Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Forbidden Evil

Album: ''Forbidden Evil'' (1988)
1. Chalice of Blood
2. Off the Edge
3. Through Eyes of Glass
4. Forbidden Evil
5. March into Fire
6. Feel No Pain
7. As Good as Dead
8. Follow Me

Raw Evil: Live at the Dynamo

Album: ''Raw Evil: Live at the Dynamo'' (1989 EP)
1. Victim of Changes (Judas Priest cover)
2. Forbidden Evil
3. Chalice of Blood
4. Through Eyes of Glass

Twisted into Form

Album: ''Twisted into Form'' (1990)
1. Parting of the Ways
2. Infinite
3. Out of Body (Out of Mind)
4. Step by Step
5. Twisted into Form
6. R.I.P.
7. Spiral Depression
8. Tossed Away
9. One Foot in Hell

Point of No Return

Album: ''Point of No Return'' (1992 Best of/Compilation)
1. Chalice Of Blood
2. Out Of Body (Out Of Mind)
3. Feel No Pain
4. Step By Step
5. Off The Edge
6. One Foot In Hell
7. Through Eyes Of Glass
8. Tossed Away
9. March Into Fire
10. Victim Of Changes (Judas Priest cover) (live)


Album: ''Distortion'' (1994)
1. Distortion
2. Hypnotized by the Rhythm
3. Rape
4. No Reason
5. Feed the Hand
6. Wake Up!
7. Mind's I
8. All That Is
9. Undertaker
10. 21st Century Schizoid Man (King Crimson cover)

No Reason

Album: ''No Reason'' (1994 Single)
1. No Reason
2. Distortion
3. Hypnotized by the Rhythm
4. Undertaker


Album: ''Green'' (1997)
1. What Is The Last Time?
2. Green
3. Phat
4. Turns To Rage
5. Face Down Heroes
6. Over The Middle
7. Kanaworms
8. Noncent$
9. Blank
10. Focus



Forbidden was part of the second wave of thrash metal bands which arose from the Bay Area Scene (along with Testament, Death Angel, Vio-Lence, etc.), and though full of promise early on, they never broke through like many predicted.

Originally formed in 1985 as Forbidden Evil by vocalist Russ Anderson, guitarists Robb Flynn and Craig Locifero, bassist Matt Camacho, and drummer Paul Bostaph, the group slugged it out around the Bay Area club scene like hundreds of other up-and-coming garage bands inspired by thrash originators like Metallica, Slayer, and especially Exodus. Flynn wouldn't last long (going on to form Vio-Lence, then Machine Head), but with his replacement, Glen Alvelais, the band gradually built a following and eventually signed with Combat Records. Their 1988 debut, Forbidden Evil, received largely favorable reviews and they set out on the road with fellow thrashers Exodus, Death Angel, and Testament. Forbidden then recorded a live EP at the 1989 Dynamo Festival in Eindhoven, entitled Raw Evil: Live at the Dynamo. But unlike their friends Testament, who had successfully pulled off the same stunt two years earlier and solidified their footing with European audiences in the process, the record won them few new fans.

Guitarist Alvelais quit to join Testament shortly before the recording of 1990's Twisted into Form -- a less inspired but more focused collection of technical thrash, which still failed to break new ground. Then, like many of their peers, Forbidden fell prey to the dwindling interest in thrash metal symptomatic of the early '90s, and a 1992 best-of collection called Point of No Return seemed like the end of the road. Yet the band persisted, despite their near-obscurity and the defection of drummer Bostaph to the mighty Slayer in 1994. New drummer Steve Jacobs joined the group for 1995's Distortion and the band broke up shortly after the release of 1997's Green. Guitarist Calvert went on to join power metal band Nevermore, while Locifero, Camacho, and Jacobs formed Manmade God

Thrash/Post-Thrash Metal

United States of America (San Francisco Bay Area (Hayward, California)), formed in 1987



Russ Anderson - Vocals (1985-1997) (Parking Lot Prophets)
Glen Alvelais - Guitar (1987-1988) (ex-Testament, ex-Bizarro, Tenet, LD/50)
Matt Camacho - Bass (1985-1997)
Craig Locicero - Guitar (1985-1997) (ex-Death, Spiralarms, Manmade God)
Paul Bostaph - Drums (1985-1992) (ex-Slayer (US), Testament, Exodus, Systematic)

Robb Flynn - Guitar (1985-1987) (ex-Vio-lence, Machine Head (US), ex-Sexoturica, Quarteto De Pinga)
Tim Calvert - Guitar (1990-1997) (ex-Nevermore)
Steve Jacobs - Drums (1995-1997) (ex-Deus Vult, Manmade Gods)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links