Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Between Heaven And Hell

Album: ''Between Heaven And Hell'' (2002)
1. Between Heaven and Hell
2. Warrior
3. World of Conflict
4. Destination Forever
5. Oceans
6. Tomorrow Can Wait
7. Pictured Life
8. Firewind Raging
9. I Will Fight Alone
10. Northern Sky
11. Fire
12. Who Am I?

Burning Earth

Album: ''Burning Earth'' (2003)
1. Steal Them Blind
2. I Am the Anger
3. Immortal Lives Young
4. Burning Earth
5. The Fire & the Fury
6. You Have Survived
7. Brother's Keeper
8. Waiting Still
9. The Longest Day
10. Still the Winds (Instrumental) (Japanese bonus)

Forged By Fire

Album: ''Forged By Fire'' (2005)
1. Kill to Live
2. Beware the Beast
3. Tyranny
4. The Forgotten Memory
5. Hateworld Hero
6. Escape From Tomorrow
7. Feast of the Savages
8. Burn in Hell
9. Perished in Flames
10. The Land of Eternity


Album: ''Allegiance'' (2006)
1. Allegiance
2. Insanity
3. Falling to Pieces
4. Ready to Strike
5. Breaking the Silence
6. Deliverance
7. Till the End of Time
8. Dreamchaser
9. Before the Storm
10. The Essence
11. Where Do We Go From Here?

Falling to Pieces

Album: ''Falling to Pieces'' (2006 Single)
1. Falling to Pieces
2. Teenage Idol (Blackfoot cover)
3. Demon Nights (non album track)



The band began in 1998 when the young Greek Gus G. decided to record a demo with some close musician friends in the United States. The project was entitled Firewind, and was used as a showcase for Gus' guitar skills in an attempt to earn a professional recording deal. The demo attracted the attention of Leviathan Records, but activity was put on hold when Gus was hired by Dream Evil and Mystic Prophecy.

After the release of his other bands' debut albums, Gus' attention returned to the Firewind project. Only he remained from the original formation - Leviathan owner David T. Chastain brought in vocalist Stephen Fredrick and drummer Brian Harris (both ex-Kenziner), while Gus enlisted the help of bassist Konstantine, a fellow Greek. this line-up recorded the debut album Between Heaven and Hell.

In 2003, new changes were instituted as Norwegian drummer Stian Kristoffersen and Greek bassist Petros Christo joined the band. Harris and Konstantine had been replaced as Gus was looking for a more permanent rhythm section that was prepared to tour. This line-up recorded Burning Earth and went on a tour of Japan with Rob Rock, but without vocalist Stephen Fredrick, who was not prepared to go on the road (despite prior guarantees to the contrary). His replacement on the Burning the Earth Tour, the Sri Lankan singer Chitral 'Chity' Somapala, was given the job full-time. Fellow touring member Bob Katsionis was also hired permanently to play keyboards. Firewind got a worldwide deal with Century Media by the end of that year.

This line-up recorded the album Forged By Fire, but a few months after the release, Chity left due to personal and musical differences with the rest of the band. When his replacement, Apollo Papathanasio of Time Requiem, was found, it was also announced that Stian Kristoffersen would be leaving, to be replaced with the veteran Mark Cross. The reason for the split was that Gus wanted to have a set of Greek-based musicians willing to make Firewind their number one priority (probably to end the virtual revolving door of members) and Stian's main band was the Norwegian outfit Pagan's Mind. Gus also left his roles in Dream Evil, Mystic Prophecy and Nightrage between 2004 and 2006.

This new line-up recorded the album Allegiance, which was released in July 2006.

During November - December 2006, they toured the UK supporting Dragonforce with All That Remains


* Apollo Papathanasio - Vocals
* Gus G. (Kostas Karamitroudis) - Guitars (formerly Keyboards)
* Petros Christo - Bass
* Bob Katsionis - Keyboards, additional Guitars
* Mark Cross - Drums

Former members

* Brandon Pender - Vocals (1998)
* Stephen Fredrick - Vocals (2001-2003)
* Chitral Somapala - Vocals (2004-2005)
* Konstantine (Kostas Exarhakis) - Bass (2001-2003)
* Matt Scurfield - Drums (1998)
* Brian Harris - Drums (2001-2003)
* Stian L. Kristoffersen - Drums (2003-2005)


* Nocturnal Symphony (Demo, 1998)
* Between Heaven and Hell (2002)
* Burning Earth (2003)
* Forged By Fire (2005)
* Allegiance (2006)

Power/Speed Metal

War, Inner Strength, Human Responsibilities

United States of America (originally Boston, MA, then Athens, Greece), formed in 1998

Century Media


Apollo Papathanasio - Vocals (2005-) (ex-Time Requiem, Meduza, Gardenian, Majestic, Evil Masquerade, Sandalinas)
Gus G. - Guitars (1998-) (ex-Dream Evil, ex-Mystic Prophecy, ex-Nightrage, Tour Guitarist for Arch Enemy in 2005)
Petros Christo - Bass (2003-) (ex-Breaking Silence)
Bob Katsionis - Keyboards, Additional Guitars (2004-) (Nightfall (Grc), Imaginery, Overlord's Perpetual, Casus Belli (Grc), Star Queen, ex-Skyward (Grc), ex-Septic Flesh, ex-Fatal Morgana, Zion (Grc), Mirage (Grc))
Mark Cross - Drums (2005-) (ex-Helloween, ex-Metalium (Ger), ex-Winters Bane, At Vance, ex-Nightfall (Grc), God's Army, The Supremacy, ex-Casus Belli (Grc) (guest))

Live session:
Henning Basse - Vocals (Metalium (Ger), Errantry, ex-Brainstorm (Ger))

Brian Harris - Drums (2001-2003) (Decay (US), Foul Stench, Kenziner, session drums for Michael Harris, Seven Seraphim, The Reefer Hut,ex-Vainglory, Zanister)
Kostas "Konstantine" Exarhakis - Bass (2001-2003) (ex-Medieval Death)
Stephen Fredrick - Vocals (2001-2004) (ex-Kenziner, ex-Spike, Kinrick)
Stian L. Kristoffersen - Drums (2003-2005) (Pagan's Mind, ex-Jørn, Kinrick, ex-Dimension F3H, ex-Trivial Act)
Chitral ''Chity'' Somapala - Vocals (2004-2005) (Civilization One, Red Circuit, ex-Court Jester, ex-Ivanhoe (Ger), ex-Moonlight Agony, ex-Avalon (Ger)), Domain (Ger))

Session Musicians:
Matt Scurfield - Drums (1998) (The Reign Of Terror, Event)
Brandon Pender - Vocals (1998)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links