Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Godslayer Xul

Album: ''Godslayer Xul'' (1998)
1. For The Glory Of XUL
2. A Diabolical Meeting
3. Thy Eternal Flame
4. Visions Of Afterlife
5. Resurrection Of The Five Winds
6. When Twilight Shines Over The Forgotten Fields
7. Screaming For Grace
8. Night Of The Utterdark

Koude Haat

Album: ''Koude Haat'' (2004)
1. When The Funeral Winds Cry For Revenge
2. Soul Harvest
3. Koude Haat
4. Carnage In The Temple Of Jerusalem
5. From The Depth Of The Earth
6. The Wicked Are The Wise
7. Dawn Of The Bestial Bloodshed
8. The Beast Within
9. Raised By The Fury Of The Ancient Ones

Black Metal Against the World

Album: ''Black Metal Against the World'' (2004 Split)
1. The Old Serpent Stirs
2. In Adverse Talons
3. Black Thrash Desecration
4. Each Night.... (Blitzkrieg Version)

Nexion Xul - The Cursed Bloodline

Album: ''Nexion Xul - The Cursed Bloodline'' (2007)
1. The Old Serpent Stirs
2. Fasten Upon Mankind The Eyes Of Death
3. The Blood Of Chaos
4. Anzu
5. The Cursed Bloodline
6. The Luminous Dissolves
7. Den Of The Malignant Ones
8. Alkatu Destroyed
9. I Call Upon The Deep

funeral winds


Funeral Winds a Black Metal Cult since 1991...


Funeral Winds was founded.


The first official recording was released as "Rehearsal/Demo '92".
Only a few copies were send to underground magazines and bands, the tape was never for sale.


In 1993 the second demo was released, called "La Majeste Infernale"(The Infernal Majesty), and spread the name of Funeral Winds within the Black Metal underground. The same year again new recordings were made, two studio and two live tracks, and released as the "Resurrection..." demo, released by Pagan Records from Poland in early '94. An illegal bootleg album containing the "Resurrection..." demo as well as on the B-side demo recordings of Demonic from Norway was released later. It is unknown how many copies were pressed of this LP, and who released it...


In 1994 Funeral Winds was invited to Poland to headline, together with the Polish bands Kat and Vader, on a festival called "Sthrashydto '94". A video entitled "Live in Poland" was recorded there. Right after the festival Funeral Winds entered the studio to record six tracks, two for the release of a 7"ep released by Black Arts and four for a Split CD with Abigail (Japan) on Warmaster Records. After these releases the band got signed with Lethal Records for two albums of which the first one should have been released in the summer of 1995. Right after the recordings, guitarist/songwriter and only remaining founder of Funeral Winds, Hellchrist Xul got arrested for a manslaughter attempt which troubled his work for the band and together with Lethal Records bankruptcy it caused a delay of three years before the '95 album "Godslayer XUL" was released by Daimonion Records in 1998.


A lot of line-up changes troubled the band and caused long delays in the writing and recording process to finally come up with the strongest Funeral Winds line-up in it’s history, consisting of H.XUL-guitar/vocals, B.XUL-Drums, RSD.XUL-Bassguitar.
The "Godslayer XUL" album was re-released by Death To Mankind records from Spain on CD and LP in early 2003.
The recordings for the “Koude Haat” album were made.


The new album "Koude Haat" was released during February 2004 by Death To Mankind on CD and LP.
The "Screaming for Resurrection..." LP was released by Phlegethon Productions/ Bloodlust Distribution. It contains material recorded in 1993/94 (Resurrection Demo + tracks from split CD w/Abigail).
A 4-way split 7" with Ad Hominem/Leviathan/Funeral Winds/Eternity was released on Undercover records.


A bootleg CD was released by the rip off Unisound records from Greece, with wrong information and inferior sound quality, containing demo recordings and other rare material.
New material was written for the third full length album that will be released in early 2007 on Sadolust Records and is called “Nexion XUL – The cursed bloodline”. Some live rituals are planned as well.


Black Metal

Satanism, Darkness, Hate and War

Netherlands (Rotterdam), formed in 1991

Sadolust Records


Hellchrist Xul (Maurits Jansen) - Guitar, Vocals (Haatstrijd, Domini Inferi (Hol))
RSD Xul (Rogier Droog) - Bass (Weltbrand, Dark Remains, ex-Ordo Draconis)
Balgradon Xul (Arno Eikenbroek) - Drums (Haatstrijd, Corpsecandle, Infinity (Hol), Ornaments of Sin)

Esteban - Drums (ex-Liar of Golgotha)
Gorgoroth - Vocals (Liar of Golgotha)
Y. XUL - Drums (ex-Liar of Golgotha, Melechesh, Thanatos (Hol) , Lier in Wait)
Insinah Xul - Bass
Vincent Meelhuysen - Guitar (ex-Israthoum, ex-Liar of Golgotha, Utopian Sexgod, Obsequies (Hol))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links