Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


In Control

Album: ''In Control'' (1989)
1. The Gate
2. In Control
3. Turn It Down
4. Surrender
5. Hot Fever
6. Tyrants
7. Path Of Glory
8. Shadows
9. This Flight Tonight (Nazareth cover)
10. Cry It Out (bonus)

Open the Gate and Watch

Album: ''Open the Gate and Watch'' (1990 EP)
1. Open The Gate And Watch
2. Touch The Light
3. Dancin` On A Rope
4. Rock On
5. Pictures In The Mirror
6. Cry It Out


Album: ''Livin' in Hysteria'' (1991)
1. Livin` in Hysteria
2. We Got The Time
3. The Neverending Fire
4. Empty Way To Nowhere
5. Fredless
6. Can`t Stop Rockin`
7. Flashes
8. Best Days Of My Life
9. We Want It All
10. Gate Of Heaven

Hell For Sale!

Album: ''Hell For Sale!'' (1992)
1. Under Fire
2. Hell For Sale!
3. He`s The Man
4. Stars`N`Stripes
5. America
6. Atomic
7. Rising Sun
8. No Matter
9. Up And Down
10. Don`t Bring Me Down
11. White Evil
12. Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life

More Hysteria

Album: ''More Hysteria'' (1992 EP)
1. Thin,Fake And Bold
2. Metal Hymn
3. Sidewalk Sinner
4. Best Days Of My Life (acoustic version)

Planet E.

Album: ''Planet E.'' (1996)
1. Terminated World
2. Planet Earth
3. Back From The Dawn
4. On The Edge
5. The Children Play
6. Rebel Yell
7. Black Religion
8. Animal (Lisa Dalbello cover)
9. Noah`s Dream
10. This Town Ain`t Big Enough For Both Of Us (The Sparks cover)


Album: ''Menergy'' (1999)
1. Teleshoot
2. Worldmachine
3. Teleshoot
4. Mastermind
5. Teleshoot
6. Menergy
7. Teleshoot
8. Enter: Eternity
9. Teleshoot
10. Breakin` Loose
11. Teleshoot
12. Dreamland
13. Teleshoot
14. Looking Back
15. Teleshoot
16. Evolution
17. Teleshoot
18. On My Knees
19. Teleshoot
20. Dreamer-Believer
21. Teleshoot
22. Glass People
23. Teleshoot

heavens gate


Heavens Gate came out of Germany at a time when grunge was starting to happen and sadly never got the attention they deserved. They realesed an album under another name. Their first album was "In control", an album which sounded a bit like Helloween like so many other bands from Germany at the time (1990). The follow up was a mini-lp called Open the gate and watch.

The album "Livin' in hysteria" is by many considered to be their best album - strong music and good musicians. "Hell for sale" followed after and was the first step into another direction of more blues oriented metal. The album also contained the last of a trilogy of songs that started on the first album (Path of glory) and from "Livin' in hysteria" (The never ending fire). The closing track was He's the man. "Hell for sale" saw guitarist Sascha Paeths debut as a producer. He would later come to produce and appear as guest musician on a various number of albums and artists like: Angra, Rhapsody, Luca Turilli and so on.

After "Hell fore sale" came the live album "Live for sale" and after that the band became silent for a couple of years. Returning with their to date bestselling album "Planet E". That album showed a more complex side to the band than before. The music became more and more technical and less "Helloweenish". They concluded that journey with their (to date) last album "Menergy".

Singer Tomes Rettke is now singing in Redkey. Sascha Paeth is also a member of the band.

Traditional metal

Germany (Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony), formed in 1987

Steamhammer / SPV


Thomas Rettke - Vocals (guest by ex-Kamelot, Aina, Redkey, Avalon (Ger) (guest))
Sascha Paeth - Guitars (Luca Turilli, Virgo (Matos/Paeth), Redkey, Avantasia, Luca Turilli's Dreamquest, Rhapsody (Session), Aina, Shaaman)
Bonny Bilski - Guitars
Robert Hunecke Rizzo - Bass (Aina, Virgo (Matos/Paeth), Luca Turilli's Dreamquest, Avalon (Ger), Rhapsody, Luca Turilli)
Thorsten Müller - Drums

Manni Jordan - Bass
Ingo Millek - Guitars


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links