Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Demo #2

Album: ''Demo #2'' (1983 Demo)
1. Vicious Dreams
2. Heavens Force
3. Shock Rock

Rise Of The Mutants

Album: ''Rise Of The Mutants'' (1985 EP)
1. Shock Rock
2. Crack The Whip
3. Impaler
4. Heaven's Force

If We Had Brains... We

Album: ''If We Had Brains... We'd Be Dangerous'' (1986)
1. Blood Bath
2. Puppet Master
3. City In Chains
4. Wasteland
5. Search And Destroy [Iggy Pop]
6. Assassin
7. Speed Thrills
8. Witch Queen
9. Dancin' On The Edge
10. Metal Messiah

Wake Up Screaming

Album: ''Wake Up Screaming'' (1990)
1. Call Of The Wild
2. Breathing Down Your Back
3. Abomination
4. Monkey See, Monkey Do
5. Island Of The Damned
6. Push & Shove
7. Who Runs The Asylum?
8. Vicious Dreams
9. Kick Out The Jams

It Won

Album: ''It Won't Die'' (1998)
1. Goblin Queen
2. Viva Santo (Santo Vs. The World)
3. It Won't Die
4. Monster Maker
5. Graverobbers From Outer Space
6. King Cadaver
7. Meat Wagon
8. Alice And Ozzy
9. Black Leather Monster
10. Shock Rock 2000


There is atleast two bands known as Impaler.

(1) Impaler is a Shock Rock/Speed Metal band from Eagan, Minnesota. Formed in 1983, the band is known for their over-the-top lyrics and horror-based theatrical live shows, complete with cages, pyro and extreme amounts of blood.

(2) Impaler were a Death Metal/Grindcore band from Leamington Spa, England, originally forming under the name Carnage and releasing their first demo tape "Total Carnage" in 1988. The 3-track demo was enough to establish Carnage in the growing UK underground extreme music scene and gigs with bands such as Bolt Thrower and Arbitrater got them further attention.

In 1989, Carnage changed their line up to their most settled formation (up to late 1991) which was Edd Patrick (Vocals), Paul Mariotti (Guitar), Chris Drew (Guitar), Paul Bad (Bass) and Nick Adams (Drums). The band's second demo tape "Impaler of Souls" was unleashed in 1990. After changing their name to Impaler (to avoid confusion with the Carnage from Sweden) the band gigged around the UK as support to Carcass, Entombed, Napalm Death, Bolt Thrower, Cancer, Benediction as well as several headline gigs of their own. Impaler soon reached the attention of Peaceville Records who promptly offered them a recording contract.

The album "Charnel Deity" was recorded towards the end of 1991 with producer Paul Johnson in Leamington Spa. It was released on Deaf records in 1992. With the band now a four piece (with Edd now on bass and vocals) they toured as support to Pestilence. However, by the middle of the year Impaler had disbanded altogether with material for a second album incomplete.

Edd subsequently went on to form and join many other bands including D.I.S.C., Magick Pink Mission and Actual Size. Paul (ex-bass player) continued playing guitar with Pulp Grind (later becoming Headcage) until December 1995. The other original members (Paul, Chris and Nick) moved away from playing in serious bands to concentrate on other projects.

Speed Metal


United States of America (Eagan, Minnesota), formed in 1983

Root Of All Evil Records


Bill Lindsey - Vocals
Bradley J. - Guitar
Tom Croxton - Drums (ex-The Unholy, Acheron (US), ex-Eden in Ruins)
Commander Court Hawley - Bass
Kyle Skogquist - Guitar

Erik Allyn - Bass
Michael James Torok - Guitar
Meaty Bob Johnson - drums
John Stradinger - guitar
Erin Ryan - drums (ex- Avalanche (US))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links