Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Hatesphere'' (2001)
1. Hate
2. Picture This
3. Addicted Soul
4. Bloodsoil
5. Down for Good
6. No Sense
7. Preacher
8. Dead
9. Ill Will (D.A.D. cover)

Bloodred Hatred

Album: ''Bloodred Hatred'' (2002)
1. Intro
2. Believer
3. Hell Is Here
4. Insanity Arise
5. Disbeliever
6. Plague
7. Low Life Vendetta
8. Deeper And Deeper
9. Kicking Ahead

Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Black

Album: ''Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Black'' (2003 EP)
1. Release The Pain
2. Bark At The Moon (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
3. Caught In A Mosh (Anthrax cover)
4. Low Life Vendetta (live)
5. Bloodsoil (live)
6. Plague (live)
7. Hate (live)

Ballet of the Brute

Album: ''Ballet of the Brute'' (2004)
1. The Beginning and the End (intro)
2. Deathtrip
3. Vermin
4. Downward to Nothing
5. Only the Strongest...
6. What I See I Despise
7. Last Cut, Last Head
8. Warhead
9. Blankeyed
10. 500 Dead People

The Sickness Within

Album: ''The Sickness Within'' (2005)
1. The White Fever
2. The Fallen Shall Rise In A River Of Blood
3. Reaper Of Life
4. Sickness Within
5. Murderous Intent
6. The Coming Of Chaos
7. Bleed To Death
8. Heaven Is Ready To Fall
9. Seeds Of Shame
10. Chamber Master
11. Marked By Darkness

The Killing EP

Album: ''The Killing EP'' (2005 EP)
1. Murderous Intent
2. You're The Enemy
3. The Will of God
4. Trip At The Brain (Suicidal Tendencies cover)



Hatesphere is a death/thrash metal band from Aarhus, Denmark. The group consists of Jacob Bredahl on vocals, Peter Lyse Hansen and Henrik Bastrup Jacobsen on guitars, Mixen Lindberg on bass and Dennis Buhl on drums.
As of september 17 lead vocalist Jacob Bredahl and Hatesphere have parted their ways.
Mikael Ehlert and Anders Gyldenøhr left the band May 2007 after supporting Megadeth at Vega, Copengagen

The group formed in 1993 originally under the the name Cauterized then Necrosis but after their demos they changed the name to Hatesphere.

2001 was the year where a dark and aggressive sphere began to expand from the high north! This was the year where the self-entitled debut from Danish agro thrashers Hatesphere was released upon the world. The unique mix of aggression, groove and melody quickly established Hatesphere as the leading act in Danish metal.

In 2002 Hatesphere entered the Jailhouse studio to record their 2. album "Bloodred Hatred" which showed the band from a faster and more melodic edge with blistering guitar solos and a wide range of vocal abuse! The band was clearly drawn towards a more complex, aggressive and catchy thrash metal approach compared to the debut. "Bloodred Hatred" won the Danish Metal Award 2002 for "Best Album".

After a massive amount of concerts and tours around Europe with bands as The Haunted, Testament, Mnemic and Mastodon, Hatesphere once again entered studio to record a mini cd with the remarkable title "Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed and Something Black". Again, lots of concerts were played, and on stage the band showed a high-energy performance that blew away both audience and press. In 2003 Hatesphere won the title as "Best Live Band" in the Danish Metal Awards. 2004 Hatesphere once again entered the Jailhouse studio to record their 3rd album called "Ballet Of The Brute". Once again, the sphere gained another layer, as the record turned out to be a lot more aggressive and straight-in-your-face brutal than the earlier albums - but still with the significant touch of melody and groove that represents the Hatesphere sound.

This time the band hooked up with all time thrash kings of Exodus for an extensive tour of good ol' friendly violent fun! The Summer Of The Brute 2004 also took the band to new territories as they toured with New Orleans sludgecore veterans, Crowbar. After thrashing the hell out of festivals all over Europe, Hatesphere returned to the high north to write new material. The new stuff resulted in "The Killing EP" which was meant as an appetizer for the forthcoming album that was scheduled for recording only 5 months later…

During those 5 months, Hatesphere choose to tour for 3 months with Kreator, Dark Tranquility and the mighty Morbid Angel, and then take 2 intensive months to write the new thrash powerhouse – “The Sickness Within”. Intense must be the best word to describe this process, and the album clearly portraits a band that works best under stress, as the result is 11 tracks of over-the-top thrash metal anno 2005!

With the release of “The Sickness Within” in September through their new label SPV/Steamhammer, Hatesphere set new standards in modern-thrash. The metal community in their home country not only pushed them into the album charts the first week it hit stores, but also awarded them “Album of the Year” and “Best Production” at the 2005 Danish Metal Awards!!!! Hatesphere and “The Sickness Within” were nominated in five catagories, and won the two most important!

This album took the band out on tours with Soilwork, Constructdead, Chimaira + lots of other great bands. Once again, the band proves that nobody delivers the metal as deadly in concert as this Danish quintet… to be continued

In late 2007 the front man Jacob Bredahl, and the rest of HateSphere decided that Jacob shouldn't be the singer of the band anymore. Jacob has later said that his leaving was due to losing the "fire" for HateSphere.

Hell is here

Death is Online!

Gothenburg Thrash / Death

Inner struggles, hate, violence

Denmark (Aarhus), formed in 2001



Peter Lyse Hansen - Guitars (ex-Sult, 8k Dragon)
Dennis Buhl - Drums (Evil Masquerade, The Downward Candidate, ex-Sinphonia)
Mixen Lindberg - Bass
Jakob Nyholm - Guitar (Koldborn, Dawn of Demise)

Jesper Moesgaard - Drums (1993-2000)
Claus Nielsen - Vocals (1993-1996)
Frantz Dhin - Guitars, Bass (1993-1999)
Jan Moesgaard - Guitars (1995-2000)
Niels Peter "Ziggy" Siegfredsen - Guitars (2000-2002) (ex-Cryonic)
Morten Toft Hansen - Drums (2000-2003) (Raunchy)
Mikael Ehlert Hansen - Bass (ex-Human Erupt, Artillery)
Anders Gyldenøhr - Drums (Grope (Dnk), Artillery ex-Pixie Killers)
Henrik Bastrup Jacobsen - Guitars (Koldborn, ex-Sadogoat)
Jacob Bredahl - Vocals (ex-Chaosium, Allhelluja, Barcode)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links