Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


The Dark Discovery

Album: ''The Dark Discovery'' (1998)
1. Blackened Dawn
2. December 26th
3. Dark Discovery
4. As Light is Our Darkness
5. Beyond Salvation
6. Closed Eyes
7. Trust and Betrayal
8. Shadowed
9. When the River Calls
10. For Every Tear That Falls
11. To Hope is to Fear

Solitude Dominance Tragedy

Album: ''Solitude Dominance Tragedy'' (1999)
1. Solitude Within
2. Nosferatu
3. The Shocking Truth
4. A Scattered Me
5. She Speaks to the Dead
6. When Darkness Falls
7. Words Mean Nothing
8. Damnation
9. The Corey Curse

In Search of Truth

Album: ''In Search of Truth'' (2001)
1. The Masterplan
2. Rulers of the Mind
3. Watching the Skies
4. State of Paralysis
5. The Encounter
6. Mark of the Triangle
7. Dark Waters
8. Different Worlds
9. Misled

Recreation Day

Album: ''Recreation Day'' (2003)
1. The Great Deceiver
2. End Of Your Days
3. As I Lie Here Bleeding
4. Recreation Day
5. Visions
6. I'm Sorry (Dilba cover)
7. Blinded
8. Fragments
9. Madness Caught Another Victim
10. Your Darkest Hour
11. Unforgivable Sins


Album: ''I'm Sorry'' (2003 Single)
1. I'm Sorry
2. Blinded
3. The Masterplan (bonus video clip)

The Inner Circle

Album: ''The Inner Circle'' (2004)
1. A Touch of Blessing
2. Ambassador
3. In the Wake of the Weary
4. Harmless Wishes
5. Waking Up Blind
6. More Than Ever
7. The Essence of Conviction
8. Where All Good Sleep
9. Faith Restored
10. When the Walls Go Down

A Night To Remember

Album: ''A Night To Remember'' (2005 Live album)
1. Intro
2. Blinded
3. End of Your Days
4. More Than Ever
5. She Speaks to the Dead
6. Rulers of the Mind
7. Blackend Dawn
8. Waking Up Blind
9. As I Lie Here Bleeding
10. Misled
11. Mark of the Triangle

Monday Morning Apocalypse

Album: ''Monday Morning Apocalypse'' (2006)
1. Monday Morning Apocalypse
2. Unspeakable
3. Lost
4. Obedience
5. The Curtain Fall
6. In Remembrance
7. At Loss For Words
8. Till Dagmar
9. Still In The Water
10. The Dark I Walk You Through
11. I Should
12. Closure



Evergrey is a progressive metal band from Gothenburg, Sweden.
The band was founded in 1996 and released its debut album The Dark Discovery in 1998.

Evergrey's lyrics have always been of the darker sort. While The Dark Discovery dealt with a variety of ideas, later albums have been concept albums, dealing with issues like self-reformation (Recreation Day), paranoia, alien abduction (In Search of Truth), child abuse, and religion (The Inner Circle).

Recreation Day is an album that covers many issues, ranging from death and mourning to general fear and sorrow, all of which contribute to a greater concept of re-creation of oneself. These ideas are explored from many different points of view, such as someone contemplating suicide ("As I Lie Here Bleeding"), mourners after a funeral ("I'm Sorry," a cover of Dilba Demirbag's hit) and dying people looking back on their "unforgivable" sins ("Unforgivable"). "Unforgivable" also acted as a catalyst for the next album, (The Inner Circle), which dealt with the same two issues described in the song: religion and child abuse.

All releases so far:
* The Dark Discovery (1998)
* Solitude • Dominance • Tragedy (1999)
* In Search of Truth (2001)
* I'm Sorry (rare single, 2003)
* Recreation Day (2003)
* The Inner Circle (2004)
* A Night To Remember (live CD/DVD, 2005)
* Monday Morning Apocalypse (both single and album, 2006)

For decades, Sweden has continued to produce the top names in heavy metal, regardless of sub-genre. Although debuting back in '98, this Gothenburg outfit is only now receiving the international acclaim due them. Molding the various pedigrees of their countrymen into one distinctive sound: supreme musicianship prized by perfectionists, yet intense enough to win the blackened hearts of those more primordial, EVERGREY offer fans something truly different.

In these days of paint-by-numbers releases, where everyone mimics the elite purveyors of a particular style, EVERGREY's music is something unique. Reviewers, and fans alike, typically use other bands as a reference point when discussing music.

Progressive/Power Metal

Fear, Darkness, Paranoia, Confusion, Religion

Sweden (Gothenburg), formed in 1995

InsideOut Music / Soundholic


Tom S. Englund - Vocals/Guitars
Henrik Danhage - Guitars (ex-None, Death Destruction)
Jari Kainulainen - Bass (Elias Viljanen, Mess, ex-Stratovarius, ex-Kotipelto, ex-Warmen)
Rickard Zander - Keyboards (Death Destruction)
Jonas Ekdahl - Drums (Death Destruction)

Fredrik Larsson - Bass (Hammerfall, ex-Crystal Age, None, Cans, Death Destruction)
Michael Håkansson - Bass (Engel (Swe), Mortum (Swe), Embraced, ex-The Forsaken, The Project Hate, Incapacity)
Patrick Carlsson - Drums
Dan Bronell - Guitars
Daniel Nojd - Bass
Christian Grönlund - Live Bass (ex-Freak Kitchen)
Will Chandra - Keyboards (on The Dark Discovery)
Sven Karlsson - Keyboards (on In Search of Truth) (Soilwork, Embraced)
Christian Rehn - Keyboards (Angtoria, ex-Sargoth, Insalubrious, Abyssos)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links