Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Heart Ache

Album: ''Heart Ache'' (2004 EP)
1. Heartache
2. Ruined


Album: ''Jesu'' (2005)
1. Your Path to Divinity
2. Friends Are Evil
3. Tired of Me
4. We All Faulter
5. Walk on Water
6. Sun Day
7. Man / Woman
8. Guardian Angel

Album: ''Silver'' (2006 EP)
1. Silver
2. Star
3. Wolves
4. Dead Eyes

Pale Sketches

Album: ''Pale Sketches'' (2007 Best of/Compilation)
1. Don't Dream It
2. Can I Go Now
3. Wash It All away
4. The Playgrounds Are Empty
5. Dummy
6. Supple Hope
7. Tiny Universes
8. Plans That Fade

Sun Down/Sun Rise

Album: ''Sun Down/Sun Rise'' (2007 EP)
1. Sun Down
2. Sun Rise

Split LP

Album: ''Split LP'' (2007 Split album)
1. Farewell
2. Blind and Faithless
3. Why Are We Not Perfect?
4. Time-Travel of the Sloth Parts I, II and III



Jesu is an experimental/shoegaze/ambient/drone doom rock band formed in 2003 in Abergele, Wales by Justin Broadrick following the breakup of Godflesh. Jesu was the name of the last song on the final Godflesh release, Hymns. and Broadrick decided to adopt it as the name of his new project.

The first release, the Heart Ache EP, was released in 2004 and featured Broadrick playing all of the instruments. It was followed in 2005 by the full-length self-titled LP, which featured the addition of bassist Diarmuid Dalton and drummer Ted Parsons, although not every song featured both new members.

With their third release, 2006's four song Silver EP, Jesu took a more melodic and layered approach, gaining comparison to shoegazing band My Bloody Valentine.

Their second full-length album, titled Conqueror, was released in February 2007 in the US, UK, in Europe and Japan. The Japanese edition also contained a bonus disc featuring the two tracks that constitute the 'Sun Down' / 'Sun Rise' EP, released elsewhere as a 12" album on April 23.

The band made their United States live debut, in March of 2007, as an opening act for Isis, although work permit problems caused them to miss the first three weeks of the tour. Neither Ted Parsons nor Diarmuid Dalton were able to participate in the tour and were temporarily replaced by Danny Walker, of Intronaut, and long time Broadrick collaborator, Dave Cochrane, respectively. During this tour, Jesu also made its South by Southwest debut as part of a Hydra Head showcase.

'Pale Sketches', a collection of older solo works from 2000-2007 was released in October 2007 on Justin Broadrick's own label, Avalanche along with a new four song EP entitled Lifeline, released by Hydra Head in the United States and Daymare in Japan.

Broadrick has also contributed remixes of songs, using the Jesu name, for Agoraphobic Nosebleed and Explosions in the Sky. Future releases include split 12" albums with both Eluvium and Battle Of Mice.

Industrial/Ambient Post-Rock

Inner Struggles, Drug Trips

United Kingdom (Birmingham), formed in 2004

Hydra Head Records


Justin K. Broadrick - Guitars, Vocals, Bass and Programming (ex-Napalm Death, Godflesh, ex-Head of David, ex-Fall of Because, Sunn O))) (Live 2006), Techno Animal, ex-God, ex-Ice, ex-The Sidewinder, ex-Solaris BC, ex-Sweet Tooth, Tech Level 2, ex-Youpho, Scorn, Final, Grey Machine)
Diarmuid Dalton - Bass
Ted Parsons - Drums (Godflesh, ex-Prong, Teledubgnosis, ex-Of Cabbages and Kings, ex-Swans)
Danny Walker - Drums for US Tour 2007 (ex-Exhumed (US), Uphill Battle, Thornlord, Intronaut, Phobia (US))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links