Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Album: ''Dronor'' (1987 Demo)
1. Endless Sacrifice
2. Eternal Might
3. Tormentor (Kreator cover)
4. Holy War
5. Necronomicon
6. Lucifer Legions
7. Armageddon
8. Sepulchral Voice (Sodom cover)

The Time Before Time

Album: ''The Time Before Time'' (1991)
1. Eternal Might
2. Abhorrence
3. Necronomicon
4. Persecutor
5. Defunct Dimensions
6. External Extinction
7. Ancient Race

Eternal Might / Endless Sacrifice / Live

Album: ''Eternal Might / Endless Sacrifice / Live '91'' (2004 Best of/Compilation)
1. Endless Sacrifice
2. Świêta wojna
3. Lucifer's Legion
4. Persecutor
5. Armageddon
6. Persecutor (re-edit)
7. Świêta wojna
8. Legiony Lucyfera
9. Armageddon
10. Endless Sacrifice
11. Abhorrence
12. Necronomicon
13. External Extinction
14. Defunct Dimension
15. Ancient Race
16. Persecutor
17. Circle of the Tyrants (Celtic Frost cover)



IMPERATOR... This band was the very first Death/Black Metal band in Poland in the middle 80's. All started in 1984 when Bariel (guitars/vocals) and Adrian (drums) decided to form a band of their own, a band that would play Metal in the vein of their favourites: CELTIC FROST, BATHORY, SLAYER, SODOM, KREATOR... In September 1985 Mefisto joined the horde as a bassplayer and IMPERATOR played its first gig. In August '86 they played live again, this time on an open air festival in a front of 2.000 people. At that time they were the most brutal, fastest and darkest band behind the Iron Curtain. In December 1986 the first demo has been recorded, called "Endless Sacrifice", soon followed by second tape "Deathlive". In September 1987 Adrian left the band and was replaced by Moloch with whom IMPERATOR recorded the third and the last demo tape "Eternal Might". At that time they already had the "Cult" band status, playing a lot of amazing live performances including about 50 plays in a theatre drama called "Dracula" to which they also wrote music!!!

IMPERATOR attracted the interest of Euronymous of MAYHEM, who decided to sign them to his label - Deathlike Silence Productions. Unfortunately he falled into some money problems and th band tired of waiting decided to release their debut LP on a small label from Poland - Nameless Productions. At the turn of 1990/91 seven song masterpiece has been recorded (again with a new drummer, named Carol), entitled "The Time Before Time". Unfortunately Nameless Productions went bankrupt soon after the release of the album and "The Time Before Time" wasn't promoted at all. Seven years later the album was re-released on Pagan Records with two bonus tracks. Don't miss this pure fucking massacre!

IMPERATOR re-formed for a couple of months in the late 90's and played a few gigs, but unfortunately the new line up don't include the original members, responsible for writing all the old songs (Bariel and Mefisto), also their newest material can't be compared to the songs on "The Time Before Time"old one. The old feeling is gone...

Death Metal

Anti-christianity, Necronomicon

Poland (£ódz), formed in 1984

Pagan Records


Mefisto - Bass (1985-1993, 1995, 1998-)
Karol "Carol" Skwarczewski - Drums (ex-Domain (Pol), ex-Devastator (Pol), ex-Pandemonium (Pol)) (1990-1993, 1998-)
Krzysztof "Chris" Świ¹tkiewicz - Vocals, Guitar (1998-) (Abathor, Citizen Dick)
Sunrize - Guitar (1998-) (Sacriversum)

Vocals, Guitar:
Piotr "Bariel" Tomczyk (1984-1993, 1995)

Adrian (1984-1987)
Moloch (1987)
Beliar (1988) (Convicted (Pol))
Paul (1995) (ex-Tenebris (Pol))

Quack (ex-Hate (Pol), ex-Pandemonium (Pol))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links