Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Into Eternity

Album: ''Into Eternity'' (1999)
1. Torn
2. Sorrow
3. Left Behind
4. The Modern Day
5. A Frozen Escape
6. Behind the Disguise
7. Holding Onto Emptiness
8. Into Eternity
9. Speak of the Dead
10. Silence Through Virtue

Dead or Dreaming

Album: ''Dead or Dreaming'' (2001)
1. Absolution of the Soul
2. Distant Pale Future
3. Shallow
4. Unholy (Fields of the Dead)
5. Elysium Dream
6. Selling God
7. Imagination Overdose
8. Dead or Dreaming
9. Cyber Messiah
10. Identify

Buried in Oblivion

Album: ''Buried in Oblivion'' (2004)
1. Splintered Visions
2. Embraced by Desolation
3. 3 Dimensional Aperture
4. Beginning of the End
5. Point of Uncertainty
6. Spiraling Into Depression
7. Isolation
8. Buried in Oblivion
9. Black Sea of Agony
10. Morose Seclusion

The Scattering of Ashes

Album: ''The Scattering of Ashes'' (2006)
1. Novus Inceptum (Intro)
2. Severe Emotional Distress
3. Nothing
4. Timeless Winter
5. Out
6. A Past Beyond Memory
7. Surrounded by Night
8. Eternal
9. Pain Through Breathing
10. Suspension of Disbelief
11. Paralyzed

into eternity


Breathing new life into a tried and true genre comes Canada’s Into Eternity. One of the most critically acclaimed bands of 2004 and definitely one of 2005’s hardest working, Into Eternity have returned and delivered their defining moment in metal history. Borrowing from all aspects of heavy music "The Scattering of Ashes" is the perfect blend of technicality, memorable songwriting, traditional heavy metal and the sheer savagery of metal’s extreme genres.

Proving true the age-old maxim “whatever doesn’t kill us makes us stronger,” Into Eternity has evolved and accomplished much despite adversity. Though many lineup changes have been seen throughout the years, founding members Tim Roth (guitars) and Jim Austin (drums) have always remained the band’s tight-knit songwriting nucleus. In 2005, the band was joined by Stu Block (vocals) and Troy Bleich (bass) to create the band’s strongest lineup to date. Soon after, the group began touring with a laundry list of today’s seminal acts (Amorphis, Hate Eternal, Hammerfall, Edguy, Stratovarius, Opeth, Nevermore, Gamma Ray and Kataklysm), making them one of the industry’s hardest working artists.

Upon first listen to "The Scattering of Ashes", it’s easy to see that the band’s musicianship is second to none. Roth has cemented his foothold as one of today’s most exciting six stringers, and Austin and Bleich are without a doubt a rhythm section to be reckoned with. Ranging from death growls to traditional prog-vocals to spontaneous ear-shattering Halford-isms, Block’s schizophrenic vocal performance might as well serve as a timeline of heavy metal’s evolution. While the songs are very complex in nature, they are never overwhelmed by an individual player’s petty self-indulgence. Songwriting is the main emphasis here, as is evident with standout tracks such as “Severe Emotional Distress”, “Nothing”, “Timeless Winter” and “A Past Beyond Memory”. Into Eternity have shown that they aren’t afraid to bridge the gap between Dream Theater and Death, as well as appease all fans of guitar-oriented music.

Once again, Into Eternity has recorded with engineer Grant Belcher at Touchwood Studios in their hometown of Regina, SK. This time around master producer/mixer Andy Sneap (As I Lay Dying, Killswitch Engage, Trivium, Nevermore) was brought in to mix and master the final sessions. The end result is the clearest, heaviest and most aggressive sound the band has yet achieved, packaged beautifully with the artwork of Mattias Norén (Evergrey, Stratovarius), who has also worked with the band on their previous efforts.

Primed once again to hit the road in 2006 and 2007, the band just ended their touring cycle on Gigantour alongside heavyweights Megadeth, Arch Enemy, Lamb of God, Opeth and Overkill. With The Scattering of Ashes, Into Eternity is here to ride the new wave of technically proficient metal and create a tsunami all their own.

Progressive/Melodic Death Metal

Death, fantasy, life...

Canada (Regina, Saskatchewan), formed in 1997

Century Media


Justin Bender - Guitar
Troy Bleich (Dirtbred) - Bass
Stu Block - Vocals (Omega Crom)
Steve Bolognese - Drums (ex-Beyond the Embrace)
Tim Roth - Guitar, Vocals

Jim Austin - Drums (Sympathy)
Rob "Smiley" Doherty - Guitar, Growls (2003-2005) (Pericardium)
Chris Eisler - Live Drums
Chris Krall - Vocals (2003-2005)
Scott Krall - Bass
Chris McDougall - Keyboards
Daniel Nargang - Vocals, Guitar
Adam Sagan - Drums (ex-Halcyon (US))
Dean Sternberg - Vocals (Onward, WithinAnother)
Jeff Storrey - Live Guitar
Collin Craig - guitar


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links