daniel Silva (1995-1998, 2001-2003)
Slavek Foltyn (2000-2001) (Deadborn)
Hannes Grossmann (2003-2007) (Devil's Cry, Obscura (Ger), Shapeshift)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links