Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Alone Walkyng

Album: ''Alone Walkyng'' (1993 Demo)
1. Unholy Congregation
2. Hecate (Queen Of Hades)
3. Alone Walkyng

...Again Shall Be

Album: ''...Again Shall Be'' (1994)
1. Pagan Triumph
2. Hecate (Queen of Hades)
3. The Ecstacy of an Astral Journey
4. An Oath Sworn in Bjorgvin
5. ...Again Shall Be
6. The Spirit of an Ancient Past
7. Unholy Congregation
8. Glorious Again the Northland Shall Become
9. Be-Witched
10. In the Moonless Sky

The Dawn Of The Dying Sun

Album: ''The Dawn Of The Dying Sun'' (1997)
1. The Dawn Of The Dying Sun
2. Awakening Of Kings
3. Apocalyptic Prophecies (The Sign Of Hades)
4. Alone Walkyng
5. Crusade Of The Underworld Hordes
6. The Tale Of A Nocturnal Empress
7. The Red Sun Mocks My Sadness
8. Pagan Prayer



There's at least three bands with the name Hades. One from Paramus, NJ, USA which is a Thrash Metal band, another Death Metal band from China and a Black Metal band from Norway.

1) HADES (NORWAY), founded in 1992 by Erstwhile Immortal guitarist Jorn Inge Tunsberg along with ex-DARK drummer Remi, adopted the addition of their home country to their name after their 1993 demo 'Alone Walkyng' appeared following protests from the American HADES. This opening session saw the founding duo joined by Janto Garmanslund on bass and vocals with Nagel on guitar. 'Alone Walkyng' saw a commercial issue through the Vantgarde subsidiary Wounded Love Records. The band's debut album, issued in December of 1994 and finding Stig usurping Nagel as second guitarist, had the group offering familiar Norwegian Black Metal based around Viking and pagan themes.

With the release of the 1997 album 'Dawn Of The Dying Sun' the record company took the opportunity to reacquaint the public with the 1994 debut, releasing both albums together as a double vinyl album set limited to 1'000 copies. To back up this release the band put in extensive touring, which saw a burst of dates across not only Europe but also Mexico and the USA. The transition from HADES to HADES ALMIGHTY was marked in September of 1998 as the band entered the Prolog Studio in Dortmund, Germany to record the exceptionally dark and ominous album 'Millenium Nocturne', released under license from Nuclear Blast by Hammerheart Records. A Benelux tour allied with MAYHEM and PRIMORDIAL preceded a further campaign across Europe in league with Immortal and Benediction.

Black Metal

Paganism, Anti-religion, Witchery

Norway (Bergen), formed in 1992

Full Moon Productions

Changed name

Janto Garmanslund - lead vocals, bass, keyboard
Jørn Inge Tunsberg - guitars, keyboard (ex-Amputation, ex-Old Funeral, ex-Immortal (Nor))
Remi - drums, percussion, vocals

Nagel - guitar (1993-1994)
Stig Hagenes - guitar (1994-1999)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links