Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Weeper's Aeon'' (1998 Demo)
1. Whisper In The Chaos
2. Weeper´s Aeon
3. The Autumn
4. I Will Make My Paradise

Sweet Desire

Album: ''Sweet Desire'' (1999)
1. For Evermore
2. Alone
3. All For Nothing
4. Sweet Desire
5. My Dear Skinwalker
6. Downwards
7. Whisper in the Chaos
8. I Will Make My Paradise
9. The Chant
10. Feardance
11. The Autumn

Be My God

Album: ''Be My God'' (2001)
1. Embrace Me
2. Be My God
3. Without The Dreamer
4. Into Your Heart
5. Trust
6. Pain, Walk With Me
7. I Don't Mind
8. Damn You
9. Bonfires of Time
10. Thorn of the Rose
11. Firequeen

Crucify My Heart

Album: ''Crucify My Heart'' (2003)
1. Alright Tonight
2. Crucify My Heart
3. Don't Touch the Flame
4. Every Single Day
5. Pitch Black Emotions
6. Unchain
7. Nothing to Lose
8. Heart of Darkness
9. This Time
10. Over Me
11. Better Days

Alright Tonight

Album: ''Alright Tonight'' (2003 Single)
1. Alright Tonight
2. Sweet Desire (Tanja Version)


Album: ''Don't Touch The Flame'' (2003 Single)
1. Don't Touch The Flame
2. Head Like A Hole (NIN Cover)

Fire Within

Album: ''Fire Within'' (2004 EP)
1. Fire Within
2. L.O.V.E. Machine (W.A.S.P. cover)
3. Be My God (Tribal Reprise)
4. The #1 Rebel
5. Crucify My Heart Pt. II (Piano Version)


Album: ''Vol.4'' (2005)
1. Perfect Tonight
2. Love, Lust, Desire
3. Fire Within
4. Stranger in You
5. Heart Shaped Scars
6. Soul in Half
7. Killing Time
8. I Want You
9. King of Pain
10. Zero

Stranger In You

Album: ''Stranger In You'' (2005 Single)
1. Stranger In You
2. I Stole Your Love (Kiss cover)



Lullacry is a melodic metal band with goth influences that hails from Helsinki, Finland. The band recorded their first demo (named Weeper's Aeon) in 1998 and in a short time they had enough of a following to safely attempt a full-length album - Sweet Desire - recorded in 1999, which later got the attention of Spinefarm Records and led to a professional contract. Their career truly began progressing after the release of the album Be My God - from 2001 - which was issued as they went on a joint tour with the power metal band Edguy.

However, vocalist Tanya quit the band in 2002, leaving Lullacry without its main element. Many female singers applied for the post, but the then unknown Tanja ultimately stepped in and brought her lightly bitter contralto vocals along with her. Their following release was entitled Crucify My Heart. The single Don't Touch the Flame taken from this album included a cover of the Nine Inch Nails track Head like a Hole.

Prior to the record of a new full album the EP Fire Within was released including alternative versions of two of the bands classics tracks, a W.A.S.P. cover, and two new tracks.

In June 2005 the band announced the completion of their fourth album entitled Vol. 4 to be released in September and to be proceeded by the single Stranger in You released in July and including a Kiss cover.

Melodic Heavy/Gothic Metal

Finland (Helsinki), formed in 1998

Spinefarm/Century Media


Tanja Lainio - Vocals
Sami Vauhkonen - Guitar (ex-Gandalf, ex-Tenebrae (Fin))
Sauli Kivilahti - Guitar
Heavy - Bass (The Black League)
Jukka Outinen - Drums (At Winter's End)

Kimmo Aroluoma - Bass (ex-Blake, ex-Gandalf, ex-Judgement (Fin))
Nalle Österman - Drums (Chaosbreed, ex-Gandalf, ex-Korpiklaani, ex-Shaman (Fin))
Tommi Manninen - Drums
Tanya Kemppainen - Vocals (ex-Gloomy Grim, Soulgrind (Fin))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links