Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Sirens of the Styx

Album: ''Sirens of the Styx'' (2003)
1. Antigone
2. Embrace The Myth
3. Solitary Empires
4. Half-Life
5. Semblance
6. Incipience: Beowulf Defeats Grendel
7. The Celestial Sphere
8. Quoth The Raven
9. Tombsouls
10. Sirens Of The Styx



Ilium started in 1998 when former Oracle members Jason Hodges (guitar) and Mark Snedden (vocals) decided to form a new band. Other former Oracle members Kris Arendse (guitar) and Michael Noonan (bass) came into the fold and the group soon became known as Iliad. With the inclusion of third guitarist Adam Smith (also formerly of Oracle) the band renamed themselves Ilium and shortly afterwards Kris left. The band recorded their debut EP in 2002 with Dungeon vocalist Lord Tim producing. The success of the EP led to a deal in Europe with Steelheart records and with Steve Moore of Dungeon providing drums, the acclaimed debut "Sirens Of The Styx" was released in 2003. Shortly before the release Peter Gilchrist (bass) and David Walmsley (drums) joined the group. The band were due to go into the studio to record when Mark Snedden left and was immediately replaced by the band's producer Lord Tim. With both Peter and David leaving before the release of the group's second album "Permian Dusk", the bass parts were again completed by Adam. They both returned briefly before the release of the album in 2005, with the inclusion of Peter's son Corey on keyboards, but David again left shortly afterwards and a tragic accident (Corey was hit by a train, losing his foot) forced the withdrawal of Peter and Corey. "Permian Dusk" received rave reviews, including a 9.5/10 from Europe's biggest metal magazine Rock Hard!, Wolfram Kueper proclaiming it the best album of 2005. Currently the band are recording their third album "Vespertilion" with new drummer Tim Yatras (of Dungeon/Lord fame) and it promises to be their best release yet.

Power metal

Australia (Newcastle, NSW), formed in 1998



"Lord" Tim Grose - Vocals (2003-) (Dungeon)
Adam Smith - Guitar, Bass, Keyboards (1998-)
Jason Hodges - Guitar (1998-)
Kaspar Dahlqvist - Keyboards (2006-) (Dionysus (Swe), ex-Stormwind (Swe), ex-Treasure Land, Ride The Sky)
Tim Yatras - Drums (Austere (Aus), ex-Baal Gadrial, ex-Battalion (Aus), ex-Black Reign (Aus), Dungeon (Aus), ex-Kinstrife & Blood, Lord (Aus), ex-Nazxul, Pestilential Shadows, Rift)

Michael Noonan - Bass (1998-1999)
Matthew Woodland - Bass (1999)
Mark Snedden - Vocals (1998-2003)
David Pearson - Drums (1998)
Steve Moore - Drums (session, 1999) (ex-Dungeon, ex-Dark Order, ex-Vaticide, Enticer (Aus), Addictive)
David Walmsley - Drums (2003-2005)
Pete Gilchrist - Bass (2003, 2005)
Corey Gilchrist - Keyboards (2005)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links