Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Symphony of the Damned

Album: ''Symphony of the Damned'' (1990)
1. Whore of Babylon
2. Symphony of the Damned
3. Fatal Illusions
4. Last Rites
5. Lullaby
6. The Secret Doctrine
7. Tequila
8. Catacombs (Skinflint)
9. War Without End

Knowing Just As I

Album: ''Knowing Just As I'' (1992)
1. Enter the Oblivion
2. Red Moon
3. Salute the Sage
4. Rumours of Rain
5. Excalibur
6. Modern Devil
7. Wonderland
8. Razamanaz (Nazareth cover)
9. Battle of Ever More
10. Knowing Just as I

Rumours of Rain

Album: ''Rumours of Rain'' (1992 Demo)
1. Enter the Oblivion
2. Salute the Sage
3. Rumours of Rain
4. Razamanaz
5. Red Moon
6. Excalibur
7. Wonderland
8. Modern Devil
9. Battle of EverMore

The Secret Doctrine

Album: ''The Secret Doctrine'' (1993)
1. Rooms of Sleep
2. What Am I
3. Alley of Oaks
4. Soldiers of the Holy Empire
5. Paradise Lost
6. Nowhere Island
7. The Mirror
8. State of Intoxication
9. Cold World
10. Lord of the Rings
11. Last Rites
12. Dying Evolution
13. The Secret Doctrine


Album: ''Sanctified'' (1995)
1. Out in the Silence
2. Time Is God
3. To Isengard
4. Why?
5. Mad Messiah
6. Another Dawn
7. In the Court of the Crimson King
8. Sorrow Calls
9. Where Insanity Rules
10. Shadows of God
11. Gil-Galad (The Sanctified)

Past Present Future

Album: ''Past Present Future'' (1995 Best of/Compilation)
1. Sculptures of Pain
2. Lost Reflection (Crimson Glory cover)
3. Rumours of Rain
4. Alley of Oaks
5. Battle of EverMore
6. Voulez Vous (ABBA cover)
7. The Mirror
8. Last Rites
9. Sorrow Calls
10. Why?
11. Symphony of the Damned


Album: ''Maleficium'' (1996)
1. The Chamber of Confession
2. The Source of Pain
3. Victim of the Inquisition
4. Madness
5. A Final Farewell
6. Maleficium
7. It
8. Master of the Masquerade
9. Witches Garden
10. Dragons Lair
11. The Devil in Me
12. Where Fallen Angels Rule
13. Creatures of the Hierarchy
14. Nemesis

Fata Morgana

Album: ''Fata Morgana'' (1998 Best of/Compilation)
1. Master of the Masquerade
2. Time Is God
3. Nowhere Island
4. Maleficium
5. Red Moon
6. To Isengard
7. Lord of the Rings
8. Madness
9. What Am I
10. Excalibur
11. Mad Messiah
12. Paradise Lost
13. Wonderland
14. The Source of Pain

... --- ... (S.O.S)

Album: ''... --- ... (S.O.S)'' (2000)
1. Save Our Souls
2. Cimmerian Dream
3. Sleepwalker
4. Epicedium
5. When Gargoyles Fly
6. What Dreams Forbode
7. Bloodred Sky
8. Help Me Out Of Here
9. The Quest For Reality
10. The Choice

Grand Materia

Album: ''Grand Materia'' (2005)
1. Grand Materia
2. My Funeral Is Calling
3. Only Endless Time Remains
4. Hollow
5. Edge of Mind
6. On the Other Side
7. Sangreal (double vinyl bonus track)
8. I Roam
9. Emotional Sanctuary
10. Angels Deceit
11. The Operation of the Sun
12. Blind
13. My Task Is Done (Reconcile With Time)

Aberrations Of The Mind

Album: ''Aberrations Of The Mind'' (2007)
1. Delusions
2. Make a Wish
3. The Rush of Possession
4. Depression
5. Caught in the Tread Wheel
6. Reflections of War
7. Face of Fear
8. Where I Rule
9. In Shadows I Rule
10. Aberration of the Mind
11. Vultures Devouring
12. Over and Over Again

Over and Over Again

Album: ''Over and Over Again'' (2007 Single)
1. Over and Over Again
2. Face of Fear

morgana lefay


Originating from 2 Swedish metal bands ,1986 formed
Damage's lineup with 85' former Sepher Jezirah vocalist, replacing the second guitarist, the band changed their name to "Morgana Lefay" before releasing a self-financed album named "Symphony Of The Damned" in 1989 with glowing reviews and responses. The second release dubbed "Rumours Of Rain" in 1991 was a demo tape of convincing quality, which got them a contract at the Black Mark label, in 1993 releasing "Knowing Just as I" album , echoing worldwide, followed by a european tour.After another second guitarist replacement, a third 1995 "Sanctified" album is released. Taking a festival like European tour with, Tad Morose, Memento Mori & CEMETERY, and another one with Gamma Ray later that year. Releasing 1996 "Maleficium" & 1997 compilation "Fata Morgana", changing their name to Lefay for legal reasons concerning a dispute with the label; signing for Noise Records and releasing the 1998 "The Seventh Seal" & 1999/2000 concept "...---..."(SOS) albums.
Ending the contract with Noise Records, followed by long pause, made the band to reactivate themselves, taking the full name "Morgana Lefay" , returning to the former label Black Mark and releasing the 2005 album "Grand Materia", followed by 2007 "Aberrations Of The Mind".

Often neglected for their mid to slow paced brooding heavy metal, yet a not unjustified approach to songwriting in the same power/heavy metal genre of cliche's. Everything about this band puts them ahead of their time, symphony involved approach in the early days when it wasn't a trend driven addition to the already high quality music, especially the trash tinged riffs, savoring an abandoned genre and not crossing it but rather blending & and putting it to good use again.Although having a musical identity of their own, they don't get avoided by the genre-labeling scientists, Charles Rytkönen's dramatic and sometimes haunting vocals get often compared to Jon Oliva's but in a positive way.

Power Metal w/ thrash influence

History, Fantasy, Occult Themes

Sweden (Bollnäs), formed in 1986

Black Mark


Charles Rytkönen - Vocals (Lefay, Sefer Jezirah, Manifest, Fasttrack)
Tony Eriksson - Guitar (Lefay, Ice Force, Diavox, Helvetica)
Peter Grehn - Guitar (Lefay, Fantasmagoria, O.G.3, M.I.D, Sefer Jezirah, Insanity, Holocaust)
Fredrik Lundberg - Bass (Lefay, Fantasmagoria, ex-Divine Sin, O.G.3, Incarnated, Holocaust)
Pelle Åkerlind - Drums (Bloodbound, Lednote, Rock Tools)

Stefan Jonsson (1986 - 1989)
Tommi Karppanen (1989 - 1994) (Sefer Jezirah)
Daniel Persson (1994 - 1999) (Shotgun Alley, Babylon Bombs)
Thomas Persson (1999)

Joakim Lundberg (1986 - 1991)
Joakim Heder (1991 - 1999)

Jonas Söderlind (1986 - 1999)
Robin Engström (Lefay, Fantasmagoria, O.G.3, M.I.D, Nasty Crew, Insanity, Holocaust, Dark Tranquillity (Tour, 2001))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links