Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Engulfed In Grief / Promo

Album: ''Engulfed In Grief / Promo '97'' (1997 Split)
1. Surmounting the Masses
2. Quest of Serenity
3. Silencing the Sorrow
4. Rejection of What You Perceive
5. Messiah of Rage
6. Sacrilege of Hate
7. Saturated in Dejection

Conquering the Throne

Album: ''Conquering the Throne'' (1999)
1. Praise of the Almighty
2. Dogma Condemned
3. Catacombs
4. Nailed to Obscurity
5. By His Own Decree
6. The Creed of Chaotic Divinity
7. Dethroned
8. Sacrilege of Hate
9. Spiritual Holocaust
10. Darkness by Oath
11. Saturated in Dejection

King Of All Kings

Album: ''King Of All Kings'' (2002)
1. Our Beckoning
2. King of All Kings
3. The Obscure Terror
4. Servants of the Gods
5. Beyond Redemption
6. Born by Fire
7. Chants in Declaration
8. Rising Legions of Black
9. In Spirit (The Power of Mana)
10. Powers That Be

I, Monarch

Album: ''I, Monarch'' (2005)
1. Two Demons
2. Behold Judas
3. The Victorious Reign
4. To Know Our Enemies
5. I, Monarch
6. Path to the Eternal Gods
7. The Plague of Humanity
8. It Is Our Will
9. Sons of Darkness
10. Faceless One

The Perilous Fight

Album: ''The Perilous Fight'' (2006 DVD)
1. Two Demons
2. Servants of the Gods
3. The Victorious Reign
4. Dogma Condemned
5. I, Monarch
6. Behold Judas
7. The Obscure Terror
8. To Know Our Enemies
9. Powers That Be
10. By His Own Decree
11. Sons of Darkness
12. King of All Kings
13. Powers That Be
14. I, Monarch
15. The Victorious Reign

hate eternal


Hate Eternal is an Brutal Death Metal band from Florida, United States.

They were formed in 1997, while founder/frontman Erik Rutan was touring and recording as co-lead guitarist for extreme metal legends Morbid Angel. The group's original line-up included bassist and co-vocalist Jared Anderson, drummer Tim Yeung, and guitarist Doug Cerrito of the band Suffocation.

In 2002, drummer Derek Roddy (formerly of Nile, Divine Empire and Malevolent Creation) replaced Tim Yeung, and the band set forth to record their second album, "King of All Kings" as a trio with Erik, Jared and Derek. That summer, Erik Rutan calmly parted ways with Morbid Angel, stating that he wished to devote more time to Hate Eternal.

2004 saw Hate Eternal begin work on the much-anticipated follow-up to "King of All Kings", entitled "I, Monarch". Recording begin in the fall, and the album would eventually be released in June of 2005. Hailed by critics and fans alike, the album put forth an innovative new musical approach in extreme metal, while retaining the elements of speed and brutality that dominate the genre. The group's individual and collective talents in musicianship and production shined like never before.

After an internally difficult U.S. tour over the summer of 2005 and with a number of pending business problems, the group cancelled their European tour, scheduled for the fall. After spending much of the winter dealing with internal differences and personal situations, Derek Roddy announced his departure from Hate Eternal in late March of 2006.

To date, Hate Eternal have released three albums: "Conquering the Throne" (1999), "King of All Kings" (2002) and "I, Monarch" (2005). The last two full length albums were produced by Rutan.

According to recent news, Hate Eternal has signed a contract with Metal Blade Records and will release an album sometime in 2007.

Death Metal

The Ancient Ones, Domination

United States of America (Tampa Bay, Florida), formed in 1997

Metal Blade Records


Erik Rutan - Vocals/Guitars (ex-Ripping Corpse, Alas, ex-Morbid Angel)
Shaune Kelley - Guitars (ex-Ripping Corpse, Dim Mak)
Alex Webster - Bass (Cannibal Corpse, Beyond Death (US), Blotted Science, ex-Alas)
Jade Simonetto - Drums (Camilla Rhodes, ex-The Plasma Rifle)

Randy Piro (Gigan)
Jared Anderson (Internecine, ex-Morbid Angel) (R.I.P. 10/14/2006)

Derek Roddy (2000-2006) (ex-Nile, ex-Malevolent Creation, Internecine, ex-Divine Empire, Deboning Method, ex-Council of the Fallen, ex-Aurora Borealis (US), Blotted Science)
Tim Yeung - Drums on 'Conquering The Throne' (1999) (ex-Decrepit Birth, ex-Aurora Borealis (US), ex-Agiel, ex-Vital Remains, ex-Council of the Fallen)
Kevin Talley - Session live (Dååth, ex-The Red Chord (Live Drums), Soils of Fate, ex-Misery Index, ex-Decrepit Birth, ex-Dying Fetus ex-M.O.D., ex-Chimaira, ex-Cattle Decapitation, ex-Dark Days)
Reno Killerich (Evil Morgan, Kobeast, 12Gauge, ex-Chthonic (Session), ex-Dimmu Borgir (Live), ex-Downlord (Session), ex-Exmortem (Dnk), Old Man's Child, Panzerchrist, ex-Strangler, ex- Vile (US))

Doug Cerrito (1996-1999) (ex-Welt, ex-Suffocation (US))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links