Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


The Bemoaning of Metatron

Album: ''The Bemoaning of Metatron'' (1998 Demo)
1. Angelwhore
2. Book of Dreams
3. Spellbound

Metatron and the Gleaming Red Serpent

Album: ''Metatron and the Gleaming Red Serpent'' (1999 Demo)
1. Intro
2. The Gleaming Red Serpent
3. Weeping Tears of Angel Light
4. Just Another Time to Kill
5. Death and Darkness

The Watchers of Catal Huyuk

Album: ''The Watchers of Catal Huyuk'' (1999 Demo)
1. The Watchers of Catal Huyuk
2. Rise in a Godless Hell
3. Pale Dread Hunger
4. Give Me Fire

The Excommunication of Christ

Album: ''The Excommunication of Christ'' (2001)
1. The Excommunication of Christ
2. Angelwhore
3. The Watchers of Catal Huyuk
4. Agrat Bat Malah
5. Weeping Tears of Angel Light
6. Bene Ha Elohim
7. Assault and Battery (Hawkwind cover)
8. Jezebel and the Philistines
9. Pale Dread Hunger
10. Rise in Godless Hell
11. Disembodied Voices of Melchizeden
12. Falling with Lightning Rays Beamed through the Blazing Firmament Towards the Untented Burial Ground of Kharsag
13. Calling All Monsters

Exhuming the Grave of Yeshua

Album: ''Exhuming the Grave of Yeshua'' (2003)
1. Intro - Exhuming the Grave of Yeshua
2. God Is Rome
3. Blood Blasted Holy War
4. 80 Grains of Sand
5. Guts for Sale
6. Utopia
7. Sons of Anak Rise
8. A Healer Made God
9. Sluts of the Netherworld
10. On Graven Images I Glide Beyond the Monstrous Gates of Pandemonium to Face the Baptized Warriors of Yahweh in the Skull Littered Plain of Esdraelon
11. Book of Dreams

The Mill Hill Sessions

Album: ''The Mill Hill Sessions'' (2004 Best of/Compilation)
1. God Is Rome
2. Grisly Din of Killing Steel
3. 80 Grains of Sand
4. The Watchers of Catal Huyuk
5. A Healer Made God
6. Refuse/Resist (Sepultura cover)
7. My Beautiful Genocide

Damascus Steel

Album: ''Damascus Steel'' (2005)
1. Psalm 666 (Intro)
2. Creed of Abraham
3. Hollow Womb of Suicide
4. Sword of the East (Hawkwind cover)
5. Satanic Black Nubian Pharaohs
6. Wonderful World (Louis Armstrong cover)
7. The Gods Who Mock Us
8. Behold the Kindred Battle Carcasses Strewn Across the Bloodied Dunes of Gilgamesh Mute in the Frenzied Clamour of Death's Rolling Tongue and Ravenous Bursting Steel
9. Beyond Death and Darkness

In the Name of God, Welcome to Planet Genocide

Album: ''In the Name of God, Welcome to Planet Genocide'' (2006 EP)
1. Psalm 364
2. My Beautiful Genocide
3. A Baptism in the Warm Piss of Slaughtered Children
4. The Man Who Killed for God
5. March Towards Annihilation
6. Hell on Earth / Blood Runs Red (Discharge cover medley)
7. Aborted Stygian Foetus

meads of asphodel


The Meads of Asphodel are an experimental black metal band with pronounced medieval and eastern influences from Hertfordshire in the United Kingdom.

The band was formed in mid 1998 by Metatron and Jaldaboath (aka James Fogarty - also of The Bombs Of Enduring Freedom, Ewigkeit, Old Forest), the stated aim being to "create Heavy Guitar based original Black Metal with Medieval/ Eastern influences and a lyrical concept derived from Christs mortality, Biblical Apocrypha, Fallen Angels and Death". Their demo releases 'The Bemoaming of Metatron' and 'Metatron and the Red Serpent' gained them a good deal of critical attention in the underground metal press, even receiving mentions from such mainstream sources as Kerrang! magazine, and they soon signed to Supernal Music after the release of their widely acclaimed final demo The Watchers of Catal Huyuk. Their albums, particularly 2001's The Excommunication of Christ explore conceptual themes based around a unique (though common to Black Metal) and anti-Christian interpretation of the Bible and Apocrypha. (For example, the bands lyrics reject the concept of Jesus as a supernatural being). Despite a fluctuating line-up, the band continues to release well-received albums, the latest being 2005's Damascus Steel. The bands most consistent feature is their use of, often unusual, guest musicians, including members of Hawkwind and a Rabbi.

Medieval Experimental Black Metal

Biblical Apocrypha, Spirituality, Occult

United Kingdom (Herts), formed in 1998

Firestorm Records


Metatron - Vocals (1998-)
James Tait - Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals (2003-) (Worms of Sabnock)
Alan Davey - Bass (2003-)
Urakbaramel - Drums (1998-) (Worms of Sabnock)

Session Members:
Mirai Kawashima - Keyboards (2003-)
Huw Lloyd Langton - Lead Guitar (2001-)

Jaldaboath (James Fogarty) - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Drums (1998-2002) (ex-Ewigkeit, Bombs of Enduring Freedom, ex-Old Forest)
Zephon - Guitars (1998-2000)
The Mad Mullah - Session Drums (2002)
Maximus (Max Rael) - Keyboards (2003)
Paul Carter - Keyboards (2003) (Thus Defiled)
Deorth - Bass (2003)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links