Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Impurity'' (1994)
1. From the Dead to the Living
2. Withering Life
3. Reincarnation (Demigod cover)
4. Subordinated
5. Disfigured
6. After Obliteration
7. Stiffen Souls
8. Center of Hate
9. Inevitable End
10. Incineration


Album: ''Bloodsoul'' (1996)
1. Bloodsoul
2. In the Dead of Night
3. Embalmed Beauty Sleep (Demilich cover)
4. Contribution Suicide
5. The Age of Chaos
6. Recycling the Corpses
7. Nocturnal Funeral
8. Tomb of Memories

Bloodred Massacre

Album: ''Bloodred Massacre'' (1997)
1. Hellspawn
2. Dark Dimension
3. Bloodred Massacre
4. Awaiting the End
5. The Messenger
6. Through the Veil of Dawn
7. Necrophiliac (Slayer cover)
8. Beyond Belief
9. Slaughter at Dawn

As Blood Rains From the Sky... We Walk the Path of Endless Fire

Album: ''As Blood Rains From the Sky... We Walk the Path of Endless Fire'' (2000)
1. March of the Dead (Intro)
2. Path of Endless Fire
3. Under the Banner of Death
4. As Blood Rains From the Sky
5. Embraced by Evil
6. The Dark Side of My Soul
7. Swords of Darkness (Exciter cover)
8. Impure Massacre of Bloody Souls
9. Creation of Wrath
10. Graves of the Tortured
11. Feed the Demon's Heart
12. The Day Man Lost (Carnage cover)


Album: ''Soulskinner'' (2002)
1. Soulskinner
2. Dying Blood
3. Carved in Flesh
4. Breeding the Dead
5. The Forthcoming End
6. Deathvastation
7. Legions of Hatred
8. Forced to Kill
9. Rotten
10. Metal Gods (Judas Priest cover)

Made Of Flesh

Album: ''Made Of Flesh'' (2004)
1. Beneath a Dying Sun
2. Made of Flesh
3. Scourge of the Bleeding Haunted
4. Into the Depths of No Return
5. Flesh Bloody Flesh
6. Forged in Blood
7. Damned in Fire
8. Demons of the Dead
9. Carnal Devourment
10. When Life Surrenders

Crawling in Flesh

Album: ''Crawling in Flesh'' (2005 Best of/Compilation)
1. Bloodred Massacre
2. Contribution Suicide
3. Necrophiliac (Slayer cover)
4. Inevitable End
5. The Messenger
6. From the Dead to the Living
7. Embalmed Beauty Sleep (Demilich cover)
8. Dark Dimension
9. Withering Life
10. Recycling the Corpses
11. Through the Veil of Dawn
12. Tomb of Memories
13. Disfigured
14. Nocturnal Funeral
15. Perpetual Dawn



(Fleshcrawl) formed in spring 1987 by Stefan Hanus and Bastian Herzog. The band worked under the name Morgöth until the year 1990, when they changed their monicker to Suffocation and decided to become much more extreme concerning the musical direction. After their first demo tape "Festering Flesh" they were again forced to change their band name because of the upcoming US Suffocation and their first vinyl appearance. After having found a constant band name in Fleshcrawl they released their first 7'' EP "Lost in a Grave" in 1991 on Morbid Records. One year later Fleshcrawl inked a record contract with Black Mark Production. In June 1992 they recorded their debut album "Descend into the Absurd" at Montezuma Studio, Stockholm. Shortly after, Mike Hanus replaced Gero Schmitt on guitar. In 1993 Fleshcrawl's second album "Impurity" was produced in Dan Swanö's Unisound Studio. They proved their power at the Easter Bash Tour '95 where they were joined by Deicide, Cathedral and Brutal Truth.

In December '95 Fleshcrawl recorded their third album "Bloodsoul" being followed by their fourth album "Bloodred Massacre" in 1997 - both recorded at Abyss Studios by Peter Tägtgren. Having been the debut for the new singer Sven Gross who took over the place of Alex Pretzer, "Bloodred Massacre" earned the best reviews since their first album in 1992.

In 1998 Tobias Schick occupied the long time vacant bassist slot. After the release of "Bloodred Massacre", Fleshcrawl cut the ties with Black Mark and went on a four week European Tour with Vader and Kataklysm, also participating in festivals with Cannibal Corpse and Dark Funeral. Back from the tour, Fleshcrawl signed a contract with Metal Blade Records. In January 2000 "As Blood Rains from the Sky - We Walk The Path Of Endless Fire" - produced at Fredman Studios in Gothenburg - was released. Press reactions and reviews for this album turned out to be the best since the band came together in 1987.

In June 2000 Fleshcrawl went out to tour Europe together with Vader and Vital Remains for a 25 show trek. Several single shows and festivals followed throughout the summer (e.g. Czech Dynamo Festival, Summer Breeze Festival). In the meantime, Fleshcrawl started preparing their new song material for their 2nd album on Metal Blade. In January 2001 they supported Bolt Thrower on a warm-up tour of Germany and Holland followed by the Torture-Tour in June 2001 supporting Six Feet Under. That same year Fleshcrawl performed live on the Party-San Open Air. In September 2001 the band entered Studio Underground in Västeras, Sweden, to produce album No. 6 - "Soulskinner". After having returned from the studio with the best feeling ever, the band went out to promote "Soulskinner" supporting Bolt Thrower and Benediction on a 4 week European Tour in January 2002.

Having played a few single shows in Germany and Europe throughout spring and early summer 2002, Fleshcrawl performed on Wacken 2002. This also was the first appearance of new guitarist Oliver Grbavac substituting founding member Stefan Hanus, who quit the band for personal and private reasons. In fall 2002 the band appeared on the Westfalenfestival in Dortmund amongst other things. Another premiere took place in November 2002: Fleshcrawl played their first tour of Japan supporting Hypocrisy from Sweden. This was a very intense and huge experience in the band's career. In retrospect, the year 2002 became the most successful since the band's foundation.

After having returned from Japan, Fleshcrawl started writing for the next album. During the year 2003 the band made itself scarce concerning live shows in order to intensely prepare the new song material for the follow-up to "Soulskinner". In November 2003, Fleshcrawl again headed up to Studio Underground in Sweden to record album No. 7, entitled "MADE OF FLESH",

"MADE OF FLESH" was released 23rd February 2004 in Europe and 9th March 2004 in the U.S.

In support of "MADE OF FLESH", Fleshcrawl supported Six Feet Under in February/March 2004 throughout a european tour. During the summer of 2004, the band performed several single shows as well as on some of the major european openair festivals for extreme metal (Party-San OpenAir, Summer Breeze Open Air, Metalcamp Slovenia, Rock Harz, Skeleton Bash, Kaltenbach OpenAir).

Death Metal

Gore, war, horror, murder, insanity

Germany (Illertissen), formed in 1991

Metal Blade Records


Sven Gross - Vocals
Oliver Grbavac - Guitar, Vocals
Mike Hanus - Guitar, Vocals
Bastian Herzog - Drums, Vocals
Nico Scheffler - Bass

Tobias Schick - Bass
Markus Amann - Bass
Alex Pretzer - Vocals
Gero Schmitt - Guitar, Vocals (R.U. Dead?, One Past Zero)
Stefan Hanus - Guitar


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links